We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
York Creek Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Coleman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A friend found this B&B on-line and booked the 3 of us ladies in for 2 nights. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel like family. The building is located in a very peaceful & quiet location. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and immaculately clean. There are wheelchair accessible rooms on the main floor, a selfcontained suite on the lower floor. A lovely area for watching TV by a roaring fire right beside the dining area. Anne told us we would probably not need lunch as the breakfasts she prepares are very generous. She was right. Being a Chef, Ann creates beautiful delicious breakfasts which include items from her home province. Ken , her 'sweetie', was able to give us great advice about local attractions that would be of specific interest to us.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Remember to bring your swimsuits so you can enjoy the hotpool on the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonfromAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

I recently attended a business meeting in Crowsnest Pass - my accomodations were at the York Creek B & B. I was fully not expecting to have the wonderful experience I had - the hosts are an absolute delight and they take such pride & detail in the B & B you cannot help but feel welcomed to what is a more than enjoyable stay. The beds are amazing - you will never find that in a hotel...oh also the deer that greeted me on arrival was a real treat to see! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast - it has opened my horizon to a new way of thinking as you will never get the same experience or attention to detail at a hotel!

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was the one that was reserved for me and it was perfect & spacious with my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to plan a last-minute trip to ride Castle Mountain, but I was having trouble finding accomodations in the unfamiliar area of Crowsnest Pass... it was also difficult because we were bringing my cat and most hotels/inns are not pet friendly. I wasn't sure what to expect but the TripAdvisor reviews made up my mind and boy were they ever spot-on!!
Not only did Ken and Anne welcome the 3 of us with open arms for our weekend stay, but allowed Richard Parker (the cat) to wander around the home and enjoy himself too! The breakfasts were fantastic, and my mouth still waters at the thought of the incredibly delicious waffles and french toast (we couldn't decide so she cooked us both!) with delicate maple sugar chunks on top... FANTASTIC!!
Our upstairs room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and the entire house was breathtaking. (As rustic log cabins usually are!) Nice hot tub on the back porch was a great place to relax and enjoy the starry night.
Ken and Anne were chatty and gave us a few great tips on local restaurants and various other activities. We loved it and would DEFINITELY return.

Room Tip: Floorplan is quite open and sound does carry... we felt like we needed to be extra quiet so as not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just spent a weekend with Ken and Anne in their beautiful log home. We were in the Crowsnest for a snowmobile ride and chose this accomodation based on TA reviews and we were not disappointed. We had initially planned only one night, but after the great breakfast and restful sleep we opted to spend a second night. The hosts supply robes for hot tub users which is a very nice touch. It is very evident that Anne loves to cook and that both Ken and Anne love to share their stories with their guests. They made us feel very welcome in their home. After feeding us a wonderful breakfast Anne gave us Zucchini loaf for a snack on the trail. These two really love what they do.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Free_Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I feel I don't come here often enough and whenever I do, it's work related. The next time I'm bringing my family so they can see for themselves how wonderful this place is and what great hosts Anne and Ken are. The breakfast prepared by Anne is amazing .. it's the best! Spend a weekend and de-stress.

Kumars.

Room Tip: No tips. All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Thank you Anne and Ken, best Bed & Breatfast I've been too!!! Great accommodations, great people, great food!!! The views are spectacular and we loved being able to soak in the hot tub after a hard day of snowmobiling. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in Coleman.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveTooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just spent the weekend at York Creek B&B! This would be classified as a way better than average B&B. The accomodations are spacious, spotless, and very comfortable. Ken and Anne, our hosts, are very friendly and Anne's meals are amazing. Highly recommend this if you're looking for a quiet place for a getaway, yet handy to other activities.

Room Tip: Probably the only place in the Crowsnest Pass with true handicap access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XelainMixco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleman
1.9 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
0.4 mi away
BCMInns - Coleman
BCMInns - Coleman
#2 of 2 in Coleman
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Encounters Accommodations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paddock Inn
Paddock Inn
#1 of 2 in Coleman
50 reviews
Show Prices

Been to York Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Creek Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1213-85 Street, Coleman, Alberta T0K 0M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Crowsnest Pass > Coleman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coleman
Price Range: £79 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — York Creek Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lodge in the heart of the Crowsnest Pass offering 4 bedrooms all with private baths and a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, dining, living and bathrooms. Out door covered patio with BBQ and hot tub. Offers all sorts of activities including fishing, quading, sledding, hiking, x-country skiing, downhill hill skiing at Fernie and Westcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your York Creek Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Creek Bed & Breakfast Coleman, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing