We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Awesome Destination...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Solan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Simply Awesome Destination...”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Superb hospitality
Superb resort
Superb rooms
Superb food
Superb facilities
Superb pool
Superb spa &
Everything else...
Must add that we were travelling with an infant and the staff were extremely helpful all around.
Surya Vilas is truly a hidden paradise in the hills.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    63
    15
    11
    11
See reviews for
97
39
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great resort..I along with my family and friends travelled to this place by car from delhi.... the highway is very good and even the roads ahead of kalka are very broad and smooth, the journey was overall very nice except the last 2-4 km stretch which leads to the resort...the road is not proper and quite narrow.
The check in was quite smooth and the rooms we had booked super deluxe were not only big in size but very well maintained with all modern amenities... all ground floor rooms open to a lovely garden view ..
Being situated on a hill the movement is quite challenging especially if you are travelling with senior citizens or children...for the same they have battery operated car which is always available to take you up and down the hill or even to the restaurant or pool which are situated on the top...
the pool was quite clean with an amazing view and the spa was quite refreshing.. the restaurant buffets spread for b/f and dinner was decent, nice and the food was quite tasty..
There are a lot of activities like a theater to watch movie, pool, table-tennis facility are being made available for the guest but one just wants to soak in the freshness of the air and the serenity of the place as much as possible.
I must compliment the management and the staff...very helpful and were always smiling and ready to assist...especial mention to the room service boys as the kitchen was quite far, still the time taken for room service delivery was super fast.
Highly recommended and a must visit !! Maintain the standards!!

Room Tip: Try for rooms closer to the Pool and restaurant and on ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saketsain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

excellent resort. we had a very enoyable 3 nights stay barring a booking glitch initially which also was resolved very quickly by the GM.good food coupled with good view makes this ideal place for rest for workaholics.staff was courteos and efficient.highly recommended.

Room Tip: go for super deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights recently.Excellent place for couples to stay.Excellent Hospitality and Excellent privacy.Cooperative and Polite staff. Pool view is awesome. The food served is excellent and room service is also quite active.Must visit this property.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JJatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkula, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I along with my father sisters niece nephew n children enjoyed alot.staff was fully trained and always at our beck and call. Transportation service was very nice. Spa was so refreshing. Delicious meals served nicely.we would like to thank the owner , manager n staff for making our stay comfortable n memorable.

Room Tip: Every room is neat n clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nidhigarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

spacious rooms and bathrooms.. beautiful suits... the place offers you privacy as well as spectacular views room each room . Beyond doubt food is excellent.. Buffet is totally spread out with endless variety of deserts..Pool looks grt..family cineplex.. add to the endless amenities ..The romms and villas are very well spread out.. and cart is always available on call to take you uphill to restaurant n pool area.. overall.. a fine resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surbhiseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambala, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We were 2 couples with 2 infants staying there for 2 days

Describing the personal experience step by step:-

1. When reached the entrance Gate of the resort we were stoped by the security gaurd for verifing the authenticity which shows that we will be enjoing holidays in safe hands..

2. When car reached @ reception hotel guys unload our car and was parked by the hotel driver in parking area which was far away from rooms as there was golf car available to go ny where in resort.

3. Were Welcomed by the staff by showering flower petals and a tilak on forhead.

4. rooms alloted within 5 min

5. Rooms were super clean with automated climate control air conditioning and digital locker was also available.

6. Bed mattress were the best thing in the room as it was more then 18" thick as they were the water mattress which we usually dnt see in indian hotels.

7. Pool was very very clean and was in front of restaurant becos of that u cn order ny thing u like and they will serve u in the pool within few min.

8. Theater, billiards, badminton etc.etc. every thing is available in resort free of cost..

In short very nice resort with all modern room amenities. The rooms are built in a way that they give you and your family a decent privacy. Although it is a bit difficult to locate the hotel at first instance but when you arrive there the hospitality speaks for itself. The hotel is located near to the mall road and they also provide complimentary shuttle facility for the pick up and drop for the guests. Well there's a lot more you can do at the hotel you have activity room for kids and for adults with decent entertainment activities. Hotel staff is very humble and polite. I would certainly recommend it to all my colleagues and friends travelling to surya villa. Good work guys...KUDOS!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank proudly-vegetarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solan
5.3 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
5.3 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#1 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
5.2 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kasauli Resort
Kasauli Resort
#6 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
12.2 mi away
Aamod
Aamod
#2 of 4 in Shoghi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
23.5 mi away
Ramshehar Fort Resort
Ramshehar Fort Resort
#1 of 22 in Solan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa

Property: Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa
Address: Kumarhatti-Nahan Road | Gandhigram, Solan, Solan Tehsil 173203, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Solan Tehsil > Solan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Solan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Suryavilas Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryavilas Luxury Resort And Spa
Suryavilas Luxury Hotel Solan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing