We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Landford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have just returned from 4 nights camping at Green Hill farm and we really have no complaints!!!
The staff are brilliant...Simon and Faye could not have done more for us!
The pitch was great (although on a slight slant which wasn't ideal). The location was brilliant and so safe...(607)
The park was great....the bar entertainments were brilliant!!! (only a small bar open for a few hours with bingo/quiz night etc) Not the big haven type.....far better on every level!!!
The fishing lakes were brilliant and we caught a far bit!!!!
If I had to make one observation...not complaint....the shower blocks are brilliant...clean modern and have radio 1 playing.....but the toilets should be before the showers....rather the walking past the showers to get to the toilets! Its really not a big deal.....
We will definitely return!!!
Thank you very much indeed!!!
Sarah and Simon

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Weston036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This camp site is really lovely however they have a terrible policy on antisocial behaviour. They claim to have a zero policy on antisocial behaviour but this is not the case.

My fiancé and I were kept awake all night long by six tents full of drunk students. They were shouting, slamming car doors and flashing touches all night. There were two members of staff in the caravan next to us who came out to speak to the students three times during the night including at 1.30am. Imagine how surprised we were the next morning when those students were still there! We went and complained and were met with the response of 'yes we've had lots of complaints about them already this morning.'

We were told that the students would be warned that if they were noisy again they would be kicked out. When we told the lady we weren't willing to risk another sleepless night we were told we would not be allowed a refund. We had had no sleep at all on the Friday night and here we were being asked to risk it again on the Saturday night before the staff would do anything. We left!

We will never return as we felt it was crazy for the campsite to put the happiness of a bunch of drunk students above returning customers.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Kim_marie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We hired a vw campervan and wanted to explore the New Forest; we couldn't have asked for a nicer site to pitch on. We had the campervan for 5 nights and booked a few different sites to stay on, but could have happily spent all 5 nights here.

On our arrival, we were greeted by extremely friendly staff in a reception and on site shop that was stocked with everything you could need.

The site itself is clearly well looked after and we were very happy to let our 7 year old explore.

The children's play area was lovely, more than climbing frames and swings as it also has a zip line.

Toilet and shower blocks are the best I've seen. Plenty of cubicles in a warm, clean building and nice powerful showers. Hairdryers were 20p for about 10 mins, but they were better than my own!

We didn't use the bar and restaurant, but they seemed nice with a good selection on the menu. We did have a takeaway breakfast though which was really tasty with good quality bacon and sausage and very reasonably priced.

All in all, a fabulous campsite. This has been out first visit to the New Forest and we have fallen in love with the area. When we return, we will definitely be booking onto this site!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have just returned from a week staying in a caravan at this site. Firstly I would like to say that we are definitely coming back!
We stayed in the family area as we have an 8 year old daughter - we hardly saw her for the week as she was always making new friends! She could play in the play area safely as if we couldn't see her we could always hear her!
The pitches are a very good size, plenty of space for car, caravan and awning.
The staff are very friendly and approachable. The shop is well stocked and you can order newspapers and fresh bread for the next day. We went to the bar a couple of times and found it reasonably priced. What was nice was that it shut at 9 on week nights and 10.30 on a Friday (and I think Saturday). This meant that by 11 there was no noise what so ever.
Showers, family bathroom and washing up areas were clean.
Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

just come back from a week at this campsite, we had a lovely time, my son caught his first carp in horse shoe lake, the staff and owners really friendly and helpfu. special thanks to Simon who helped my son with his fishing, gave us loads of tips and helped with landing the bigger fish my son caught. the only reason i have not given this site 5 stars is we thought that the bar could be open a litte longer and getting any kind of signal on our mobiles was impossible, it is after all the new forest i guess, but this is a minor detail. we will be going backl

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night but it was great - had the top field to ourselves!

Bar and shop were great, staff very friendly and welcoming, nice site with lakes, shame the Adults only area was full as it looked perfect and relaxing!

Toilets and showers very modern, slippy floor and lack of loo roll Sunday morning were the only flaws!

Great base for exploring the forest without being in the central busier areas.

Would definitely come back, hopefully for longer outside school holidays

Stayed: July 2014
Thank NickyT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Green hill farm site for a week in the caravan , the staff were really friendly & the showers were lovely, will definatly be back & would recomend to friends & family

Room Tip: This was a caravan site not a hotel, but it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamRosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Address: Greenhill Farm New Road, Landford, New Forest National Park Wiltshire SP5 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > New Forest National Park Wiltshire > Landford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Landford
Also Known As:
Green Hill Farm Camping & Caravan Park Landford, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing