We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight”
Review of Claregalway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claregalway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claregalway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here so we could visit the Galway Continental market. We arrived early but it was no problem our room was ready and the receptionist was most welcoming and helpful. The room was beautiful and scrupulously clean. We overlooked the main road but there was no noise from the traffic. Part of the deal we booked was breakfast on arrival but we arrived too late for that so just had a very welcome complimentary snack in the bar instead which was promptly and cheerfully served. When we returned later in the day we had a two course meal, also included in the deal served by a very cheerful waiter called Eamonn. After a rest we returned to the bar for music. A lovely atmosphere and our cheerful waiter to serve us. Altogether a very enjoyable short stay. My husband is 82 and really came home relaxed.

Room Tip: If they are all the same standard as the one we had you don't need any tips couldn't fault i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath4989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Myself and my husband had our wedding In the Clare Galway Hotel back in March. The staff were excellent. Everything was timed so well.

Any of our guests that stayed there also agreed. The rooms were lovely and clean.

Thank you again,
Emma

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Could not fault this hotel on anything except location,spotless food fab staff very helpful spotless rooms,as i said only location good bit from town but have great entertainment in bar in evening.leisure centre excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amk331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here recently and loved the hotel. Staff on reception and the cleaning lady we met on the corridor were so nice and caring. Rooms are beautiful with tea/coffee facilities. Leisure centre facilities were also very good....a lot of locals using the facilities there and were very warm and welcoming.....ideal base for any visit to the city...Xmas market/ hospital or shopping. Free parking and great value for money...will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Easy parking, friendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed, good price.
Perfect really. A mark of a good Irish hotel is when the TV channels are actually as marked in the guide! All BBC, some Sky etc. Top marks.
Didn't try the pool, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel was lovely. Great atmosphere there. Rooms were good size with plasma tv, tea making facilities and bathroom accessories. Leisure center was clean and enjoyable with pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Leisure center was accessible from all floors which meant you did not have to pass through reception on way there. Our room had a smell of smoking in it so they upgraded us to another room on the same corridor which was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BredaLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel as I was in Galway for work. From a business perspective it is great, Good quality bar food, Wifi included and a comfy bed. It was also excellent value compared to some of the rates in Galway City and only a few minutes drive from there. I would be happy to recommend this hotel and will probably stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claregalway
0.1 mi away
The Arches Hotel, Claregalway
4.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#12 of 46 in Galway
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
839 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,707 reviews
6.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claregalway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claregalway Hotel

Address: | Claregalway Village, Claregalway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Claregalway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claregalway
Price Range: £43 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Claregalway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claregalway Hotel is 'definitely different' with an innovative, contemporary design offering an indulgent experience and energetic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claregalway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claregalway Hotel County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing