We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Earlswood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I recently stayed at The Limes Country Lodge and have to say i was a little hesitant due the reviews given, as we had stayed before and were a bit unsure of how it had changed, however i found it to be a pleasant suprise. We were able to check in and were shown to our room which was very clean and warm which was lovely. We booked full english breakfasts which they did not provide before. They were very good and the manager & chef were kind enough to let us come down a little later due to it being the weekend. We only paid £45 for the room and thought this was good value for money. It had improved massivly since our last visit are glad we went back.

Room Tip: We have stayed in room 1 and room 5, room 5 is slightly larger both are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em21vas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel is a shambles! We arrived to check in at 8pm as the website states until 11pm. No body on reception desk, nobody answer phone or intercom. Finally someone arrived who worked in kitchen of hotel but not reception and said they would show us to our room, but our name was not down despite email confirmation and reference no! We had to stay in completely different hotel, extremely disappointing and dangerous if you ask me as there was nobody to contact even in an emergency!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siavoshy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limesEarlswood, Sales and Marketing Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear Guest,
We apologise about the disruption to your planned stay. Our website does state our check in times are between 4pm and 7pm. We are currently looking into why your booking was not communicated to us. We have also spoken to our chef who greeted you and I believe he booked an alternative room at a local hotel and also escorted you there personally. We have also been informed that no payment was taken for your booking and we also paid for your room at the alternative hotel. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact Claire on 01217444800 or claire@thelimes.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband and I got married at limes lodge on the 27th aug' 11. We had the most amazing day and couldn't have chose a nicer venue! The staff were brilliant, and catered to our every need, and our wedding co-ordinator Claire did not stop all day. The wedding was supposed to be outdoors, but unfortunately the weather was against us and it had to be brought indoors. However, this made no difference to our wonderful day. We were thrilled with the food quality (especially the cheesecake!!) Would highly recommend Limes if you are looking to get married... I only wish we could do it all again! Thanks... Jo and neil x

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayzero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limesEarlswood, Sales and Marketing Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear Jo and Neil,
Thank you for your lovely review, we are really glad you enjoyed your wedding day, regardless of the weather. It was a pleasure working with you both to ensure you had your perfect day. I hope you had a fantastic honeymoon and look forward to welcoming you back to The Limes in the near future.
Enjoyed Married Life
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

i attended a wedding in august and i must say all the staff were very helpful . because of weather the chairs were moved in and out 3 times for the ceromony. The food served was very good and the place itself was lovely. Its just ashame we could not use outdoors because of weather as the gardens were very pleasant to sit in .

Room Tip: i did not stay in a room but i did see them and they looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limesEarlswood, Sales and Marketing Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you for your review of The Limes Country Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed the wedding and were happy with the food and service provided. We hope to welcome you back to The Limes in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Went to a wedding on the 27th August and had a great time, the food was delicious and very hot when served which is most unusual when there are so many guests. Whatever we asked for we were given. The staff were very accommodating to everyones needs and the whole day went like clockwork for the bride and groom and the guests. The hotel is beautiful with plenty of space inside and out. Ideal for a wedding and cannot praise it enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fothers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I regret that our overnight stay on 11th April was a pretty good disaster. When we arrived at the time we gave (1800) no one was present and there was a young lady also standing looking rather forlorn on the front steps outside the door marked “Reception”. She had a booking, was on her mobile and could not get hold of anyone linked to the Lodge. A piece of paper on the front steps told us we were in Room 5 to which we repaired. A double room for me and my wife with one hand towel and one other towel – both of which were creased and grey and could have been used by someone else. When trying to take a shower, the shower head holder was broken and the shower head could not be held. We didn’t read the small print and went to breakfast the next morning at 0840 to be told we were too late; having paid for it we were not best pleased.

Room Tip: Suggest you avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limesEarlswood, Sales and Marketing Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

The Limes Country Lodge is very sorry you feel you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. It is our procedure to send out confirmations of your booking, in which this states that we unfortunately do not offer a 24 hour reception. In regards to your towels, we are now working closely with a new supplier to ensure all our linen and towels are of the highest quality. The shower in room 5 was reported back to our maintenance team and is now resolved. I believe the breakfast has been refunded for your stay. We apologise again that you did not have an enjoyable stay, all your comments have been noted and we are working hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasurable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We booked a room over two weeks prior to stay and received email confirmation for the booking.

On arrival, late on a Saturday night, we presented the print out of the email booking confirmation but we were informed by the gormless lad at reception that they were fully booked.

The unhelpful staff member went on to tell us it was nothing to do with him as he just worked in the kitchen, so he called his dad who presumably was the owner, then passed me the phone. The owner gave some drivel about internet agent sites booking the rooms and not updating their systems... but we had booked directly through the Limes Country Lodge website.

His advice was to go to Travelodge a few miles away as 'they always have rooms'. There was no effort to contact Travelodge to check availability, which as we found out was fully booked after we had driven the 5 miles or so.

We ended-up staying at another local hotel we found ourselves. On arrival at the other hotel, we said to the receptionist that we had booked at the Limes but... and the receptionist actually finished the sentenced off... 'but they had doubled-booked, we often get people coming here because they have over booked'.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limesEarlswood, Sales and Marketing Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

We apologise for the inconvenience caused by The Limes Country Lodge. We are now working closely with a new on line booking agent to manage all our on-line bookings to ensure we do not have any repeat cases of double bookings. We aplogise that alternative accommodation was not sourced for you. If you would like to discuss your issues further please contact us on 01217444800 or claire@thelimes.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earlswood
13.7 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,824 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,812 reviews
19.6 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,357 reviews
13.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,551 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes Country Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes Country Lodge Hotel

Address: Forshaw Heath Road, Earlswood, Stratford-upon-Avon B94 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Earlswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Earlswood
Price Range: £35 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Limes Country Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent family-owned and run business from humble beginnings and we're now celebrating our tenth year of trading, having grown and expanded from a B&B to now an 18 en-suite room Hotel - and with plans in place to become a 30 room establishment from 2018! We have an award-winning Restaurant on site, catering for Breakfasts, Afternoon Teas, Light Lunches and Evening Meals to both hotel guests and to the public, a thriving Sunday Roast reputation and of course we host Weddings, Business Meetings and Conferences for up to 250 people, and a number of local Events for clients on a bespoke basis. We value our guests and our reputation, and any feedback is welcome as a source of learning for us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Limes Country Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Limes Country Hotel Earlswood
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel Earlswood, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing