We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A rare find in such a picturesque area...”
other traveller has booked this property
Enjoy the Stunning Views of The Tuscan Countryside from the terrace with seating 
& dining for 14
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the Stunning Views of The Tuscan Countryside from the terrace with seating 
& dining for 14
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Enjoy the Stunning Views of The Tuscan Countryside from the terrace with seating 
& dining for 14
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Terrace
Views from The Terrace
Bathroom Downstairs
Hallway
A short walk 1 minute walk to the village of the charming village of Rivalto
Fresh herbs and your favourite music on the terrace
Serenity
A nice Tuscan Red by the fire in the kitchen in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chianni, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise L
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A rare find in such a picturesque area...”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in April 2014

Villa Bella Vista is a piece of paradise with breathtaking views over emerald green rolling Tuscan Hills.
It is a well equipped villa, tastefully decorated with antique Tuscan flair and you cannot want for anything.
The villa is a brilliant base to explore the beauty of Tuscany and to immerse yourself in the unique Tuscan lifestyle.
We had a very special holiday at Villa Bella Vista and would highly recommend a stay there to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Dear Louise and Roger,
Thank you for your kind words about Villa Bell Vista. WE are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return one day to explore Tuscany even more.
Thank you
Cheers
Pete and Sheryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frogpepe
Ruhrpott
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Unvorstellbarer Blick über die Toscana/Unbelievable view from terrace to Volterra”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Weil das Haus so schön ist, direkt zweisprachig.
Das Haus ist in Rivalto, einem Vorort von Chianni, einem schönen Dorf fast ohne Turisten. Die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind 1 Fahrstunde entfernt, z.B. Lucca, Siena, Strand und Florenz und Volterra kann man von der Terasse aus in 20 km Entfernung sehen. Chianni hat ein großes Freibad, es gibt W-Lan im Haus, eine riesige Terasse mit Grill und im Ort sind ein paar Lokale und Geschäfte. Alte Möbel und moderne Technik passen gut zusammen.
This is not a house, it's a home.
Apart from being comfortably and conveniently done up, the house radiates a welcoming atmosphere. The view from the ample terrace is simply breathtaking and the small village of Rivalto is very enchanting, and so is the " bigger" Chianni which is just a 20 minute walk down the street away. Also this is a very good starting point for visiting the countryside and other interesting places. The owners are very nice and supportive and always took care we felt at home. There had never been a problem of any kind. We keep coming back for a reason, or rather a bundle of reasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrasse mit Blick auf die Toscana und der Ort Chianni
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Dear Ulla and Peter,
Thank you for your kind words. It is always a please to have guests like you and Peter who really do appreciate the beauty of Tuscany as well as our villa. We look forward to welcoming you back in October and trust you will have an enjoyable stay once again in the beautiful village of Rivalto.
Thank you
Cheers
Pete and Sheryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgson
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great accommodation, superb location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment you start the climb up the Pisani hills in Tuscany, you know you are travelling to a special location. The house is in the centre of a very lively village with multiple choices for traditional local food. We were lucky enough to be there for a village festival which was an experience in and of itself...food stalls everywhere, dancing in the square, locally produced wine on offer...all under the stars on a balmy Summer night.

The house itself is very pretty, in a quiet location, very well equipped and boasts of a spacious terrace overlooking the valley. Whether you are enjoying a breakfast before your day's travels (to the many towns of interest not so far away or to a multitude of shopping villages boasting many brand names at good prices), or feasting on a light dinner with friends, there is very little that can match the sense of happiness, relaxation and freedom that one experiences during a stay in such a house.

As if that is not enough, there are a myriad of restaurants within a very short drive away...or indeed a short walk away, where quality and value of the food on offer rivals that we experienced on any of our various trips to Tuscany and other regions in Italy. Our absolute favourite was Le Vecchie Cantine - ten minutes down the road, but we also loved the informal dining room a few doors up where the owner prepares whatever she had in mind. Definitely the best meat and chips I ever had, anywhere.

When we arrived at the house, we were very excited to find that the owners had stocked our kitchen full of local wine, with the curious band of olive oil to seal the drink, rather than your average cork. Our endeavours to get to the wine were entertainment enough - until Renate, the super lively and efficient caretaker/(female) maggiorduomo came along and whispered the trick. It is, apparently, an ancient way to preserve wine. So cool and makes for interesting conversation years after the actual visit (just for the record, inserting a wad of rolled up kitchen paper in an attempt to soak the oil up does not work).

The house has two very spacious bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen. We expected no less from owner who we know is a superb chef (but, sadly, was not visiting with us). The furniture in the house matches the style perfectly, so you really do get transported away from your normal life to a Tuscan country village. Rarely for many vacation rentals we experienced, and much to my husband'd delight, there is also a proper comfortable sofa where one can relax and watch TV of an evening. The house is equipped with Sky Satellite TV and High Speed wireless broadband, and there is parking space for two cars in the driveway.

All in all, a very enjoyable holiday in a very well priced house, in a beautiful location far enough away from the madding crowd without being isolated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The village and house itself
Liked least: I can get quite car sick so if you try to read GPS directions while winding up those hills, you might wish to stop for a little rest
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Sonya,
Thankyou for a such a wonderful and descriptive review of ''Villa Bella Vista''. It is so nice to hear that people appreciate the house and the lovely village of Rivato as much as we do. We hope to see you and the family back in Tuscany soon.
All the best to you and yours.
Cheers,
Pete and Sheryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It truly is "astounding"”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first visit for my wife and I and it certainly will not be the last.
Rivalto is a Tuscan hillside village and the drive to it through the countryside only whets the appetite.
The first thing that strikes you on arriving is the views across the valley...truly stunning. sitting on the patio drinking vino and looking at the vista is something I would never get tired of.
The villa is large, spacious and comfortable with a good size kitchen and a genuine pizza oven attached .
I can not recommend highly enough to stay here . A truly memorable experience.
One caveat though.....you will need a car to get anywhere and get supplies, but this is only a (very) minor downside as even the drives through the countryside are always worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is stunning and views from the patio... superb !!!
Liked least: Very difficult to find flaws. Be prepared to drive to get anywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Steve and Lucy,
Thank you for your lovely review of our little piece of paradise in Tuscany. We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience and would love to have you return whenever the call of Tuscuny beckons. Cheers...Pete and Sheryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing