We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wildtrvlr
Portland, Oregon

Great location wonderful staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jul 2019via mobile
My husband and I love this hotel. The staff is very helpful and kind. It is clean beds are firm and comfortable. Breakfast is traditional, easy and the coffee is very good. It’s in the heart of town, close to restaurants, rentals tours, easy walk from bus stop. Yes it’s a bit noisy with highway noise but the doors on the balcony are double glass so keeps the noise down. While we are here they are constructing the malecon so when you get here the view will be gorgeous. It’s awfully pretty now even with the construction. City closes down early and picks up later in the day so sleep time is quiet.
Love it here!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Autograph
    £170
  • ZenHotels.com
    £165
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Biking to San Rafael
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.3 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.6 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View from Balcony and Private rooms
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.9 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £179
    • Booking.com
    3.0 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Superluna #8 con jacuzzi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    4.1 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    4.9 miles from Hotel Portobelo Guatape
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Guatape
    Reviews (66)
    Filter reviews
    66 results
    Traveller rating
    32
    26
    5
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    32
    26
    5
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 66 reviews
    Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

    This is really between 3 and 4 so I rated 4 but it was lacking a little in some points. I bumped up to 4 mainly because the of location and nice restaurants on the first floor.

    We stayed a couple nights for New Year’s Eve and found it to be pleasant enough the bedroom and bathroom was clean and modern and the price included breakfast so it was reasonable. The management is friendly and the place is well located. Bring your own soap and toiletries here because the provided soap is the size of a coin, so be advised! Also it is a bit noisy in the front rooms, we enjoyed the street and lake views but if you want something more quiet ask for an interior room.

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank MLondon26
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel Portobelo G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Portobelo Guatape, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

    Thank you for your comment, for us it is important that our customers leave satisfied.
    Your suggestions will be taken care of for a next visit to our hotel.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

    It's a small hotel, in the heart of Guatape. The manager/front desk clerk is a very helpful and cheerful
    Woman. The hotel is spotless, with Wi-fi. Its across the port and has 5 rooms with jacuzzis. Only one catch , hot water available for the first 2. We had hot water the first night , not the second.
    The breakfast was great and plentiful. Nice romantic getaway.

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank jfernandez5555
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 December 2017

    I stayed here for one night when visiting Guatape in a room with hot tub and balcony. The room was not fancy but clean and specious. The staff was friendly. The view of the lake from the balcony was OK. The hotel has a great location. Lots of places within walking distance.

    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank 921adriank
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 October 2017

    We took a short trip from Medellin to Guatape for the night. Someone on the street recommended Portobelo. We were not disappointed. The facility was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect, with a great view of the lake from our balcony. We would definitely recommend.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank jamiekilleen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel Portobelo G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Portobelo Guatape, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

    Thanks for your valuable comment to the hotel employees it is a pleasure to attend local, national and foreigners visitors.
    we hope to visit us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

    My wife & I and another couple stayed here for 3 nights in Superior class rooms with balconies. The rooms are spacious & each has a theme. You can see the various rooms online. The balconies look directly out to the water & the tourist boats for hire. Therein lies the reason for only giving the hotel 4 stars. Across the street from the hotel is someone with a loudspeaker selling boat rides most of the day. If you like to take an afternoon nap as I do, it is very aggravating, even with the patio door closed. At night there is some traffic & music noise but it's at tolerable levels; not enough to disturb my sleep. Rooms that don't face the street wouldn't have the noise.
    The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the central park. The staff is very friendly & helpful. One staff member, Doña Nora, speaks passable English.
    A complete breakfast is served on their 2nd floor patio & was quite good. The first floor of the building has a number good restaurants. I recommend this hotel as long as you are aware of the possible noise issue. We would stay here again.

    Date of stay: March 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    2  Thank 52dant
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews