We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimi Ora Eco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaiteriteri
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect room! Deluxe beds and amazing view!!! Loved it!! Would recommend to anyone! Could have stayed for a lot longer than I did! Wish I had a chance to check out all the facilities! Hopefully be back again one day!............
...….......

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bridge2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Bridge2901

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Kimi Ora.

We hope to see you back here soon and hopefully you will have the time to try our facilities and stay a bit longer.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    85
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
65
221
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The room was lovely, the setting perfect and the food sublime!
We had absolutely no expectation of Kimi Ora before we arrived. We were greeted warmly and there was no trouble organising some spa treatments within the next hour or so. We walked down to Kaiteriteri along the beach and returned for our spa treatments which were heavenly and then a delightful vegetarian dinner.
My husband and I had such a lovely time at Kimi Ora and we will return and highly recommend it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Becca D

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very positive review. It is always great to hear about our guests experiences.
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you made the most of everything we have to offer.

We really look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We returned to Kaiteriteri after falling in love with the place last time we visited New Zealand and what a bit of luck we managed to find accommodation at Kimi Ora. Everything you could wish for was available and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The glow worm walk was amazing. We liked the fact that wherever possible organic produce was used and with the restaurant having a panoramic view out to sea it really is like paradise.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 21 with fantastic views of beach and woodland we even had a Tui and Moorpork outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissCottageBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Prettykiwi

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very positive review.
It is always such a pleasure to hear our guests enjoyed their experience at Kimi Ora Eco Resort. It is great to hear you went and saw the glow worms and enjoyed the amazing show they put on at night.
We are proud to supply our guest with organic produce where possible, and we will continue to source more.

We hope you can come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay of Plenty
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Sadly we only had one night to stay here - we will be coming back though. Kimi Ora is only half an hour from our home and it feels like you are in a whole other world. We stayed in a spa unit - the view was amazing, the room was spotless and well appointed. We enjoyed a lovely vegetarian dinner in the restaurant. Already have decided to come back in May for our anniversary - except will stay longer and enjoy some of the spa treatments as well. We own and run an accommodation business so it takes a lot to really impress us - Kimi Ora really impressed us. Delighted to find such an awesome getaway on our doorstep.

Room Tip: Worth the little extra for the spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kiwis6068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear 2kiwis6068

Thank you so much for your very positive review. It is always an absolute pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their experience at Kimi Ora.

We are thrilled to hear that you are coming back in May for your anniversary.

We look forward to seeing you then.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here.the chalet rooms are more than adequate,clean with a great view.
The swimming pools and facilities excellent
The vegetarian meals are extremely good,fresh and good value.
The staff and front desk could not be more helpful, even when I blew up the kettle!! They were most helpful with suggestions how to use our two days in this area
did not use the spa facilities so cannot comment but the restaurant area was very pleasant

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happilyretired060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Happilyretired060

Thank you so much for taking the time to write you very positive review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and it is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their experience at Kimi Ora.

We hope to see you back here soon.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We (couple) stayed one night on a cycle tour in this peaceful setting up in the bush overlooking
Kaiteriteri Beach. The cold & hot pool and Spa were a delight after a day in the cycle seat.
Very comfortable clean accommodation - lovely Vegetarian dinner at night and great breakfast
in the morning restored our energy levels. Pleasant staff - would love to have stayed longer

Room Tip: Only having stayed one night don't feel we can comment on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Judy T

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
It was great having you and the rest of the group stay with us and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know our guests have enjoyed their experience at Kimi Ora.

We hope you can visit us again soon (maybe on your next cycle tour?)

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at Kimi Ora for two days over the Christmas holiday and enjoyed it very much. I would not characterise it as a spa in the way North Americans or Europeans think of a fully featured spa, but it does have great massage services and a very attractive pool/hot tub/sauna facility with glorious views of the beach. Our room had a spectacular view, was very spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and most eager to please. We didn't really care about the spa thing,as we were there to kayak and walk in Abel Tasman, (which was fantastic). Kimi Ora reception helped us set everything up, checked with restaurant options (for the nights we did not want to be restricted to vegetarian) and were overall terrific. The food was very good if limited in selection.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 905lynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear 905lynb

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know our guests have enjoyed their experience at Kimi Ora. We are also pleased to hear you had the time to try out the other activities available in the area.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back here soon.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
12.5 mi away
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
15.8 mi away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
5.0 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimi Ora Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimi Ora Eco Resort

Property: Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Address: 99 Martin Farm Road | RD2 Motueka, Kaiteriteri 7197, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaiteriteri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimi Ora Eco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kimi Ora Eco Resort. Kimi Ora means "Seek health" in Maori - and it is here you will find it! Nestled amongst 12 hectares of tranquil hillside bush, Kimi Ora Eco Resort overlooks the golden sands of Kaiteriteri beach and is right on the doorstep of the popular Abel Tasman National Park and Mountain Bike Park. Here you will find the perfect location and facilities for any type of holiday experience you wish to find. Whether it is a relaxing weekend getaway, honeymoon, a special treat for your employees or some adventure packed days with kayaking, mountain biking and canyoning. Everything is possible! Just ask our friendly staff what packages are currently available to suit your needs. We offer 22 chalets, all with sea views, fully equipped kitchenette, ensuite and much more. We also offer an indoor/outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor spa, sauna, steam room, Day Spa - offering extensive spa treatments, table tennis, bike hire and bush walks, including a night time Glow Worm walk. The team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort hope to welcome you soon to our beautiful resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Kimi Ora Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimi Ora Health Hotel Nelson
Kimi Ora Eco Resort New Zealand/Kaiteriteri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing