We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay with great hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Sala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay with great hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights this month and must say that it was one if the most pleasant stays have had in Sweden.

The hosts were lovely and breakfast was fresh and tasty... I'd highly recommend the sauna!

Defiantly will be re-visiting!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-Leica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
152
77
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I could feel really welcome and I have enjoyed every moment in this peaceful surroundings. The guest section as well as the appartement are very cosy which creates an ambience inviting me to relax. It captivated me to visit the alpacas and to stay close to them. It was great that Paul has picked me up at the train station as well as he has driven me back in the evening to catch the night train. During my stay I could even borrow his car to drive to Sala to make some food shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingelheim, Deutschland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice rooms. There is a lot of room in the social room and breakfast room.
It is a working farm which I found rather charming.
It is a nice place to go for relaxing.
Shopping opportunities are less than half an hour away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a great time at Norrängen alpacka gård, went there for a weekend getaway in late september with our 3 year old kid. We learned alot about those beautiful animals by Paul who showed us around and made us feel welcomed at his place. Highpoints were ofcourse alpackas, then taking sauna and outdoor wood-stove bathtub, rowing at a close by lake, walking in the forest looking for mushroom and eating out in town of Sala (since not finding any mushroom). Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nemo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Norrangens Alpaca Bed and Breakfast for one night. Paul was very welcoming and gave us a wonderful tour of the farm and animals. The accommodation was great! Rooms clean and lots of facilities. The breakfast was delicious. This would be a great stay for a family wanting an authentic farm experience or anyone else wanting a fun Swedish mini break. We recommend! We got to help out putting eye drops into baby alpaca Starlight and hope her eye sight is recovered.

Room Tip: One room in ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The choice and the quality of the breakfasts was fantastic. Great place to take our children. Very laid back and easy going. First class facilities. We all loved meeting the different charachters of the alpacas, playing ball with Tindra and the children loved collecting the eggs from the hens, for breakfast.

Room Tip: The apartment was perfect for our family visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a fantastic holiday staying at Norrangens Alpaka Bed & Breakfast. What a treat to wake up every morning in such a superb setting - with peacocks and chickens running wild and the beautiful alpacas nearby.

We were very lucky to be staying when the first baby alpaca was born last weekend - three more are due in August so make your booking NOW!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - there are two self catering apartments and also a B&B option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ursula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sala
25.0 mi away
Hem till Garden
Hem till Garden
#6 of 16 in Vasteras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
9.3 mi away
Satra Brunn Halsobrunn
13.0 mi away
Edens Garden Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Skultuna Brukshotell
Skultuna Brukshotell
#1 of 1 in Skultuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotell Tinget
Hotell Tinget
#3 of 6 in Sala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
6.8 mi away
Gruvgardens B&B
Gruvgardens B&B
#4 of 6 in Sala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast

Property: Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast
Address: 172 Broddbo Norraengen, Sala 733 97, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Sala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Norrangens Alpacka! Where Relaxation meets adventure in a tranquil, impressive and environmentally friendly countryside setting. Stay on Sweden's Largest Alpaca Farm and feel the grass between your toes, pet the animals and enjoy nature. Enjoy a unique experience with a tranquil forest on your doorstep but charming city-life close-by with much to experience. The town of Sala is barely 10km away, or journey to the cosmopolitan city of Stockholm in just 1 1/2 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing