We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Base to explore Abel Tasman”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaiteriteri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Everton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Kaiteriteri B&B and Inns
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Base to explore Abel Tasman”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We spent 3 nights at this special place with a special couple.
Martin and Diane are such good company and nothing was too much trouble. Diane provides a beautiful breakfast and all the rooms are comfortable with view out to the bay. We did a day trip with Martin in his boat which was a great way to explore the coast and secluded beaches.
Martin has immense knowledge of the Abel Tasman and New Zealand.
If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank You so much for your wonderful review especially the last line about not being disappointed. We enjoyed your company and I know the boat trip was a great day out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    13
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
61
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We experienced great hospitality during our stay at Chrismas time. Diane took care of booking and recommendations and offered a wonderful breakfast. We had much fun at everton b&b and enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Combattante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your review and I hope you can come back again to stay. It is always nice to share Christmas with overseas guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Truly wonderful stay for three nights at the Everton B&B. immediately you arrive you are made to feel very welcome and made at home. You get the opportunity to mingle with other guests and exchange stories and ideas Diane and Martin are great hosts you instantly feel you have known them for ever. Diane makes a great fresh breakfast

Within 30 minutes of arriving we were on Little Kaiteriteri beach. It's just a stroll from the Everton. Rooms are exactly as advertised and are clean a fresh. A recommended highlight of our stay was to take Martin's boat trip to Able Tasman Park. His boat, knowledge and sense of humour made it a fabulous day. We loved it so much and my wife was in tears leaving

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcgrann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
I know exactly who these guests are and we felt just as sad when they left. We both enjoyed their company so much. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you come back again. I think the writer might be in tears now as he just lost the rugby to England!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steentje
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at Everton B & B for 3 nights, and loved it! The room was nice, with a balcony from which you can see the sea. Beds very comfortable, WIFI also available. Everything we needed! Diane and Martin were great hosts and had so many good tips for us. And the breakfasts with the other guests was just so much fun. We felt right at home and would go back there anytime!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steentje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back in this area soon. It is very encouraging to get a review like yours and know we are doing things the right way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

What a wonderful home to stay in. Martin and Diane were excellent hosts. Our room was very comfortable with lovely views to the sea. Breakfast was great with home made muesli, muffins and fresh fruit. Diane was very helpful with arranging our water taxi (although we did manage to walk the wrong way!!!) and recommending places to eat in the evening. I would certainly highly recommend as a place to stay. Certainly was a home from home.

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 34Kay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We had so much fun hosting these 2 'girls'. They did get lost walking the wrong way but nothing bothered them and they still enjoyed the Abel Tasman. I think they got lost again somewhere else in NZ! Fabulous guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights with Diane and Martin to visit the Able Tasman area and they certainly helped to make our stay even more enjoyable! It's a fantastic b&b and our hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room (rose room) was lovely and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in - super luxurious! A great view too. Diane helped us to book our trip, offering great advice and a glass of wine and beer for us to enjoy while we considered our options, a real bonus and very generous of her! Their home is based a lovely 15 min coastal walk from kaiterteri (or 10 mins if you walk along the road but coastal path is well-worth the extra time). Little kaiterteri is beautiful with a fab beach- a great spot and we would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your terrific review and I am pleased you were happy with what we offer. We did enjoy having you and would love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Eazy going people, kind, thoughtfull, and great view from your room with free WIFI.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kyokoy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Enjoyed these guests very much and pleased they had a good stay. Free WIFI is important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
12.6 mi away
Awaroa Lodge
Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
#1 of 3 in Kaiteriteri
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kaiteri Lodge
Kaiteri Lodge
#3 of 3 in Kaiteriteri
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everton Bed & Breakfast

Property: Everton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 25 Kotare Place, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kaiteriteri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast accommodation. We offer quality bed and breakfast accommodation with true New Zealand hospitality. There are spectacular views from all guest rooms, and a perfect beach at your doorstep. Each room has privacy, sea views, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, modern large comfortable beds with quality linen, private bathroom and free WIFI. Please note although map shows us at Nelson we are definitely at Little Kaiteriteri! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Everton Bed & Breakfast New Zealand/Kaiteriteri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing