We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
19
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stopped with friendly hosts Fiona and Hans at the start of a two week driving tour of New Zealand's South island. Located a very short drive from Kaiteriteri, the room we had was excellent with easy access to the deck, a large lounge/breakfast room (with free internet access) and Hans' beautiful natural swimming pool and terrace. The walking in the Abel Tasman National Park was fantastic. A most enjoyable stay.

Ken & Lynne Seavor
Wirral, UK

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenLynne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Lovely pleasant rooms (although a little bit on the small side) and Fiona was very friendly and helpful. Get free used on internet here too. About a 10 min walk into Kaiteriteri centre.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

By far the lovliest accomodation in our 22-day NZ stay (which is a lot to say!). The innkeepers, Fiona & Hans, were helpful, accomodating, and charming. The rooms were not large, but lovely, thoughtfully furnished, bright and cheerful, and quiet, and the breakfasts were sumptuous. The gardens are beautifully maintained, and the location is convenient to Kaiteriteri beach and the Abel Tasman Park. We were only sorry that our stay was only 2 days.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed in Wall Street for three nights in February and found it lovely accommodation. Fiona, the hostess, offered us tea and home-made cake when we arrived, and gave us a lot of help in choosing a trip to Abel Tasmin Park. She couldn't have been more helpful, but at the same time you have a lot of privacy, having a lovely patio for your own private use. We found this very nice to sit to use in the evening, when we also made use of the barbecue that is there for guests. There was also a lovely guest sitting room that we could have used, where there is free internet use. It was here that we had breakfast. Again this was very nice, consisting of cereal, a selection of fresh fruit and a variety of toast and jams.
The accommodation is very well positioned. It is a 2 minute drive to Kaiteriteri beach, but it is also very easy to walk from the house to the local beach, and from there onto the the main beach. It is from here that the boats leave for the Abel Tasmin.
We found Wall Street very comfortable, beautifully decorated, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

What a nice B&B! Our room, the studio, is modern with a small kitchen, flat TV, heating and free internet connection. It has also a small Terasse and independent entrance. The Hostess Fiona is extremely nice and let us with the sensation that we are at home. The B&B is located in a nice district being only some minutes away from the beach and the water taxis into Abel Tasman National Park.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_Bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews