We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We've stayed here twice now and would definitely stay again when we're in the area (our favourite restaurant is in Salisbury).

On both occasions we've found the staff to be friendly and attentive. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable; the bathroom is larger than we've got at home! Thick curtains and double glazing makes for a peaceful night's sleep.

When we stayed in August there was a fan in the room to keep us cool, and in February the room was as warm as we wanted it. The fruit, mineral water and chocolate is a nice touch, too.

We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gekko23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2010

This is a period country house hotel perfectly located (park and ride is a walk) to the cathedral town of Salisbury and many nearby attractions - Wilton House is just across the road.
The decor of the hotel and the rooms is not contemporary but in keeping with a hotel of this sort so don't expect modern chic - the rooms are fit for purpose and have evrything in them you need - water, fruit, tea and coffee, biscuits, satellite tv, hairdriers, irons and trouser press. Most importantly the beds are comfortable and heavy curtains mean the daylight need never wake you up.
If you decide to eat at the hotel the food is first class and plentiful and the service very friendly. We have stayed there a few times and have also attended functions. Check out their Big Stay - takeover the whole hotel with family and friends for the weekend. Great value and great fun - a memorable 20th wedding anniversary. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingericthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I travel regularly and have stayed here many times. I find the staff extremely helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the food very hard to beat. I like the location outside the city, but within very easy reach. Wilton town centre is close at hand and the gardens are very peaceful. I usually arrive with jet-lag but always seem to get a remarkably good night's sleep. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkster_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Good spot to stay, close to Salisbury. Booked in for 2 nights but extended to 3. Room was very clean, fresh fruit every day, bed was comfortable. Stayed in a few B&Bs around the UK but this one certainly held its own. If I'm back in Salisbury at some stage would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonepressor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Dirty, tired and stupidly expensive is the best way to describe this place. We checked in only to find pubic hairs on the sink and stuck to the tiles in the shower, the bathroom had thick dust along the skirting too. I picked up a towel and found it had yellow stains all over it. I would have normally walked out in disgust but we had a wedding in Wilton that afternoon and this was the only place to stay.

They wanted £140 B&B, I stay away at least 2 nights a weeks and often pay £50-£60 a night for far superior accommodation and of course clean. Having spoken with the owner regarding my issues, he was rude and seemed surprised that I wanted to complain. Upon questioning him how he would feel about staying at a hotel and finding the bathroom in this state, he stated that it would not bother him and he would not complain. This confirmed my thoughts; his level of hygiene is reflected throughout the hotel. I understand they do have “nicer” rooms, however the place just is awful in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JonnyTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2007

overpriced room rates .twin room we had was the size of a single,very cramped.television un watchable. sweets and fruit in room did not make up for lack of ambience. however room was clean and breakfast good.did not try dinner as that again looked to expensive

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddie4085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
112
Reviewed 2 July 2005

We stayed at this hotel for one Saturday night. It is a dreadful place, the decor is outdated, it needs repainting, the carpets need changing, and it is hugely overpriced. The rooms are small and very noisy as they are right on the main Wilton road. The windows have cobwebs and are difficult to open - I doubt if they have been used for a long time. We were charged £160 for a 'family room' which was supposed to contain a suite i.e. an area for children and an area for us. Instead we were all cramped into one small attic room where there was barely enough room to put our bags down. The fixtures and fittings are straight out of an early 1980's nightmare. For such substandard, outdated, poor accomodation the price is an outrageous rip-off. It would be expensive at a quarter of the price.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
3.1 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
915 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
3 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
426 reviews
2.8 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
800 reviews
2.8 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#4 of 16 in Salisbury
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pembroke Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pembroke Arms Hotel

Address: Minster Street, Wilton, Salisbury SP2 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Wilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: £71 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pembroke Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Wilton Estate, The Pembroke Arms offers bedrooms, a restaurant & bar, plus elegant function rooms which are perfect for weddings or conferences. Our intention is to offer a relaxed, friendly and top-notch service in enticingly quirky surroundings - the hotel is furnished with beautiful, colonially-themed furniture from Rajasthan, supplemented with items from local suppliers and antique dealers. Our restaurant menu also makes the most of fresh, locally-sourced produce, creating delicious, excellent quality dishes that appeal to all.We are not a stuffy, corporate hotel group; we have an unconventional style which won't fail to impress as you step through the door; a passionate and obliging style of service that exceeds customer expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Pembroke Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing