We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Arches Hotel, Claregalway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Claregalway
Cork
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Friendly staff. excellent food, nice rooms. all round very good value for money.Easy access

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    55
    20
    13
    16
See reviews for
54
57
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We were three weary travellers looking for a bed for the night,and we could n't have chosen a better place to stop.Friendly staff and and a great family room. A great breakfast the next morning and someone to help with our luggage most important when you are the wrong side of 60,70 &80! We felt very welcome and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gweedore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed here just before xmas, what can i say, what great value! we had a family room, double bed and two singles for just 39 euro. The food was also very good, i have eaten here before so i knew this, we got an 8oz steak with homemade chips for 9.99.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betboo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Spent three days at the hotel while attending a local wedding. It was the perfect meeting place for lots of old friends who came to see us there. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The rooms are large and confy. Really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loraine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed here for the past three days. Excellent staff - especially enjoyed the barstaff brian and kevin.

Great food and breakfast, Very comfortable and the most powerfull shower I have ever had.

Great job everyone! Well done

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_One_Man_Show
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offaly, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Stayed here for two nights and have to say it was absolutely wonderful. The Management and staff were ever so helpful and friendly. The food and service was excellent. The rooms were to the highest standard of cleanliness, warm & cosy. Location is also ideal as its only ten minutes from the city centre. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would be looking for excellent food, service and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murph44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2010

i stayed in the family room with my 3 children,10,11,12 and we found it brilliant.Despite our best efforts the staff kept it that way!!!we found the great value available on the food front really made life easier,why bother running around looking for something you have on your doorstep?cant go wrong with the big brekkie and then the lunchtime specials for 6euro to keep a hungry army on the march!Location is of vital importance of course and this was a major influence on my choice,and can only speak of my own experience,the hotel is on the main bus routes,has all manner of shops within minutes and also has good historical attractions,13th century friary,castle,heritage museum in Lackagh etc.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shaneshiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claregalway
0.1 mi away
Claregalway Hotel
Claregalway Hotel
#1 of 2 in Claregalway
556 reviews
4.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,092 reviews
5.5 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
782 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
1,594 reviews
5.7 mi away
Nox Hotel
Nox Hotel
#9 of 46 in Galway
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arches Hotel, Claregalway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arches Hotel, Claregalway

Property: The Arches Hotel, Claregalway
Address: Cois Chlair, Claregalway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Claregalway
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Claregalway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Arches Hotel, Claregalway 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Arches Hotel, Claregalway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arches Hotel, Claregalway County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing