We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hosts in a wounderful setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winterslow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodgate Farmhouse B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Winterslow B&B and Inns
Athus
2 reviews
“Great hosts in a wounderful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

The woodgate farmhouse is a beautiful place in an exceptional setting with extraordinarily kind hosts. Discrete, considerate, knowledgeable and very helpful Jenny and Martin offer a very comfortable, spacious and tastefully furnished accomodation in a splendid countryside. The breakfeast is another special highlight wirth mentioning. Woodgate Framhouse is the perfect place for a variety of activities, a relaxing stay or as vantage point for outdoor activities. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Branko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Studio City Ca USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We found this lovely B&B through the Salisbury Tourist office and it was a real find! The best accommodations of the trip and the Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful garden and friendly accommodating hosts. Mini Frig and WIFI internet are a great extra feature as well as the many functional and decorative touches Jenny has included into the rooms. We will definitely return and recommend to fellow travelers to this area.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

From the moment I was greeted by hosts Jenny and Martin I felt relaxed, just what I needed following a fraught few days after my lounge ceiling fell in. The accommodation was spacious and beautifully furnished and the bed very comfortable. It was lovely to have a jug of fresh milk in the room fridge for my morning tea. Breakfast was beautifully presented. My choice, the fresh fruit salad and yoghurt followed by the Woodgate special of scrambled eggs (from their own hens) and smoked salmon disappeared in a trice.
The views from the bedroom were great and the nights peaceful, leaving me in top form when visiting my daughter and young family who have recently moved in to Winterslow. I look forward to staying here again before too long.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Myself and my boyfriend spent our fifth anniversary at the Farm House! It was absolutely amazing, the house itself is to die for, absolutely spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable! Considering that this is a dog friendly B&B it so just so clean, no hairs anywhere! We stayed in the green room and quite honestly could have stayed there forever, the bathroom is AMAZING!!

We had scones on arrival which was a lovely touch and very delicious, we were lucky and got to sit on the patio area outside which was great! The beauty of this place is that although there is only 2 rooms, you don't feel like your sitting on top of people as there is a beautiful and spacious sitting area.

We tested both breakfast offerings, the first being the full english breakfast - absolutely delightful! all locally sourced products and Jenny can cook them in such a fab way and Martin delivers them with a smile and the papers! There was such choice too, yoghurts/fruit salad and fresh juice! The second morning we had the special with smoked salmon and scrambled eggs - to die for! If we hadn't needed to return back for work we would have stayed the week. There are lots of personal touches, including home made soap and what we really liked was the attention Jenny and Martin have payed to being environmentally concious!

The B&B is also in a great location, we went into Salisbury, off to Stone Henge and walked for miles and miles! This is definately our special find and a beautiful retreat- we will be going back soon!

Room Tip: The Green room is lovely, but the red room is amazig especially if you have a doggy! But don't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe4434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

From the moment we arrived we were pampered - scones, beautiful bathroom, amazing bath, huge bed, and lots and lots of breakfast. Just as the other reviewers confirm, this is an outstanding b & b with lovely hosts. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cath m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful couple of days in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. We visited glorious Salisbury cathedral, Stone Henge and Longleat House and safari park, all a short drive from our B&B. The Woodgate Farmhouse provide an excellent standard of accommodation, lovely rooms and a superb breakfast. Delicious smoked salmon was offered as an alternative to the very full English Breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a friends wedding. We were welcomed with freshly baked scones and enjoyed a cream tea overlooking the large garden, stables and countryside. The bedroom and bathroom were luxurious and well stocked with towels and I had the best nights sleep in a long while. Breakfast was plentiful and locally sourced and we stayed a good while chatting to our hosts the next morning. Overall, one of the best B&B's we've stayed in with excellent accommodation and welcoming hosts - definitely somewhere we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterslow
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
6.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Junipers Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Beadles
The Beadles
#2 of 2 in Winterslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Woodgate Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodgate Farmhouse B&B

Property: Woodgate Farmhouse B&B
Address: Woodgate Farm Livery Road | Salisbury, Winterslow SP5 1RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Winterslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Winterslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Quality bedrooms with kingsize double beds with en-suite luxury bathroom complete with separate shower. 1 Quality bedroom with kingsize double bed and private bathroom complete with bath and steam cabin/shower. Rural location with 4 local pubs. 20 Minutes drive from medieval Salisbury (voted 7th in top 10 cities in the world), 30 minutes from Stonehenge and The New Forest. Ideal for walkers, cyclists, riders, 4x4 enthusiasts and for those wishing a peaceful rural retreat. Ideal for business people working at DSTL Porton Down. Ample free parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodgate Farmhouse B&B Winterslow, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing