We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont listen to the whingers !!”
Review of Cafe Cee

Cafe Cee
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Glenbrook
Price range: US$14 - US$47
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont listen to the whingers !!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Cafe Cee
The setting is right - its in the heart of Glenbrook - away from the noisy Highway
Owner Greg Bollard is always consistent and impresses on his staff the need for reliable service .
The scrambled " gregs eggs" are fantastic especially in this weather .
This morning we walked down to the Village and what a day - Blue Sky - slight breeze you would not live anywhere else watch out for events updates on www.Glenbrook-Village.com.au
Cheers Stay well - eat well

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    7
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service Shocker”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Have had breakfast here on quite a few occasions and one thing is always consistent, the service more specifically the lack of it. The staff just seem to have no idea as to what service is from taking order, to clearing tables to seeing if customer would like anything else. This morning myself and 2 girlfriends had breakfast there, when we got there is wasn't busy but still took a good 15 mins for our order to be taken, once taken the food came quite quickly and on the whole wasn't too bad, however what proceeded to happen over the next hour or so was just ridiculous, no one cleared our finished dished even though they walked past us multiple times, most of the time they were standing behind the counter doing nothing and no one asked if we'd like anything else, it actually became a joke at the table if either would happen, to our disappointment neither did. For a small business you would think they would be proactive and asking customers if they would like anything else, no this place. Each of us would normally have had 2 to 3 coffees with our meals while we are there but not this morning, we decided to wait until we were asked but as stated previously this didn't happen. If the staff were at least half decent this would be a great little cafe although it is a little to crowded with too may tables too close together

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UnhappyTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice cafe, food average”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Cafe cee is located in one of the main streets in glenbrook. the cafe has a nice ambience and provides the usual cafe selection in food and ok coffee. Food servings are usually generous. They are generally a little 'greasy' for my taste. Cafe cee has also started opening some nights, which allows some choice in glenbrook for eating out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kym320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always enjoy the scrambled eggs”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I love going to cafe Cee for breakfast. The eggs are always cooked well. They also have freshly squeezed juices. My husband does not like eggs and always enjoys something else from the menu. If you are looking for somewhere to drop in to eat I recommend cafe Cee.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodieSightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winmalee, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not the best option around”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at Cee previously and the fare is pretty standard. We ate there again today and were rather disappointed in the service, and the food. It is a busy cafe, but so are all the cafes on a sunny weekend in Glenbrook.
We ordered a vegetarian burger and a vegetarian melt. The burger was sloppy and mainly fried mush. The melt was so smothered in cheese we picked off as much as possible to find the vegetables underneath. After eating most of the melt, without the picked off cheese, the melted cheese that remained on the plate covered 2/3 of the plate. The garnish salad was dried out and unappealing.
Not really the best option for a place to eat in Glenbrook.

Helpful?
1 Thank jennyleetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cee also viewed

Glenbrook, Blue Mountains
Glenbrook, Blue Mountains
 
Glenbrook, Blue Mountains
Glenbrook, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Cafe Cee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing