We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”

Ti Cusacks at The Claregalway Hotel
Price range: US$15 - US$44
Restaurant details
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were a party of 5 adults and 2children . We waited one hour for our meal to be served and it was dreadful. Turkey & ham was dry and covered in gravy to make it look good. Staff were very unfriendly. Vegetarian option .? We will not be back. Value for money 0 .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katieobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok at best”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Ate here today with my partner.. Service is very good but food is average at best. I had a wrap deluxe. Presented nicely but would prefer less effort on presentation and more on quality of the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mehereincork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The meal we had in the Restaurant was fantastic - the right amount of food without feeling over full and the attentiveness of the staff is extremely good

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulaO103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockananna, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Friendly staff, good food, Management are excellent to deal with an issues you may have. This is a very popular hotel for weddings.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worst Greek Salad ever”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

What do you expect when you order Greek salad? Fresh crisp salad leaves, crumbly feta cheese, olives, ripe tomatoes, onion, cucumber, olive oil dressing, not too difficult you’d think. Well I’m afraid no one had told whoever prepared mine today in the Claregalway Hotel.

Limp leaves with brown edges out of a salad bag, no tomatoes, no cucumber, no onion. French dressing from a bottle. And the tiniest portion you ever saw.
I couldn’t take a photo or complain unfortunately because I was being brought out for lunch by a client.
What’s more the service was very very slow, and we were only 1 of 3 tables occupied. Never again

Helpful?
Thank Oonaghpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ti Cusacks at The Claregalway Hotel also viewed

Claregalway, County Galway
Claregalway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Claregalway, County Galway
 

Been to Ti Cusacks at The Claregalway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing