We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get down there now !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get down there now !”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Down here for a theatre and National Trust weekend. Hotel excellent in every way. Super comfortable beds, very obliging staff( early dinner for the theatre... yes of course. Dinner on Sunday evening.. Of course! ). It's what service and comfort is all about and the delightful Wilton House is just outside. Phew !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeyk70, Public Relations Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We remember you, and indeed another couple who were staying the same weekend, who had also travelled dome distance to see the play at Salisbury Playhouse.
Our aim is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and so, if we can, we will accommodate you with the little ‘extra’ requests. No one wants to go to the theatre hungry!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    105
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
90
298
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic find, good value and worth a visit. Dropped in on the off chance and staff were very helpful, gave me a great price so had a room and breakfast for a better price than a room only premier inn! Great decor and nice touch to have a teapot and decent coffee in the room, hotel had the feel of a country house and some nice quirky touches! Will definitely book ahead next time to guarantee a room because I would be disappointed if they were full.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeyk70, Public Relations Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your spur of the moment stay with us. Like you say, it’s best to book ahead as we are pretty busy, but we’re pleased that we had room for you.
The décor is commented on by many guests, and we think is ‘country house’, with the family run atmosphere that most folk enjoy.
We think decent coffee is a must, being lovers of it ourselves!
We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

What a great overnight stay with friends this was. An unbeatable £100 overnight with DB&B. Great staff, nice relaxed atmosphere, no pretense just good old fashioned English hospitality and fayre as it should be . Super food and drink with plenty of choice for all tastes. Well kept real ales (regularly changing I am told) from local micro breweries and a wine list that complements the menu really well. You could pay silly prices to stay in rooms of this quality, enjoy service and food of this quality but why bother - stay here its great. And with the fabulous Salisbury city to explore I doubt we could have found a better deal anywhere to enjoy it. Many thanks to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable - you know who you are !! We will be back - sorry :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingericthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeyk70, Public Relations Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for writing this review, and your kind comments about our hospitality and the relaxed atmosphere.
We change our real ales regularly, and aim to ‘keep it local’ and support micro breweries. It keeps it interesting for our locals as well.
We have passed your thanks on to our staff, who are looking forward to your return (Promise!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast. On arrival we were given a really warm welcome and were upgraded from a small double room to a large one. What a great start!
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the decor is impressive. A truly beautiful place with lots of character. The family who run it are the nicest people you could possibly meet and gave us lots of local information. (Like where the layby is so you can park up and see Stonehenge for free!)
On the first night there was a book signing by a local author for family and friends and we were invited to attend, it made our visit so special to be part of such an important night.
Our room was very luxurious with a huge bed and lots of luxury toiletries and nice little touches everywhere.
Food was great and the atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming.
Will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay. Theresa and Paul x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeyk70, Public Relations Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you both, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you were kind enough to write a review.
Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy your stay from the minute you walk through the door, until you leave, which on occasions, includes an upgrade in room, although all the rooms have the same luxury toiletries, & very comfortable beds.
We have all lived in the area for years, so know a few local ‘tricks of the trades’ and are happy to recommend places to visit, some well know, some not so…
Richard, our local author, you will be pleased to know had a very successful night too!

Thanks again, and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in March; a comfy, quirky hotel with spacious rooms/bedrooms and comfortable beds. Staff are helpful and friendly. A hair dryer was missing from our bedroom but another one was soon found. Food was good but chips were offered with everything rather than some vegetables which could be due to some lack of imagination from the chef. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
We had no experience of the fitness centre or pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47KMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeyk70, Public Relations Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your review, much appreciated.
Out hotel is a little quirky in it’s décor and we are glad you appreciate it., and our staff work tirelessly to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay.
The chips issue….it’s strange, as other folk have mentioned it, but I fact chips are served with all our steaks and pies, but that’s it. The calves liver & sausages are with mash, the lamb steak has an option of veg instead and of course the salads, risottos and rice and pasta dishes don’t have chips. Maye it’s just the way the menu is laid out….

Delighted you would be happy to recommend us, and we look forward to welcoming you back should you be in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Sitting on the bed in room two as I write this after the best nights sleep I've had in ages....room gorgeous and quirky....food last night and this morning was fabulous...staff friendly and helpful....wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pembroke Arms and will certainly return for longer next time...Thank You Ido and Team we needed 24 hours of calm and peace and we got it !

Room Tip: We had room two....but I can imagine they are all lovely !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myfamily19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeyk70, Public Relations Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Gosh, you didn’t even leave the hotel before you wrote your review, that’s dedication, thank you!

We are so pleased that you had such a good nights sleep, and the R&R you were after. We are told all the beds are super comfy, which always helps. Room 2 ( Maidens Lane) is such a light and airy room, we love it.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Pembroke on our way back from Cornwall. We got a great deal including room, diner and breakfast and where not expecting much but where greatly surprised by the place. It has just been refurbished, the kids had a run around in the garden and we then had a very tasty diner ( even with the deal you could choose anything on the menu) and we didn't pay for the kids food! The service was great, nothing we wanted couldn't be done. Thanks and best of luck!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and dinner. Its good know that the children were able to run around in the garden after a long journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
1.6 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
403 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
881 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
986 reviews
2.8 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
776 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pembroke Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pembroke Arms Hotel

Property: The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Address: Minster Street, Wilton, Salisbury SP2 0BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Wilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pembroke Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Wilton Estate, The Pembroke Arms offers bedrooms, a restaurant & bar, plus elegant function rooms which are perfect for weddings or conferences. Our intention is to offer a relaxed, friendly and top-notch service in enticingly quirky surroundings - the hotel is furnished with beautiful, colonially-themed furniture from Rajasthan, supplemented with items from local suppliers and antique dealers. Our restaurant menu also makes the most of fresh, locally-sourced produce, creating delicious, excellent quality dishes that appeal to all.We are not a stuffy, corporate hotel group; we have an unconventional style which won't fail to impress as you step through the door; a passionate and obliging style of service that exceeds customer expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Pembroke Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing