We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Balneario de Leana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Balneario de Leana
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fortuna
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We also had a 2 night stay at a very reasonable price. Everything was excellent. We'd definitely go again. We're learning Spanish and Antonio on reception was SO easy to understand and so helpful. I agree the breakfast isn't great but they have a very nice cafe around the corner - my only criticism of the cafe is that they play the music TOO LOUD !!

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony - good for drying your spa towels! Only 5 euros extra per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawlishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Two night stay special post christmas beat the blues ...very reasonable.
Fabulous room.
Fabulous massage.
Fabulous thermal pool.
All let down by extremely disappointing breakfast of coffee juice and bread roll.
Needless to say we didn't hang around and try out the dinner and went elsewhere for some super menu del dias! Would have marked higher if not for the breakfast:(

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We did not live in the hotel because we went there from our home in Quesada. I can not therefore assess the hotels or restaurants of this place, I'm sorry. However, I must note a high level of quality of the local termal springs. Because of his age, we have already begun to feel the back pain and joints. The hotel has 2 large swimming pools with water from termal springs. In the one pool water temperature is always +37 º C and +25 º C - in the second..Price for admission only 10 EUR per person. This water is really therapeutic! We have visited there only five times and I felt better. We will definitely visit this place again when we go back to Spain. All advise - visit this place in order to be healthy

Room Tip: Visit this place in order to be healthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Margarita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: no coger opcion alojamiento + desayuno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Coralc-Airam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hainzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fortuna
11.9 mi away
Balneario de Archena - Hotel Levante
11.8 mi away
Hotel Termas
Hotel Termas
#3 of 5 in Archena
204 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Leon
Hotel Leon
#5 of 5 in Archena
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hyltor Hotel
Hyltor Hotel
#2 of 5 in Archena
254 reviews
10.5 mi away
TCH Hotel
TCH Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lorqui
43 reviews
12.3 mi away
Palacio de Tudemir Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balneario de Leana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balneario de Leana

Address: C/ Balneario, s/n, Fortuna, 30630 Fortuna, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Fortuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fortuna
Price Range: £82 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Balneario de Leana 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Balneario esta situado en Los Banos de Fortuna y cuenta con piscina al aire libre, restaurante y spa. Esta ubicado en un edificio luminoso que data del s. XIX y ofrece habitaciones decoradas al estilo clasico. El Balneario mantiene algunas de sus caracteristicas originales, como los techos pintados y la gran escalera de marmol. Todas las habitaciones disponen de aire acondicionado, TV y bano privado. El restaurante del Balneario sirve especialidades de cocina espanola. El spa cuenta con banos termales, sauna y duchas de sensaciones. Hay varios tratamientos disponibles, incluidos masajes. Fortuna se encuentra a 5 minutos en coche del Balneario, mientras que Ajuaque y el parque Rambla Salada estan a 7 km del hotel. Murcia esta a 30 km y las playas mas cercanas quedan a 1 hora en coche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Balneario de Leana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing