We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & clean - can't ask for more!”
Review of Paddock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paddock Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We have stayed here several times when we go to the Pass on business. There is nothing wrong with this motel. It is clean and to me that is the most important thing.
It is on the highway but I have never had an issue sleeping due to traffic. It is from the 70's or 80's but as I say it is clean.
I spent quite a bit of time on the internet before we went down to the pass trying to find a better value and if you want to spend about $50 more you will be in a nicer hotel. I would rather save my money and have a few good meals!
Dean in Red Deer, AB

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awayIgo2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2010

Does not seem that exciting as you go by. HOWEVER, the rooms are clean and neat. The motel is old but is well kept. Merle and Linda are friendly and helpful. The price is quite reasonable and they have several kitchenettes.
It is near Gas stations, convenience stores, a few restaurants and 10 minutes away from the Alberta Travel Centre.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank Travelling_YVR_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We arrived for the Motocross race in town and looked at the Stop-Inn as they were willing to take pets. As per their reputation, the staff at the counter were very friendly and approachable. On the outside the hotel looks well kept and newly renovated. On the inside the rooms are very outdated and small. The rooms need renovations as they are 70's style wood panelling. The bedroom and bathroom are in the same room with no real division between the two. The rooms do come with a fridge and a microwave. You get your own parking. Air conditioning. We paid $80 per night, which isnt bad, but for what you are getting its a bit high priced. A good hotel if you just need a place to stay with no frills. It is very close to lots of restauraunts, stores and gas stations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarelyThere1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

we where very impressed with this motel....as we enjoyed a great visit with our friends our room was always cleaned....and we always had fresh towels...the staff where always helpful and having a kitchen was great for keeping our expenses down...the cost was very low too only 84$ encluding tax for three people...i very highly recomend this motel !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckylady6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleman
0.2 mi away
BCMInns - Coleman
BCMInns - Coleman
#2 of 2 in Coleman
42 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
18.7 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel Sparwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Encounters Accommodations
0.5 mi away
York Creek Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Acorn Motel
Acorn Motel
#1 of 6 in Grande Cache
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddock Inn

Address: 8322 20 Ave, Coleman, Alberta T0K 0M0, Canada (Formerly Stop Inn Motel)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Crowsnest Pass > Coleman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleman
Price Range: £65 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paddock Inn is a motel in the Crowsnest Pass that was known as the Stop Inn Motel. The Paddocks have always been drawn to the Pass for their love of snowmobiling, dirtbiking, quadding, camping, and hiking. The motel has had a few renovations and now offers some new fully updated rooms, and some less expensive rooms for the traveler on a budget. We are continuing on with some more renovations in the Spring of 2017. All rooms have brand new beds as of May 2016. Come check us out and some of the changes we have made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Paddock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddock Inn Coleman, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing