We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“my ''would love to go back'' HOME STAY”
other travellers have booked this property
Wooden Cottage at the top of Whistling PIne Homestay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wooden Cottage at the top of Whistling PIne Homestay
The cottage Clouds below the Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Wooden Cottage at the top of Whistling PIne Homestay
The cottage
Clouds below the Cottage
Snow Capped Mount Karol. from Terrace of the cottage.
Canopy of Deodar trees in front of the Wooden cottage.
Deodar trees as you approach the Wooden Cottage
Bedroom-2
Bedroom-2
Bedroom-2
A different arrangement in Bedroom-2
Kids Play area ( a Doll House) in Attic
The Lobby of the Duplex
Fireplace in the Lobby of the Cottage
Bedroom-1
Bedroom-1
Kitchenette of the cottage.
Safe Parking Space in the Premise.
The Room at the top in Wooden Duplex Cottage in night
A mistique view of the room at the top in Wooden Duplex Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Solan, Solan Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JyotiK151
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my ''would love to go back'' HOME STAY”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage, gentlemanly host, great food, and the comfort of a home away from home... Mr. Prasad and Neera 's cottage and their hospitality made our stay super memorable. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable with our kids and elders.

the helpers Geeta and Raju were always ready to cater to all our needs. couldnt have asked for a better short trip. The place is perfect to make a base for day trips to the more crowded and fashionable Shimla, Chail, Kufri... but we were happy to chill around and relax in Solan.

for sure we are going back sometime soon.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the warmth and comfort of the owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you Jyoti. You and your family made us feel like our own family. We felt as if it was a family reunion. Your children and Vipul's children were absolutely lovely. Raju and Geeta also were very happy to serve you and appreciated your kindness. We are eagerly awaiting your return.
Thanks again
Neera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best homestay to get away from your citylife”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the hospitality we received at the cottage was of the best quality possible.. the cottage combines the breathtaking view of the hills and the "at home" vibe...the cottage has been aesthetically designed and has a cozy feeling to it..that, alongwith the homecooked meals (which is totally delicious) gives a person a perfect place to escape from the madrush of the city over the weekend.. one of our best trips ever...

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for the great review. It's rewarding to know all of you enjoyed your stay.
Your company was unforgettable. Your stay with us for just a night was so short we couldn't do all that we would have liked to. Come next time with more time in hand. I am sure you will enjoy much more. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.