We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Home Immaculate Experience”
Bahia Honda Beach Near Villa Marquesa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bahia Honda Beach Near Villa Marquesa
the Sunset off our islands Beaches off Ram Rod Key
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Bahia Honda Beach Near Villa Marquesa
the Sunset off our islands
Beaches off Ram Rod Key
Little Plam island is just a kayak trip away
Looe Key Reef 3 miles away
Looe Key Reef 3 miles away
Conch Shells look but dont take home
Boondocks restaurant on Ramrod Key
Ask for our Lobster Seaon  Vacation Rental Specials
our outdoor sitting area
Fishin in Looe Key Reef
Ramrod key Sunset
Another Happy Wedding at Villa Marquesa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ramrod Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ofbull
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Immaculate Experience”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a spectacular week staying at Villa Marquesa. The owner answered all our questions and was prompt in returning phone calls. He provided tips to local establishments that helped our stay be more memorable. The house was beautiful and clean, it exceed our expectations. Very highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to the ocean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for your monthly rental at Vila Marquesa,and I am glad we met or exceeed your expetations,

This is our family home that we occasionally rent, and we welcome you back like family

Villa Marquesa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waterfront Escape in the Florida Keys”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My spouse and I traveled with our three children, ages 6, 8, and 11. The apartment downstairs was perfect for our friend to join us without feeling overwhelmed by our family of 5. The location couldn't be better. 30 minutes from Marathon on one side, and 30 minutes from Key West on the other...that was perfect for us. The proximity to Big Pine Key and Bahia Honda Beach were huge bonuses as well. The house itself is lushly landscaped, which sets it apart from many of the other houses in the neighborhood. The private beach was wonderful, and the boat ramp and dock are a huge plus. The interior decorating has to be mentioned as well. Unlike many other rentals in the keys, this house felt like a home. The dark wood furniture, the beautiful local art, tropical feel of the window coverings...I loved it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for yoru review and your monthly rental at Villa Maraquesa. You guys were exemplary monthly renters, and please come back whenever you wish!

REGARDS

Villa Marquesa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyRodz
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Unforgettable villa”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

What an amazing place, great location. The Villa is simply exquisite with your own playa (beach) ideal for a time of peace and tranquility, it will make you forget the stress of daily life. Cant wait to book for these year as well. Very close to Key West but once you get there you just want to stay and enjoy as much as posible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING... the room on the 3rd floor has an amazing view and history
Liked least: Not been able to stay another week.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitaflatz
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE best place to enjoy your Florida Keys experience”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This place was an absolute delight to stay at. We came from Miami hoping to escape the city noise and enjoy the Keys’ “chill vibe” and OMG we were not disappointed. The house has the typical architecture style you expect to find in the keys but it is also decorated with impeccable taste! All the elements in the house make you feel like you are at home and by home I mean that it makes you feel like you are already retire, living by the water and fishing your dinner everyday! Lol. Every room is perfected to the last detail and we found it in picture-perfect condition. You will be a short drive to other major keys and the neighborhood is quite and pleasant. There’s a charming little patio by the water where we enjoyed a glass of wine at sunset under the most beautiful tree. I highly recommend this vacation spot for a romantic getaway or a trip with friends, the price was reasonable and the owner a delight to make business with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobkat317...
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One great time.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had a great time. Looking forward to next year. Very clean and well located to stores and restaurants. Neighbors were friendly and helpful with questions. Deep water canal for bigger boats.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
In our contract it clearly states that the guest shal lbe responsbile for any damages to the house. The plumming issues were a result of over 10 tampons and feminine hygiene products flushed down the tolilette by these guests, the proif I have is that the whoel pummming system was reviewd in May 2013! a month before the guests arrive, and I did nto take 3 months to retun their deposit, it was retunred in less than 30 days as per the contract. The plummer was called and he removed all the tampons andshowed the guests what he had pulled out of the pipes and toilettes and the guest admited to him they were theirs. Before these guests arrived we had stayed in the home for over a month and there were no tampons flushed. The house keepng / cleaning is $200.00 but this does not include going to the house and fixing a problem caused by the tenants, themselves. if a guest breaks something they have to fix it or i keep the deppsit and refund the rest. I have to charge the tenants ( from their deposit) what I am charged for their own damages. The tenants has the reciepts from the plummer and can call Joe our maint. man who had to come out to assist the renters. He is not our "employee"n not on my payroll and Villa Marquesa is a personal residence and not a Hotel, therefore Joe charges every time he needs to come out to fix something casued by Tenant damages. If there is soemthing boroken in the home, I take responsability, fix it and have even credited guests for any inconvince when it is caused by me, the home, or anything not in the guest control. I have never had to with hold deposits from tenents, and this is the first time. Everyone esle who has stayed in the home raves about its bueaty, its location and every year we have the same repeat guests and they are already treated as family and have begun to refer Villa marquesa as their second home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaiderVil...
Medellin, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la comodidad y lo bello del lugar
Liked least: No poder quedarme mas tiempo!!
Travelling group: Con amigos
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing