We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
19
3
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
3
5
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

What a wonderful place. Friendly owners going the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. This was our first family holiday with our 3 month old, and it was smooth sailing all the way.

Spacious accommodation, well equipped, within spitting distance of Stratford, yet totally surrounded by countryside and quiet. We can't recommend this enough - will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were two families staying over easter at Weston Sands, got to say its in a great location for the cotswolds and the properties are very nice and spacious.

Unfortunately for me i have to mention one major fact which i think is misleading from the website. Our property was described as three bedrooms with ensuite, this is why we booked with us all being adults, how dissapointed we were to find one toilet downstairs, one bathroom upstairs, then one bedroom which had a small shower cubicle in, but that was it, hardly ensuite!!!! So actually no rooms were full ensuite and we all had to share the one bathroom.

Other things like there were light bulbs out in the kitchen which made it difficult to see, this had been reported in the visitors book as far back as oct 2010, was it so difficult to put right. I also felt the place could have done with a good clean, pots were dirty and some of the cupboards inside were fiflthy.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank janjambo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieskett, Manager at Weston Sands Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your review. With reference to the comment on en suite bathrooms. I do not know of anywhere that it is stated en suites. My own website says family bathroom and certain rooms have a shower cubicle. We would not intentionally mislead any guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in 2 cottages , our first family Christmas away, everything was spot on, Christmas decor and all. The rooms were spacious, clean and warm. The kitchen was well equiped and no shortage of clean towels in the bathroom. Lovely peaceful location. Hope to return.
Fox, Manton, Hinsley,Caine & families from Birmingham.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We have an annual weekend away with friends and this accommodation offered plenty of space for 3 couples. The bedrooms are light, airy and well equipped as was the modern kitchen. The accommodation is in good decorative order throughout. It's located in attractive countryside offering plenty of opportunities for walking,cycyling with just a 15 miniute drive to the centre of Stratford-on-Avon. Within 10 minutes of our arrival Paul the owner called in to make sure that we were settled in and gave us useful information about the area. We are planning a return trip!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at this cottage for 4 nights in April, this is definitely not 4 Star cottage. The kitchen cupboards were dirty inside and we had to wash pots, pans and cutlery before we could use them. Cooker needed a good clean as well. Floors were dirty and I found a toe/finger nail behind the kitchen door also the kitchen bin had beer cans inside from the previous tenant one presumes.

Upstairs bathrooms were very dated, the sealant around the shower was black from mildew and could do with replacing. Walls were dirty and lots of cobwebs everywhere.
Bedrooms clean but mattress on beds are not of good quality and we needed to put 2 together on one bed to make it comfortable.
The original arrangement was to be greeted by the owner, close to arriving at property we had a call saying she had another appointment and never had any further contact.
This is not what we expected. We would not recommend staying in this cottage.
Robert and Anne living in Switzerland.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
Thank EuropeJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews