We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Las Palmeras
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Las Palmeras. The price was good value. Our room was about what you would expect for the price. The air conditioning did not work all the time but the room was pretty clean and the people running it were nice. The water went out a couple of times but it was fixed. The view is beautiful and it is only a short walk to the beach and town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Cabanas Las Palmeras
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

This place had nice, clean rooms and the option to have a fan or AC. The view from the property was beautiful and it was a very short walk across the town beach to reach main street. There are clothes lines at each room and a chair to sit outside. There is also a little gazebo with hammocks and some chairs that overlook the ocean.
There were two reasons I didn't give this place a perfect rating. The shower had low pressure and dribbled close to the wall, so it was a little difficult to clean up at the end of the day. The check in/out process was a little haphazard. We just found one of the young ladies that lived in the house at the top of the hill. The two brothers that run the place also work in town, so they were not available on a regular basis. For the most part this is how Panama works, with the showers and people, so we weren't overly concerned.
If we ever go back we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGG112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones 1 y 2 excelentes mas cercas al mar
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Allez ailleurs !
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZCKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moniqueschoenher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toune66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraperez15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Catalina hotels
0.0 mi away
Deseo Bamboo Panama  EcoLodge-Bungalows
Deseo Bamboo Panama EcoLodge-Bu...
#1 of 23 in Santa Catalina
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodge Cool Inside
Lodge Cool Inside
#5 of 23 in Santa Catalina
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Villa Vento Surf Santa Catalina
Hostel Villa Vento Surf Santa Ca...
#2 of 23 in Santa Catalina
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sherlley Cabins
Sherlley Cabins
#11 of 23 in Santa Catalina
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Catalina
Hotel Santa Catalina
#1 of 3 in Santa Catalina
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sol y Mar
Hotel Sol y Mar
#1 of 10 in Santa Catalina
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Las Palmeras

Address: Calle asfalto, Santa Catalina, Panama
Region: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santa Catalina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Catalina
Price Range: £13 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing