We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, flexible accommodation ideal for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cabo de Palos, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
longshank...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, flexible accommodation ideal for family groups large or small.”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a quiet area this villa is in easy walking distance from shops,many very good restaurants, beaches and the marina. There is beautiful pool which is maintained and serviced regularly, lots of areas for sunbathing or just sitting comfortably in the shade in the garden. The house is very comfortably furnished with a large lounge/ dining area and a television area on a lower level. Well equipped kitchen with a separate small breakfast room. The bedrooms are very comfortable and there are lots of bathrooms and ensuites. Great accommodation for a larger group with the garden apartment providing flexibility. We were a group of seven adults and two small children, we would certainly stay here again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review - you are most considerate holiday guests and we would be delighted if you decided to holiday at Albatros again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrestleTa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious Family Holiday House in the Sun”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Before writing my review I thought I would remind myself of how the owners described their house - and to be fair it is thorough and very accurate. So I shant dwell on the obvious points covered in the description.

The house was perfect for our family of 5, with children of 7,6, and 3. There really is MASSES to do within a short walk or drive, (and we did our fair share) yet we also spent many hours happily enjoying the large pool and outside area. Given the weather, we really didn't spend much time indoors, instead basing ourselves outside in the comfortable and spacious eating and sitting area round the pool. Its amazing how a relaxing day can pass with just good company, sunny weather, and delicious food and drink (and the odd table tennis tournament)

The house is large, comfortable and in good nick, but the best thing was having the aircon at night when it got very hot. We've tried lovely villas without it and wont be going back. A hot, restless night's sleep can ruin a holiday.

So yes, an excellent location, a lovely house ticked all the boxes for us.

Just to add since I noticed no mention of it, there is a very good and large supermarket 3 minute sup the road that sells everything. And also an excellent seafood restaurant a 15 minute drive away through the La Manga Club.(with a lovely swimming beach. sorry cant remember the name....)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. Not only are we delighted that you enjoyed your stay but future holiday makers will value your observations. (Incidentally, the name of the restaurant you went to, I believe, was La Cala del Barco.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rupertmar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully large and very well appointed home - perfect for all types of holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016

The house is so cavernous, that even if there are large numbers of guests, you're never on top of each other. The pool and terrace are delightful, and you can be in sun or shade all day, depending on your preference. A short walk takes you into the fishing town of Cabo de Palos, with its sandy beaches and welcoming watering hols. Only a 30 minute drive from Murcia airport and with plenty of parking by the house, it all works very smoothly. A real find!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for your detailed review. We are so glad the house worked for you and all your guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmadden20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The location is great - a short walk to the beach, harbour, shops, bars and restaurants - everything you might want!
The Villa is spacious, well equipped and beautifully cool in the heat of the day - and if you get too hot the pool hits the spot!
Plenty to do for all the family and I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you. We are delighted you had such a good time and found the location beneficial.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapenk47
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing large family home walking distance to the port”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing house felt like home everything you need & more 5 mins walk to supermarket & 10 mins to port

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing