We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with beautiful views”
Review of Munish Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Munish Resorts
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mandi
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Quite, comfort,relaxing ,Clean and Excellent service. i would say first place to stay to in Mandi. hotel is located at the beautiful part of town and quite place. Lot of parking space for cars. Well maintained and comfortable and spacious rooms and food was really really tasty. Will recommend this hotel for stopover in mandi on your way to kullu-manali.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atty_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Munish Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Munish Resorts is a beautiful place perched on the hill top. Some of my friends who had come from delhi wanted to stay in the property after reading the reviews. I took them there and found the place more than what i had expected it to be. The rooms were modern, warm( as it was winter) cozy, clean and hygenic. The view itself was stupendous. I never had a chance to see their rooms and decor being native of the place. My friends loved it and were all praise for their warm hospitality. The best thing was that they arranged a bonfire for all of us and we had a gala time till 1.00 am with music in our background. ( music was not provided by them...it was frm our car parked in the parking...ha ha). overall a well suggested and highly recommended place for all type of visitors. I suggest you to book in advance as this place remains full most of the time

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The standard room which we had booked online turned out to be a room outside the hotel premises next to the servant quarters. Maintained very badly. It was nowhere near the photographs shown. Refund was requested but not given.



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Sanjay Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achalsood, Owner at Munish Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Mr Sanjay,
We never expected such a review from your side even when you tried to act smart with the reception and front office staff. You booked for a very low category room @ 800/- ( we give extra bed for Rs 600/-) for your self on line which generally very very low budget tourist book it for themselves. When you reached the hotel you tried to mislead the staff by not showing the voucher and insisted them to open the semi-deluxe room which you never booked for yourself!!!!! What was that???? What had you expected in a room for 800/- rupees. Though we have 20 other rooms in the resort but unfortunately all were packed at that day. As you were booked through a booking portal the refund could not be given as they charge for their services plus the applicable taxes and all. Please don't try to act smart by putting such irrelevant reviews and mislead other people. You always get what you pay for. By paying 800/- you were expecting a five star room. Tourists pay this amount as tip to our staff .
Thanks and regards
Munish sood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Few initial findings: Gaeser not working, Intercom not working, stained curtains... I dont know what will follow. I am here for a meeting, travelled overnight from Delhi. After that these are small irritants which makes you feel good or leave a bad taste in your mouth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gdsourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It is a bit difficult to locate the hotel since it is on top of the hill, but once you reach the hotel it provides an excellent view of the town and the river flowing. It is a clean hotel with very personalised service and reasonably good food. The rates are reasonable - we enjoyed every bit of the stay.

Room Tip: please take a room facing the hills
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satish321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel while going to Manali. Location is very good, you get a good view of Mandi City from this hotel.
Rooms are very neat & clean, good to stay.
Food is okay, our over all stay was comfortable & I recommend this resort as a good option when you travelling to manali.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajoshi303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

we were @ munish resort during our summer vacations recently. We started from Chindi (karsog) and halted there enroute to Manali. My friend had stayed there last year and she recommended me, so i requsted my parents to stay there. The place was much much better than our expectation. The rooms were modern, ambience was superb, cleaniness was at its best and the food served was typical "punjabi" which matched our taste. The staff was very nice and smiling. My sister spent most of her time on swings placed on one corner of the parking area while i had a good time with free wi-fi in the resort ( it was free of cost!!!!!!!!!). The resort is run by a sood family and were very very hospitable. My mom was happy as she was provided some extra pouches of shampooes in the morning( oh she needs many). Dad enjoyed their complimentary tea/coffe ( tea coffe maker was in the room). Overall a fantastic stay of our family. We all left the hotel in good mood. Higly recommend this resort for family stay. I suggest you to take the newly constructed rooms as we went for family suite @ 6000/- plus taxes ( reasonably priced). No discount was offered as it was peak season time but we were highly satisfied as it was value for money. Much better than Manali where we had to shell out 12000/- for a average cottage. ( dont take cottages in Manali during season time).They offer discounts after 15th July....Tip: All the rooms are same except the new ones. Go in off season to avail upto 50% discount and stay in super deluxe rooms on first floor.

vanshika,ludhiana

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanish139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandi
0.5 mi away
The Regent Palms Hotel
20.6 mi away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#1 of 17 in Kullu
77 reviews
20.6 mi away
Kullu Valley Hotel
Kullu Valley Hotel
#4 of 17 in Kullu
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hotel Sandhya Palace
Hotel Sandhya Palace
#1 of 2 in Shamshi
12 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hotel Aroma Classic
Hotel Aroma Classic
#3 of 17 in Kullu
8 reviews
23.5 mi away
Apple Valley Resort
Apple Valley Resort
#1 of 1 in Mohal
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munish Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munish Resorts

Address: No 21, National Highway | Upper Bhuili, Mandi 175001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Mandi District > Mandi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mandi
Price Range: £26 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Munish Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It an enchanting hill top resort, away from highway humdrum and away from the madding crowd. The view is 360 degress. Tourist get the first and the last ray of sun. The resort has a big conference hall with a sitting capacity for over 250 guest. Two well maintained lawns and a mini kitchen gardern where organic vegetables for resort are grown for the guests.We are proud to be away from the national highway but still are close to the two highways for the convenience of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Munish Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing