We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaiteriteri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Everton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Kaiteriteri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Steentje
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at Everton B & B for 3 nights, and loved it! The room was nice, with a balcony from which you can see the sea. Beds very comfortable, WIFI also available. Everything we needed! Diane and Martin were great hosts and had so many good tips for us. And the breakfasts with the other guests was just so much fun. We felt right at home and would go back there anytime!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steentje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back in this area soon. It is very encouraging to get a review like yours and know we are doing things the right way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    13
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
61
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

What a wonderful home to stay in. Martin and Diane were excellent hosts. Our room was very comfortable with lovely views to the sea. Breakfast was great with home made muesli, muffins and fresh fruit. Diane was very helpful with arranging our water taxi (although we did manage to walk the wrong way!!!) and recommending places to eat in the evening. I would certainly highly recommend as a place to stay. Certainly was a home from home.

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 34Kay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We had so much fun hosting these 2 'girls'. They did get lost walking the wrong way but nothing bothered them and they still enjoyed the Abel Tasman. I think they got lost again somewhere else in NZ! Fabulous guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights with Diane and Martin to visit the Able Tasman area and they certainly helped to make our stay even more enjoyable! It's a fantastic b&b and our hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room (rose room) was lovely and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in - super luxurious! A great view too. Diane helped us to book our trip, offering great advice and a glass of wine and beer for us to enjoy while we considered our options, a real bonus and very generous of her! Their home is based a lovely 15 min coastal walk from kaiterteri (or 10 mins if you walk along the road but coastal path is well-worth the extra time). Little kaiterteri is beautiful with a fab beach- a great spot and we would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your terrific review and I am pleased you were happy with what we offer. We did enjoy having you and would love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Eazy going people, kind, thoughtfull, and great view from your room with free WIFI.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kyokoy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Enjoyed these guests very much and pleased they had a good stay. Free WIFI is important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

There are some gnarly roads in this area of Abel Tasman & this location is perfectly in between. Kaiteriteri is a cute little town with several offerings (restaurants, store, adventure services, beaches) just walking distance from this B&B. We had the "Tasman" room & truely enjoyed retiring to the private balcony with a view of the bay each evening after a full-on day. Martin & Diane are very friendly & it's easy to feel part of the family. Diane suggested a great beach & walk on our 3rd day and arranged the water taxi to get us there. They truely enjoy being hosts & the accomodations are clean & comfortable. It was a perfect long weekend.

Room Tip: The "Tasman" room is the best room with an attached ensuite & private balcony with vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseppilulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are very happy to help guests plan their days here and it's usually quicker and easier than standing in a queue! We are happy also to help carry luggage to the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Diane and Martin were very welcoming and engaging hosts, and we really enjoyed our 2 night stay with them. The house was a 10 minute walk from Kaiteriteri Beach, where the Beached Whale Bar/Restaurant provided excellent value food, and a good range of drinks. The owner reopened to cook us a take away pizza on our first night - great example of New Zealand hospitality, which was organised by Diane & Martin. The room was very comfortable and well furnished, with private balcony and views across the bay, and a large adjacent bathroom for our use. Lovely breakfast, including muffins to die for! Free and easily accessible Wi-Fi. Spent a day walking the coastal track in the Abel Tasman National Park - a must do with its sandy beaches and rich flora. Read the review by Susie Q and can only say that she must live must live in a parallel universe. The Everton is one of the best B&B's we have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinervaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review - you have made our day and our B&B season! It's so good to know that we are doing things right. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come back. Merry Christmas and all the best for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Diane was very welcoming and helpful. She made valuable suggestions about activities and even helped with booking. The home is very clean with comfortable beds and great homemade breakfast. Great conversations around the table with an engaging host and other guests. I would be very happy to have the chance to stay again.

Room Tip: Request the large room with ensuite. We booked last minute so someone else had that one. But the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
12.6 mi away
Awaroa Lodge
Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fraser Highlands Retreat
Fraser Highlands Retreat
#1 of 9 in Abel Tasman National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
#1 of 3 in Kaiteriteri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everton Bed & Breakfast

Property: Everton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 25 Kotare Place, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kaiteriteri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast accommodation. We offer quality bed and breakfast accommodation with true New Zealand hospitality. There are spectacular views from all guest rooms, and a perfect beach at your doorstep. Each room has privacy, sea views, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, modern large comfortable beds with quality linen, private bathroom and free WIFI. Please note although map shows us at Nelson we are definitely at Little Kaiteriteri! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Everton Bed & Breakfast New Zealand/Kaiteriteri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing