We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've stayed there for one night last weekend - wanted a relaxing getaway and got exactly that! The hotel is very beautiful as well as the area, the staff is super friendly and professional, and the food is also very good! Lots of vegan and vegeterian options (as well as plenty of choices for carnivores:)) which is rare to find and very much appreciated. Very thoughtful service, had a very very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hagit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for your great review, Hagit. We're glad you liked our menu which is made to satisfy both the carnivores and herbivores among us! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the UK and hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed one night in this pub/hotel. Nice setting quiet location although a busy road you would never have known it. We had a small double room which was cosy but a good size for a small room. The bed was really comfortable and the decoration was spot on. We had Sunday lunch when we arrived which was the best I've ever had out. The staff were polite and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel/pub good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Pembroke Arms and were able to devour one of our Sunday roasts - our Yorkshire puddings are something we take great pride in! Your kind words will be passed on to our kitchen staff and we'll hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed last week for one night with a friend. we were looking for a nice hotel close to Stonehenge and we found this one. We had a large clean quiet room, which was decorated in a traditional english style (everything in the hotel and room was, and in a good taste!), which was special for tourists like us. we had both dinner and breakfast, dinner was excellent with a good variety of food (I recommend the steak and kidney pie,but they also have many vegetarian dishes which my friend picked from) , and they have good variety for breakfast.
We arrived on a beautiful sunny day and set in the hotel garden and lobby most of it, we wish we would stay there longer, since the hotel and surroundings made us feel very relaxed. the staff was very nice and friendly and answer all our (many!) questions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moranicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a good review - we're always happy to hear feedback whether good or bad but it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to be as welcoming as we possibly can for all our guests and it's good to hear this improved your stay. We work hard to maintain our garden all year round but it's good that you could make the most of it in such sunny weather! Your kind words about our restaurant will be passed on to our kitchen staff. We'll hopefully see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Had a one night stay in Pembroke Arms on a recent visit to Salisbury. We chose to stay on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel has a good location and a nice relaxing ambience. The room was very comfortable and the service warm and friendly. Eggs at breakfast were a little under cooked but that aside an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review - it's also good to hear that we lived up to your expectations! Please accept my apologies for your undercooked eggs at breakfast - we'll do our best to ensure this doesn't happen again. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy what our bedrooms have to offer and we hope to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We only had one night in this very good pub/hotel but it was excellent value for money. The room may have been a bit small but we were looking for the best deal! We had a deal including breakfast and dinner. When we asked what we could chose from the menu we were told we could have anything! we were expecting supplements, so the fillet steak for no extra charge was a must for one of us! Breakfast was excellent and the service throughout was friendly and efficient. Also very well positioned for Salisbury and Wilton House. A great overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our fantastic dinner, bed and breakfast rates. It's nice for our guests to enjoy whatever they'd like to eat from the menu without worrying about any extra supplements or charges. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We found the Pembroke Arms via Trip Advisor as we were looking for an overnight stop on a trip through Salisbury. What a lovely find. A beautiful location, fantastic and friendly service, lovely food and a really comfortable room. Would search it out next time in its own right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review and I'm glad you enjoyed what we have to offer. Your kind messages will be passed on to the staff involved in making your stay so enjoyable. We'll hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Tucked away in the picturesque village of Wilton from the moment we arrived we felt nothing but welcomed. Myself and two friends stayed at the Pembroke Arms a few days ago and I cannot praise the hotel enough.We arrived before our book-in time and it was no trouble for us to leave out suitcases for collection later. On arrival back to the hotel our bags were carried up to our rooms and I was lucky enough to have a double room to myself. The room itself was warm and inviting with a view across the field opposite. My friends had a twin room which was tastefully decorated with more than enough room for them both to move around in.
Breakfast in the morning was served in the dining room which was bright and airy and the chefs scrambled eggs were to die for! We unfortunately did not have dinner in the restaurant as we were attending the history festival however we received excellent feed back from others that we had spoken with.
My friend found the hotel online, which is always a worry as you are never too sure what to expect, however in this case we did not need to worry at all. I paid £92.50 per night for my room and it was money well spent, the staff were not only friendly but nothing was too much trouble for them - special thanks go to Ethan, Joe, and George. The hotel was not too far away from the venue and despite not being locals we were guided by the staff as the quickest and easiest route to take, so much quicker than following Doris ( my tom-tom!)
It is not very often I recommend a hotel, as I can be quite picky, however I have no reservations in recommending the Pembroke Arms to anyone visiting the area. Excellent value for money, ideally situated for our weekend and extremely welcoming staff - we will definitely be booking again next year :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such an extensive review. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us and that the PA suited your needs sufficiently. Being only a few miles from the Chalke Valleys we're ideally suited for anyone visiting the annual history festival and it's good to hear you were able to stumble upon us! I'll be sure to pass on your messages to Ethan Joe and George who will be pleased to hear they made your stay that extra bit more enjoyable. Fingers crossed we'll see you all again for next year's History Festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
3.1 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
913 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
3 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
426 reviews
2.8 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#6 of 16 in Salisbury
800 reviews
2.8 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pembroke Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pembroke Arms Hotel

Address: Minster Street, Wilton, Salisbury SP2 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Wilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: £71 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pembroke Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Wilton Estate, The Pembroke Arms offers bedrooms, a restaurant & bar, plus elegant function rooms which are perfect for weddings or conferences. Our intention is to offer a relaxed, friendly and top-notch service in enticingly quirky surroundings - the hotel is furnished with beautiful, colonially-themed furniture from Rajasthan, supplemented with items from local suppliers and antique dealers. Our restaurant menu also makes the most of fresh, locally-sourced produce, creating delicious, excellent quality dishes that appeal to all.We are not a stuffy, corporate hotel group; we have an unconventional style which won't fail to impress as you step through the door; a passionate and obliging style of service that exceeds customer expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Pembroke Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing