We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaiteriteri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tranquil”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

As a get away you can't get further away. We stayed at the beginning of spring so it was a little quiet but we had full access to the facilities once staff arrived (no one was there to meet us for the first night). Once accessible there are a range of facilities, and although dated the fitness trail provided a warm up for a run to the beach where there are some great eateries - although again these were closed whilst we were there - recommend the Thai (chokdee) Restaurant in Motueka

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaTrembirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    94
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
236
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Kimi Ora was such a peaceful accommodation, secluded from roads and the busy beach. It is set in a fantastic location, with a beautiful walk down to the beach. It was a perfect weekend away from the city and I would be very happy to return. The only thing that could have been better was if someone was there to greet us properly and show us to our room. Other than that it was perfect! Great spa and facilities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieNZ_7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Me and my partner went in Winter time so it was very quiet, to be honest I had read other reviews and doubted how good it would be. It was very quiet as it was is Winter time however I liked this as there was no other guests. It said on the website that the pool and spa would not be open however at night we took a walk around the resort and discovered it to be open, spa pool and all!! It was perfect whole place to ourselves and sauna spa were in really good condition. Service was strange as there appeared to be no receptionist only an envelope with our key, later that night we got a call from the manager I believe, making sure we had settled in ok, room was clean and had amazing views!!! ( Restaurant was not open in winter season)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

wonderfully relaxing, chalets spacious and comfortably furnished. Terrific view from our chalet number 24. great swimming pool, indoor connected to outdoor. Continental breakfast included, good selection of fresh fruit and breads, restaurant also has lovely views.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jofife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This venue advertises itself as a spa resort. We chose this venue despite the expensive tarrif as we were excited that our much needed holiday would give us the chance to include special treats- facials, manicures, pedicuresetc as shown in the brochure. Upon our arrival we were told there was no beauty therapist to provide such treatments despite them being pictured prominently in the brochureand other advertising material. We reluctantly settled for a massage only to be told the masseuse was not in that day or the next. We managed to squeeze in a 1 /2 hour massage on the morning of our departure necessitating an early wake up and hurried morning. The servicing of our room entailed the bedlinen being pulled up on one of the beds. The other bed was untouched. Fresh towels were left on the dresser by the front door while some of the used towels were left. No cleaning was done. The mood of this establishment is sombre. Certinly not a place of joy and warmth. We were delighted to leave. Misleading advertising led to a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The resort came recommended by someone so I booked it without a lot of research. I thought it a bit pricey at 199 a night. I didn't realize it was so far from the beach area but the walk was good. The view from my room was lovely and the room was clean ... but seemingly missing some things you'd expect in a 4-star resort. There were no tissues in the room. I had a little bit of allergies and had to keep using the toilet paper to blow my nose or wipe my glasses. Wireless Internet wasn't included and didn't work the whole first day. The TV was small and old but the remote worked and the free DVD movies were a nice thing. The breakfast was included and was nice. I know its all about wellness but some sweet rolls or such would be nice there.

I'll say I recommend the hotel to others for its cleanliness, friendly staff and views. I do think it expensive however and perhaps an update in some areas.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Kimi Ora is a jewel in New Zealand. The cottages are unobtrusive, natural and all set with a divine outlook over the ocean. The feng shui of the main community area leads you upward. The breakfast is pure and simple, just what the body needs. To find a place which consistently offers high quality organic food and vibrationally provides a place where one can come into their bodies and relax and be comfortable, well this place, is a wonderful experience. The resort offers winter rates til Oct 31, and truly if you are travelling, you should check in and come in for a landing.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KalarCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
12.5 mi away
Awaroa Lodge
Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
350 reviews
15.8 mi away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
261 reviews
21.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
658 reviews
1.3 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimi Ora Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimi Ora Eco Resort

Property: Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Address: 99 Martin Farm Road | RD2 Motueka, Kaiteriteri 7197, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaiteriteri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimi Ora Eco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kimi Ora Eco Resort. Kimi Ora means "Seek health" in Maori - and it is here you will find it! Nestled amongst 12 hectares of tranquil hillside bush, Kimi Ora Eco Resort overlooks the golden sands of Kaiteriteri beach and is right on the doorstep of the popular Abel Tasman National Park and Mountain Bike Park. Here you will find the perfect location and facilities for any type of holiday experience you wish to find. Whether it is a relaxing weekend getaway, honeymoon, a special treat for your employees or some adventure packed days with kayaking, mountain biking and canyoning. Everything is possible! Just ask our friendly staff what packages are currently available to suit your needs. We offer 22 chalets, all with sea views, fully equipped kitchenette, ensuite and much more. We also offer an indoor/outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor spa, sauna, steam room, Day Spa - offering extensive spa treatments, table tennis, bike hire and bush walks, including a night time Glow Worm walk. The team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort hope to welcome you soon to our beautiful resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimi Ora Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimi Ora Health Hotel Nelson
Kimi Ora Eco Resort New Zealand/Kaiteriteri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing