We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
183
102
49
50
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
102
49
50
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch lovely venue piping hot following morning cooked to perfection an overnight stay good nights sleep bed and breakfast full english breakfast cooked breakfast wedding solihull motorway wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Had a quick overnight here on our way to a family visit to Cadbury World.
The staff, (though few in number on our arrival and rushed off their feet preparing for an event the next evening), could not have been more welcoming and helpful to our party of seven adults and two children.
Staff next morning were bright, cheerful, jokey and helpful.
Evening meal and breakfast both super. Bar very comfy and the grounds very well laid out.
Reasonably priced.
Great little find, would highly recommend - only five minutes from the M40 and ten minutes from Cadbury World.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimesCRM, Director of Sales at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back in the future
Kind regards
The Limes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on route North. We had a lovey room clean and bright. Also lots of open windows which was a blessing in the warm weather. Service was a little slow but was explained by staff sickness and we weren’t in any hurry. Will stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cheshirecat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimesCRM, Director of Sales at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future
Kind regards
The Limes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The Limes is situated in the middle of the countryside but very close to the M42 and not too far from Birmingham city centre.
The accommodation is clean and well presented.
Breakfast was good value, Service was a little slow but it was Sunday so that maybe is excusable.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank GerryShedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimesCRM, Director of Sales at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back in the future
Kind regards
The Limes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Great set up at the Hotel. Only £3 per adult and free for children. Did exactly what it said on the flyer - provided entertainment, bouncy castles, good food and drink (obviously extra for these things) etc. Luckily I booked because it was incredibly busy. Well done to the team at The Limes.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank _wilf_bradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimesCRM, Director of Sales at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pleased you enjoyed our fun day and hope to welcome you back for our August fun day.
Kind regards
The Limes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking for wedding anniversary. Tom was a star and we had lovely table. Food excellent more than enough for a main. Reasonably priced good quality and fresh. We have booked for ooomp pa night can't wait but will be returning before then go another fab Sunday lunch well done the team

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank I8988ICannettep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimesCRM, Director of Sales at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your wedding anniversary celebration with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for Sunday lunch
Kind regards
The Limes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews