We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but don't accept credit cards”
Review of Kotva

Kotva
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Sveti Vlas
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food but don't accept credit cards”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Delicious. Quality fresh ingredients. We loved shopska salad with tasty tomatoes. Service is great, efficient and friendly but this restaurant does not accept credit cards.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank asilchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    47
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

always a nice atmosphere here & food v good. visited this restaurant a few times & well worth a visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MickDundee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crayford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Easily the best place to eat in Vlas!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Me and 3 others have been on holiday, staying in my apartment in Sveti Vlas when we came across Kotva Restaurant. We never knew where to eat as we are too spoilt for choice so we took to TripAdvisor to find out. Kotva was number 1 so we gave it a try and I'm glad we did!

Rumi, the waitress/owner of the family run restaurant was amazing; she would do her utmost to make sure that we understood everything on the menu and recommended things to us that were really good. She spoke to us all the time (not too much that it was annoying) and also asked us a few times how our food was and if she can get us anything else.

As for the food, it was honestly the best place I've eaten in Bulgaria! There were so many meat and fish dishes that it made it hard to choose. The presentation of the food was first class and the taste was to match. We went back a few times, one of them being our last night, because we knew the food was amazing; choosing to eat in a side road of Sveti Vlas instead of the Marina or Old Town Nessebar because, in our opinion, the food was much better.

I will be visiting to eat many more times next year!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Buskerud, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We visited the place 2 days ago and we were impressed with the restaurant. Simple yet comfortable place to eat. The food was very good and not expensive at all. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SauenShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fist time visit”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We visited Kotva last week with some friends and were slightly disappointed in the meal we had. On arrival we were shown to a table and had to wait for the menus to arrive. Another group arrived just after us and it was apparent that they had been before as they were seen to first and served straight away.

After ordering our starter we had to wait one and a half hours for the main course to be served. We ordered the mixed satch however the amount of meat and the quality of the same left a lot to be desired. Reading the previous reviews maybe we just had an off night however I would consider other places first before returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank williamp314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kotva also viewed

Sveti Vlas, Burgas Province
Sveti Vlas, Burgas Province
 
Sveti Vlas, Burgas Province
Sveti Vlas, Burgas Province
 
Sveti Vlas, Burgas Province
Sveti Vlas, Burgas Province
 

Been to Kotva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing