We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
19
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2010

What a nice B&B! Our room, the studio, is modern with a small kitchen, flat TV, heating and free internet connection. It has also a small Terasse and independent entrance. The Hostess Fiona is extremely nice and let us with the sensation that we are at home. The B&B is located in a nice district being only some minutes away from the beach and the water taxis into Abel Tasman National Park.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_Bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We stayed here four nights and loved it. Fiona & Hans the owners couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The studio was tastefully decorated & extremely well equipped. The bathroom had a great power shower and was very modern. There was use of a lovely lounge and a computer. Our room had free internet access. We visted Able Tasman from here and found it to be a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoltonAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We stayed in the “queen studio room” which was very compact but comfortable. It seems to be quite new, is well appointed and had everything you needed really (well except an oven if you plan to cook – but there is an electric fry pan, microwave and a BBQ outside). The studio room has a nice little patio, table & chairs and attractive landscaped garden outside which is partially screened from the entry to the owner’s accommodation next door but you will share the pathway. Of the couple who run the accommodation, Fiona is a New Zealander and Hans is German (also speaks French), both are very friendly and offer helpful advice about the local area. But if you prefer not to be bumping into your hosts on a regular basis, choose one of the other rooms.

We liked the location very much as it was quite close to Kaiteriteri Beach but far enough away to be very serene (unlike the camping ground opposite the beach which has people crammed in there over summer!). It made a very nice base from which to explore the Abel Tasman National Park. We self-catered but I know they do offer and B&B option as well.

http://www.kaiteriteribnb.co.nz/

Wall Street Bed & Breakfast, Self Contained Accommodation and Holiday Home Rental,
6 & 8 Wall Street, Kaiteriteri, RD2, Motueka 7197, New Zealand
Ph/Fax: [--], Mobile: [--]

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews