We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sarovar Portico Badrinath
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Badrinath
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel with family while on a religious trip.The hotel has good interiors,clean rooms,good service and the food is excellent with a lot of variety on buffet.We are glad that we stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desai83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    49
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
62
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
183 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I would say was just overwhelmed! I never expected a Sarovar hotel like this in Badri!
My expectation was one of the average hotels, but what we experienced at this sort of an altitude, was just amazed!
You get hot water, heated rooms, and all nice amenities in this hotel. I dont believe you will get another hotel of comparable quality at this altitude.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMITRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This one comes out a late review, I pretty much liked this hotel thousand the ambience was so pleasant blended well with quality food and amenities, I was pleased to have a warm shower in misty cold weather... with the dews covered on our window, upon coming closer to wipe you cannot stop admiring the nature. The hotel is situated not far from temple yet away from noisy traffic.

Lobby is a great place from Business enthusiastic's to meet and expand your network as the Hotel is once of the best around the temple.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RohitJoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

It was great to stay here and snug into a warm water bed! It was cold outside and so snug inside! The rooms are small and the view any side is super! I wish they increase the size of the windows so that we can see more!the great peaks surrounding the hotel are just super !thefood was also great.they need to provide some kids area!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank rooony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This is an amazing hotel..........10000ft high from the sea level ..........and equipped with so many facilities ......and not so expensive ....the food here is good ....the sleep quality is also very good in that chilly area this is a heaven.....after a long tireing journey this gives you a very comfortable stay....good hotel........

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdh1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Surprise to find such a quality hotel at this height at Badrinath.Great rooms with heat,hot and cold running water in the bathroom.The dinning was good.The staff friendly and helpful.The temple is walking distance away.I loved the stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: View of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ritakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novi, michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is an amazingly well-equipped hotel at Badrinath. Nothing much more to say other than that you will not be disappointed, unless you are a Saudi sheik or some such. Heated roomns, heated beds, clean/spacious rooms, hot and cold running water. REstaurant was great, with a wide variety of food. And they prepared whatever you wanted, without onion/garlic etc, as the case may be. Honestly, I was not expecting this high quality at Badrinath. Perhaps, Rudraprayag, yes. But to see this in Badri was a pleasant surprise. You cannot go wrong choosing this hotel. If you are traveling from the US with your family and children, please go with this hotel. The staff was also friendly.

The elevator was out of order when we were there, which was frustrating for my mom. But they gave her a first floor room. I would have expected them to fix it rightaway, but then I remembered this was at 10500+ feet and the maintenance guy probably had to come from Rudraprayag or Joshimath.

I wish I had the time, but I think if you have an hour to spare, you can walk up to the foot of a glacier just across the road from the hotel parking lot (to the left).

Room Tip: First floor rooms dont have central heat, but they will give you a blower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rthyagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badrinath
36.4 mi away
Hotel The Kedar Dev's
Hotel The Kedar Dev's
#3 of 5 in Badrinath
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shivalik Valley Resorts
Shivalik Valley Resorts
#2 of 5 in Rudra Prayag
44 reviews
14.9 mi away
Clifftop Club
Clifftop Club
#4 of 4 in Auli
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Himalayan Abode Home Stay
Himalayan Abode Home Stay
#1 of 15 in Joshimath
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Village - Auli Resort
13.3 mi away
The Tattva
The Tattva
#3 of 15 in Joshimath
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Portico Badrinath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Badrinath

Property: Sarovar Portico Badrinath
Address: Plot No 834, Badrinath 246422, India (Formerly Park Inn)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Chamoli District > Badrinath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Badrinath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarovar Portico Badrinath 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sarovar Portico Badrinath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico Hotel Badrinath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing