We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the beach but just know that there's no view of the beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaiteriteri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wall Street Accommodation
Ranked #5 of 6 Kaiteriteri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We booked this place while planning a two week trek around NZ and stayed here the night before going on a kayaking trip in Abel Tasman. The room was clean and the owners were friendly. We were able to use a BBQ in our semi-private patio area to grill steaks for dinner, and breakfast was included the next morning--basic cereal and toast. Everything was basic and simple but nothing spectacular. Just know that even though the place is walking distance from the beach, it's tucked on the backside of a hill, so your only view is down into the canyon below and not of the beach.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank TedW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stopped with friendly hosts Fiona and Hans at the start of a two week driving tour of New Zealand's South island. Located a very short drive from Kaiteriteri, the room we had was excellent with easy access to the deck, a large lounge/breakfast room (with free internet access) and Hans' beautiful natural swimming pool and terrace. The walking in the Abel Tasman National Park was fantastic. A most enjoyable stay.

Ken & Lynne Seavor
Wirral, UK

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenLynne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Lovely pleasant rooms (although a little bit on the small side) and Fiona was very friendly and helpful. Get free used on internet here too. About a 10 min walk into Kaiteriteri centre.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

By far the lovliest accomodation in our 22-day NZ stay (which is a lot to say!). The innkeepers, Fiona & Hans, were helpful, accomodating, and charming. The rooms were not large, but lovely, thoughtfully furnished, bright and cheerful, and quiet, and the breakfasts were sumptuous. The gardens are beautifully maintained, and the location is convenient to Kaiteriteri beach and the Abel Tasman Park. We were only sorry that our stay was only 2 days.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed in Wall Street for three nights in February and found it lovely accommodation. Fiona, the hostess, offered us tea and home-made cake when we arrived, and gave us a lot of help in choosing a trip to Abel Tasmin Park. She couldn't have been more helpful, but at the same time you have a lot of privacy, having a lovely patio for your own private use. We found this very nice to sit to use in the evening, when we also made use of the barbecue that is there for guests. There was also a lovely guest sitting room that we could have used, where there is free internet use. It was here that we had breakfast. Again this was very nice, consisting of cereal, a selection of fresh fruit and a variety of toast and jams.
The accommodation is very well positioned. It is a 2 minute drive to Kaiteriteri beach, but it is also very easy to walk from the house to the local beach, and from there onto the the main beach. It is from here that the boats leave for the Abel Tasmin.
We found Wall Street very comfortable, beautifully decorated, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

What a nice B&B! Our room, the studio, is modern with a small kitchen, flat TV, heating and free internet connection. It has also a small Terasse and independent entrance. The Hostess Fiona is extremely nice and let us with the sensation that we are at home. The B&B is located in a nice district being only some minutes away from the beach and the water taxis into Abel Tasman National Park.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_Bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We stayed here four nights and loved it. Fiona & Hans the owners couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The studio was tastefully decorated & extremely well equipped. The bathroom had a great power shower and was very modern. There was use of a lovely lounge and a computer. Our room had free internet access. We visted Able Tasman from here and found it to be a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoltonAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaiteriteri hotels
1.5 mi away
Split Apple Lodge - Boutique Ecotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 2 in Kaiteriteri
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#2 of 6 in Kaiteriteri
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kaiteri Lodge
Kaiteri Lodge
#3 of 3 in Kaiteriteri
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaiteriteri Recreation Reserve
1 mi away
Bellbird Lodge
Bellbird Lodge
#1 of 6 in Kaiteriteri
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Street Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Street Accommodation

Address: 8 Wall Street | Rd2, Kaiteriteri 7197, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kaiteriteri
Price Range: £63 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern stylish home is in a peaceful bush setting, centrally located to explore Abel Tasman National Park, Golden Bay & Nelson environs. Kayak companies and water taxis for hiking into the Abel Tasman Park are just a short drive away. We are only minutes to golden-sanded Kaiteriteri beach and restaurants & a mini-general store are close by. We are now only offering our self-contained Queen Studio room. This room is attached to but separate from the main house and has its own courtyard and private entry. This compact, well-appointed room, for 2 people has an ensuite, flat-screen TV, kitchenette with fridge and microwave, hotplate [no oven], electric fry-pan, BBQ, plus tea and coffee making facilities. Our lovely chemical free swimming pool is for guest use, and off-street car parking and free Wifi are available. German and French spoken by Hans. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wall Street Accommodation New Zealand/Kaiteriteri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing