We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect every time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaiteriteri
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Perfect every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We've stayed here several times over the past few years (last time being in November 2013) and it's always been great. It is a lovely place to relax and unwind. The resort is in a very quiet location on a hill above Kaiteriteri and there are paths down through the bush to the beach. The chalets are privately situated and one of the best things is the balcony where you can sit out taking in the gorgeous views out to sea.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BackinBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear BackinBracknell

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive review. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us again.

We hope to see you back here soon so you can continue to enjoy the beautiful views.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    90
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
68
227
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

so not worth the price! very old and crippy, super cold, unconfortable, a little old crippy sofa in the livingroom for 2 peole to sit tight (not lay down), in a room for 4 people! constant black outs of eletricity, so if you want to watch tv you cannot turn on the little space heater or the eletricity will go off. water not hot in the shower. bedrooms and livingroom freezing. so called kitchen was missing the essentials including microwave! a disaster. the worse hotel we stayed in NZ. The owner should be really wake up and ask himself how long he can keep going offering a poor product for such a price. such a pitty, only good thing was the reception staff very welcoming

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutopi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sutopi67

Thank you for taking the time to relay your concerns to us following your recent stay with us at Kimi Ora Eco Resort.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do review all areas of concern raised by guests as your input is valuable in ensuring we can achieve guest satisfaction and exceed expectations.

In regards to your issues raised regarding the blackouts of electricity and the water not being hot enough, we sincerely apologize for this and wish you had informed us of these issues so that we could have dealt to them quickly.
As you mentioned that the unit was not warm enough for you despite heaters, electric blankets and hot water bottles being supplied in all of our units we have, since your stay with us, installed a heat pump to ensure an even warmer and more comfortable unit for all future guests.

With regards to the microwave, as our philosophy is based around healthy and sustainable living we do not provide microwaves in any of our units due to the health risks associated with them.

We feel we offer our units and facilities at a reasonable rate considering we also provide all guests with breakfast, free Wi-Fi and use of our facilities (indoor and outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor spa, sauna and steam room).

Once again thank you for your feedback. We will use this in our constant endeavors to improve the experience of future guests. We wish to invite you to stay with us again so that we can remedy your experience with us, please feel free to contact me directly by email at info@kimiora.com.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed a wet winter weekend in Kaiteriteri, and the Kimi Ora Eco Resort was the perfect place to spend our evenings. Our accommodation had great views over the bush to the sea, and was comfortable. We loved the buffet breakfast and the hot tubs after a stormy day walking on the coast. Best of all were the glow worms, which were shining like stars in the little valley below the house. Magic!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieDeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear AngieDeakin

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
It was such a pleasure having you all stay with us. It was a shame about the weather, but we agree Kimi Ora is the perfect place to be in any weather.
We are glad you took the time to enjoy the glow worms as well.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great facilities in a lovely setting. We were looking for something to do when the day turned out to be a bit rainy, we also got massages from an excellent masseuse, who really sorted out our mountain biking knots! Brilliant view from the more secluded outdoor hot tub. My only suggestion would be to create a path between the pool area and the treatment area....having to walk back up the hill and past reception could be avoided. Thanks to all for a fab afternoon

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Landay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Landay2012

Thank you so for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your day here even if it turned out a bit rainy.

Thank you for your comment about the walk way from the Spa to the Pools, we are looking at making an easier access for this.

We hope to see you here again soon.

Kind regards,
Karina and the Team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at kimi ora. The surroundings are amazing with only birdsong to be heard and we watched the sunrise from our bed. Breakfast was great, spas and pools are beautiful. Can't say enough good things about the staff Sad to be leaving so soon, Highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing night away

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Sara H

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back here soon.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The 2nd time we have stayed at Kimi Ora, very friendly, great service in a magical setting. Dinner was delicious, as was breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and spa. Great mountain biking tracks. Hope to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiAro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Kiwis12

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us again and that you had some time to try the fantastic mountain bike tracks.

We hope to see you back here soon.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsberrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent 4 nights in February 2014 there. The location and accommodation have great views and is perfect for exploring the Able Tasman coastline as boats calling various coves all with great walks along the coast leave from Kaiteriteri as well as Kayaking adventures. There are some good walks around Kaiteriteri too.
The cabins have superb views and are really well appointed, private, quiet and have a spa bath and deck.
The food is vegetarian and as we are not vegetarian were a little unsure of what it would be like but we were very very pleasantly surprised by the variety and quality of both the breakfast and dinner, so much so that we eat there every night! It was some of the best food we had on our 6 weeks in New Zealand.
Another lovely feature is the glow worm walk: this is a 20 minute circular walk to a glow worm dell which has a spectacular display of glow worms. The evening we did it the sky was clear and the stars were very bright and you could see the Milky Way with the naked eye through the trees above the dell: glow worms and twinkling stars; it was magical.
It also has a superb spa and indoor/outdoor pool but we didn't have time to use it!
Would definitely stay there again to do more walks and use the spa and eat the food!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiora, Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Allin2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your very positive review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience while at Kimi Ora. It is also great you had the time to try so much of what this area has to offer such as the Abel Tasman National Park and our very special glow worm walk.
Thank you also for your great feedback on the restaurant.

We hope you can visit us again soon and try out our pool and spa facilities.

Kind regards,
Karina and the team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
12.5 mi away
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
15.8 mi away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
5.0 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimi Ora Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimi Ora Eco Resort

Property: Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Address: 99 Martin Farm Road | RD2 Motueka, Kaiteriteri 7197, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaiteriteri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimi Ora Eco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kimi Ora Eco Resort. Kimi Ora means "Seek health" in Maori - and it is here you will find it! Nestled amongst 12 hectares of tranquil hillside bush, Kimi Ora Eco Resort overlooks the golden sands of Kaiteriteri beach and is right on the doorstep of the popular Abel Tasman National Park and Mountain Bike Park. Here you will find the perfect location and facilities for any type of holiday experience you wish to find. Whether it is a relaxing weekend getaway, honeymoon, a special treat for your employees or some adventure packed days with kayaking, mountain biking and canyoning. Everything is possible! Just ask our friendly staff what packages are currently available to suit your needs. We offer 22 chalets, all with sea views, fully equipped kitchenette, ensuite and much more. We also offer an indoor/outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor spa, sauna, steam room, Day Spa - offering extensive spa treatments, table tennis, bike hire and bush walks, including a night time Glow Worm walk. The team at Kimi Ora Eco Resort hope to welcome you soon to our beautiful resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimi Ora Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimi Ora Health Hotel Nelson
Kimi Ora Eco Resort New Zealand/Kaiteriteri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing