We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pablo H
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico

Relaxing with a view

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2021via mobile
Great relaxing spot. Accommodations were excellent, service could be a little more friendly and faster.
The size of the villa was perfect for two couples, had an issue with the gas suministration but it was solved within the hour.
Great view and ambiance for a night or two of good company and relacing with some wine.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos., responded to this review
Responded 12 May 2021
Dear herpab, we thank you for your comments, which allow us yo keep improving the services and products we provide. Your suggestions are very important for us, and we will keep them into account. Thank you and we hope to hago you back soon.

Juan Carlos Rodriguez C
General Manager / Gerente General
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Balcony and Private rooms
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.6 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.1 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £138
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.3 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Biking to San Rafael
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.3 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
    Free Wifi
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Superluna #8 con jacuzzi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    2.4 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    6.5 miles from Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Guatape
    Reviews (151)
    Filter reviews
    151 results
    Traveller rating
    86
    17
    11
    13
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    86
    17
    11
    13
    24
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    21 - 26 of 151 reviews
    Reviewed 1 March 2021

    I'm a travel agent and have stayed in many hotels in this area and around the word and I sadly have to stay this was one of the WORST hotel experiences.

    The scenery around here is gorgeous and the architecture is cool but service is non existent. There is no way to reach the team on property if you have issues and once you do get a hold of somebody they give you incorrect and inconsistent information and are not helpful.

    When we arrived to our room the toilet was clogged and the TV did not work, after several attempts to contact staff we gave up. The worst part of this property is the walls are extremely thin and you can hear the loud techno music playing in other cabins all night long and then again at 8am in the morning. We complained about the noise and nothing was done, finally at 6am they asked them to turn it down only for them to start again at 8am. I am not a light sleeper but could not get one minute of sleep here.

    The lack of respect and care for guest here is apparent they are not looking to help you have a nice stay . I would not recommend this place to anybody!!!!

    Date of stay: March 2021
    2  Thank Valentinarobayo123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxe Cabanas y Aptos., responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

    Dear Valentinarobayo123, we are sorry that the experience yo had wasn’t enjoyable for you. We are always working towards improving our products and services. All your comments will be taken into account, thank you.


    Juan Carlos Rodriguez C
    General Manager / Gerente General

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 December 2020

    Near Guatapé, it is a beautiful place surrounded by nature, I recommend it for those who want to rest near the city but away from noise.... I liked everything, the view is amazing! ...You have to come!

    Date of stay: December 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank camiarango1986
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxe Cabanas y Aptos., responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

    Dear camiarango1986, we are glad that you enjoyed the experience y Luxe, thanks to the natural environment where it is located, we hope to have you back soon.


    Juan Carlos Rodriguez C
    General Manager / Gerente General

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2020

    Spent three nights in a cabin. and can't wait to return.
    The cabins are well appointed with everything you could need. And if you need anything else, the staff is a phone call away. Almost every evening we received an evening delivery from the friendly staff.

    Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are modern and plenty of hot water (that's a big thing in Colombia). The large deck with table allowed us to enjoy time outdoors with that incredible view of El Peñol. Next time will definitely book the cabin with a jacuzzi for the full experience.

    The restarant is passable, but you are not staying here for the food. The resort is located in between the village of Guatapé and El Peñol so call for a taxi or tuktuk to explore other options. We did enjoy drinks around the open fire table at the restaurant. Relaxing way to end the day and the staff make a mean cocktail.

    If mobillity is an issue, be warned that the paths and roads are steep and not easy to navigate for some. The staff will pick you up in a golf cart, but that adds time to the schedule. ,

    You cannot beat this hotel for location, luxury and comfort for a few days in this gorgeous location. Counting the days until my next visit.

    Room tip: Ask for a cabin with a view of El Peñol for the full experience. These cabins are also closest to the restaurant.
    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank TOVoyageur
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxe Cabanas y Aptos., responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

    Dear TOVoyageur we are grateful for your comments. For us, it is very important to provide a calm experience to our guests. Luxe is a place surrounded by nature, and it was designed to welcome family and friend groups. We hope to have you back soon.


    Juan Carlos Rodriguez C
    General Manager / Gerente General

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 February 2020

    The rooms were very nice and beds comfortable. The breakfast were simple and the same everyday. The food lacked any distinct flavour to make it memorable. The service was poor with every request treated like an inconvenience. The pool does not exist and the beach looks more like a swamp.

    I can’t figure out how manager still has a job based on all the negative reviews.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    5  Thank Chasicakes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ComentariosT, Gerente at Luxe Cabanas y Aptos., responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

    Dear Chasicakes,

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your comments and feedback. We always like to make things better therefore, your comments truly help us improve those details you mentioned on this feedbacks.

    We wish you a great day and thanks for staying with us.


    Juan Carlos Rodriguez
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 February 2020

    This is a must see if you are close to Guatapé. I was in Medellin on a business trip, and in advance I booked in Luxé because some friends who had stayed months ago recommended it to me. It is an amazing place, beautiful, and perfect to be in any plan: friends, family, couple or alone (my case). The view of the dam is impressive.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank morgankhi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ComentariosT, Gerente at Luxe Cabanas y Aptos., responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

    Dear Morgankhi.

    We appreciate your comments and feedback which are very important for us, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Luxé facilities.

    We hope to see you soon and thanks for staying with us.

    Juan Carlos Rodriguez
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews