We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Golf Course”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda del Alamo Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fuente Alamo
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My 2 friends and I went purely for the golf as friends had been and recommended the resort.
The course is superb and so are the practice facilities.The golf and equipement hire was very inexpensive for such a high class resort. We preferred it to La Manga it is certainly has a better clubhouse where you relax after your round with a nice meal or snack .The driving range and practice greens complete with bunkers and Academy course were good 3 par 3 and 3 par 4. We would recommend The Spaniard Inn also their fine dining La Terezza with great views. Very reasonably priced. Fuente Town about 5mins from the front gate also has lots of bars and Sunday nights are very lively with the nightclubs opening till the early hours.
We did visit Los Alcazares and they had an English square which was packed on the weekend and full of typical English bars. The other part of Los Alcazares is more Spanish with a very old hotel La Encarnation which is where we had a wonderful meal but was not cheap. They have a pier with a resturant on the end next to the yacht club. We had a 2 bed 2 bath villa which was ideal near driving range and clubhouse. Perfect if you love your golf also if you don't play a great base to stay to explore the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Tinap2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

All the family enjoyed our stay at this very plush resort. We hired two villas near each other to accommodate 8 of us. The villas were superb with everything you could possibly want and the communal pool was great . The weather was very hot ,and I mean hot 40deg but as the villas were fully air conditioned and also had ceiling fans we were very comfortable.
With the lovely coves and beaches nearby it was perfect and the evenings were enjoyed eating outside either in the garden of the villa where we had a huge marble BBQ or on the patio of the clubhouse or outside one of the restaurants on resort.
Loved the Plaza in the Puebleo Espanol and the bar/restaurant All the staff throughout the resort were very friendly and pleasant. Spent one evening and late afternoon in Cartegena.Parked by the sea front and wandered through the old town.
Loads going on and so much to explore. Good selection of shops and restaurants.
There was a very old Casino and the Castle and Churches were beautiful.
Murcia City was very interesting with it's beautiful architecture and winding streets.
We all went go-carting which was hilarious and would have gone again but did not have the time. Throw in the superb championship golf course and the floodlit tennis and padel courts.
What more could you have. We were so pleased we have booked again for next year.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

- No people
- filled with houses and apartments abandoned due to economy
- In the middle of no where and not in a good way
- riddled with flies
- nothing to do
- nowhere nearby to explore
- post apocalyptic
DON'T BUY THERE

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fnoseda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Beautiful resort, in the middle of nowhere. Huge complex which had very low occupancy!! Never been anywhere so quiet in my life, and this was August! Villa 4 bedrooms, was amazing with all facilities and a beautiful huge pool. Downside was the flies and farm smells as the resort is surrounded by farms. The golf club restaurant, kennelleys and the spanaird pub were great value for money and with very friendly staff. Would definitely recommended. But you definitely need a car. This is definitely a true Spanish experience, all typical Spanish restaurants locally. All local resorts cater for the Spanish community, never been anywhere where no one speaks English. We started to learn Spanish fast!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

family of 4. we stayed in a great detached villa with shared pool. 3 bed 3 bathrooms so really perfect for us. the weather was awesome and the shared grounds and pool were superb. there were only 12 villas sharing approx 1 acre of community area and the large pool. 4 of the houses had there own pool in the garden of the villa.. we wanted a garden that was fenced of from the pool. mostly we were the only ones in the pool. the resort has a superb golf course and driving range. it also has other sports facilities and we discovered play grounds and exercise runs on our bike rides. its clear this will be a superb high end resort when the recession ends. its is very quiet due to the economy but thats what we wanted. there are facilities like bars, pubs and a small supermarket. to be honest you do need a car to access the surrounding area including Murcia, beautiful and Cartagena equally beautiful with a fantastic port / marina. the local area was very interesting with loads of historic sites and a nature reserve. in summary great resort as a base, great villa just what we wanted

Room Tip: book a detached villa so you have a large garden to eat, drink and sun bathe in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spdon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This resort is a little out of the way therefore a car is necessary if you wish to explore Murcia. We were in a very modern 3 bedroom apartment (villa). The apartment was beautiful and very spacious with all of the modern facilities you would expect at home! The pool was a good size and we had it all to ourselves! I would advise anyone travelling to explore the bars and restaurants on site. The owners are very friendly and the price's are very reasonable! If you are a golf fan then this is definitely one for you; the course is stunning. My only niggle was that the resort was very quiet. This obviously had it's advantages but a little more nightlife would round the resort off nicely!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheffield_solicitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The golf course was really good and facilities are superb. Played with a society here for a very reasonable price!!
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Only issue was no hot water in the luxurious changing rooms.
Worth a visit

Stayed: May 2013
3  Thank suchafoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuente Alamo
17.1 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
956 reviews
13.8 mi away
Alegria Dos Playas
Alegria Dos Playas
#1 of 4 in Puerto de Mazarron
341 reviews
15.4 mi away
InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in San Javier
160 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Residences at Mar Menor Golf Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Alamo Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Alamo Golf Resort

Address: Avenida Hacienda del Alamo 10-12 | Spanish Village, 30320 Fuente Alamo, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Fuente Alamo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fuente Alamo
Price Range: £64 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda del Alamo Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda De Alamo Golf Hotel Fuente Alamo
Hacienda Del Alamo Golf Resort Fuente Alamo, Region Of Murcia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing