We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab for families ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Landford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab for families ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We hired a vw campervan and wanted to explore the New Forest; we couldn't have asked for a nicer site to pitch on. We had the campervan for 5 nights and booked a few different sites to stay on, but could have happily spent all 5 nights here.

On our arrival, we were greeted by extremely friendly staff in a reception and on site shop that was stocked with everything you could need.

The site itself is clearly well looked after and we were very happy to let our 7 year old explore.

The children's play area was lovely, more than climbing frames and swings as it also has a zip line.

Toilet and shower blocks are the best I've seen. Plenty of cubicles in a warm, clean building and nice powerful showers. Hairdryers were 20p for about 10 mins, but they were better than my own!

We didn't use the bar and restaurant, but they seemed nice with a good selection on the menu. We did have a takeaway breakfast though which was really tasty with good quality bacon and sausage and very reasonably priced.

All in all, a fabulous campsite. This has been out first visit to the New Forest and we have fallen in love with the area. When we return, we will definitely be booking onto this site!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    37
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
58
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tilbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have just returned from a week staying in a caravan at this site. Firstly I would like to say that we are definitely coming back!
We stayed in the family area as we have an 8 year old daughter - we hardly saw her for the week as she was always making new friends! She could play in the play area safely as if we couldn't see her we could always hear her!
The pitches are a very good size, plenty of space for car, caravan and awning.
The staff are very friendly and approachable. The shop is well stocked and you can order newspapers and fresh bread for the next day. We went to the bar a couple of times and found it reasonably priced. What was nice was that it shut at 9 on week nights and 10.30 on a Friday (and I think Saturday). This meant that by 11 there was no noise what so ever.
Showers, family bathroom and washing up areas were clean.
Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

just come back from a week at this campsite, we had a lovely time, my son caught his first carp in horse shoe lake, the staff and owners really friendly and helpfu. special thanks to Simon who helped my son with his fishing, gave us loads of tips and helped with landing the bigger fish my son caught. the only reason i have not given this site 5 stars is we thought that the bar could be open a litte longer and getting any kind of signal on our mobiles was impossible, it is after all the new forest i guess, but this is a minor detail. we will be going backl

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night but it was great - had the top field to ourselves!

Bar and shop were great, staff very friendly and welcoming, nice site with lakes, shame the Adults only area was full as it looked perfect and relaxing!

Toilets and showers very modern, slippy floor and lack of loo roll Sunday morning were the only flaws!

Great base for exploring the forest without being in the central busier areas.

Would definitely come back, hopefully for longer outside school holidays

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NickyT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Green hill farm site for a week in the caravan , the staff were really friendly & the showers were lovely, will definatly be back & would recomend to friends & family

Room Tip: This was a caravan site not a hotel, but it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamRosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed there recently , quiet site , but trues to cater for everyone, family area, dogs only, no dogs etc etc

Nice fishing on site and the toilet and shower blocks are first class.

Would say that I would stay again but it could maybe do with a little more in the way of take away food options.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mevagissey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived late, but staff stayed around to welcome us in. 2 nights here either side of a day at Peppa Pig World. My youngsters enjoyed the play areas next to the family area and bar, the showers were hot, the loos spotlessly clean; electric hook up and water... What more could we need, as we travel with everything on board (plus kitchen sink). Didn't see the rest of the park, but it was clean, peaceful and felt secure. I'll be back next time.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KernowExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landford
1.2 mi away
New Forest Lodge
New Forest Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
5.4 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Property: Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Address: Greenhill Farm New Road, Landford, New Forest National Park Wiltshire SP5 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > New Forest National Park Wiltshire > Landford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Landford
Also Known As:
Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park Landford, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing