We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Scuba With Panama Dive Resort”
Review of Panama Dive Center

Panama Dive Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer SCUBA DIVE products and Services and all PADI Courses at Coiba's National Park, we are the first 5 Star PADI Dive Resort Authorized in Santa Catalina. Coiba National Park and it's main Island, Coiba Island, offers the most beautiful landscapes you can imagine in day trips. We've been recognized by our clients as the best PADI Scuba Dive Resort in Santa Catalina.
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We spent three days around the isle of Coiba with PDC. We liked :
-the really friendly service of all personnel and the owner
- our own guide, Santi, was just great. He is really friendly and a great divemaster. What we liked most is that Santi asks what you want to see and how you like to do your dives.
- the scuba around Coiba

The island of Coiba is quite far away. An hour on the boat. We stayed at the island for two days and did 9 dives at the end of december. We didn't see any whale shark but loads of white tips and more.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Jeroen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaDiveCenter, Propietario at Panama Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Jeroen,
It was a pleasure to have you on board.
Thanks for your review, all the crew and the staff appreciate it.
See you around!!! ;-)
Camilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"coiba national park"
in 36 reviews
"fish"
in 35 reviews
"the owner"
in 24 reviews
"these guys"
in 16 reviews
"sandwich"
in 14 reviews
"reef sharks"
in 19 reviews
"two days"
in 15 reviews
"open water course"
in 7 reviews
"tuna"
in 7 reviews
"boat ride"
in 15 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 10 reviews
"devil rays"
in 4 reviews
"professional team"
in 4 reviews
"top notch"
in 13 reviews
"whole team"
in 7 reviews
"diving experience"
in 15 reviews
"white tips"
in 10 reviews
Filter

313 - 317 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

The two of us were diving with PDC for a day, me as a "fundiver" and my boyfriend did a DSD (Discover scuba diving).
From the first e-mail contact with Camilo to our "good bye" the whole crew of PDC were fantastic! The instructors Santi and Peter always put a smile on our faces but most of all, made us all feel so comfortable and safe.
Now to the best part, the diving at Coiba, AMAZING! A lot of marinelife and reefsharks, turtles and rays. Best of all, whalesharks! From the boat we also saw jumping rays and dolphins.

If ever in Santa Catalina you GOT TO GO to Coiba Island for snorkelling/ scubadiving, and PDC is a great company doing it with!

Thank AmelieBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaDiveCenter, Propietario at Panama Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Amelie, muchas gracias por tu comentario.
Thanks so much for your comment, hope to see you soon again.
Cheers,
Camilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

First of all,Peter,Santi,Camilo,Millie. And the Chef Luiz Really made us feel so welcome and comfortable from the start, they listened and catered from the very start to our millions of Q:s .My daughter and me did our open water with them and spent 7 days at coiba island with Luiz as our superchef and peter as our splendid and proffesional guide/DM.It was magic the diving was out of this world,sharks every dive, turtles,rays,sea horses schools of fish and a transparency like an aquarium.Peter who was our teacher was extremely pro and demanding wich made me feel safe and because of that got us quicker into the relaxed state of diving.Staying at coiba can´t really be explained has to be experienced.But with Luiz as chef you can´t go wrong the man has some serious skills in the kitchen we loved every minute.I also have to salute the rest of the team of PDC for just making everything perfect(Camilo you relly picked the best people it seems to us) We can´t thank you enough for the best vacation week ever.we are really happy that we got to do this with your crew.salute
Aliah and Joakim

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank JoakimandAliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaDiveCenter, Propietario at Panama Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Dear Joakim and Aleah,
For us, was an unforgettable experience to have you with us this amazing days. All your comments and perceptions during this time, will help us to improve our service. I appreciate your time to do this review and I know you will come back.
Safe trip.
Camilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

We booked a snorkeling trip to coiba.
Leaving arround 8.30 with the comfortable boat for the arround one hour trip. During the trip Santi the dive instructor took his time to explain the divers on the boat what to expect during the dive and was very thorough about safety procedures before and during the dive. As I am a scubadiver myself I was impressed by his eye for details.
At the first stop we were told where the snorkeling was best what the currents direction was.there was also a guide with us all the swims to keep a eye on us and to point out fish
Within one minute I spotted already my first white tip shark.
During all the three snorkeling swimms we saw lot's of life.
Sharks turtles barracuda and all the usual suspects of the reef

For lunch we stopped at coiba main island where the monkey's showed up right on time to entertain us.

We enjoyed it so much we booked a second trip which was top again

If you like to see sharks but your are not a scuba diver do this trip.
Most likely you will See the same fish as the scuba divers only from a different angle

Thank londen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaDiveCenter, Propietario at Panama Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por el comentario. Todos los reviews, son compartidos con el staff quienes hacen que este sueño sea posible.
Les agradecemos haber compartido su tiempo con nosotros y hasta una nueva oportunidad.
Cordial saludo,
Camilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I had a great time diving with Panama Dive Center. It's a very professional shop with the largest boat and good equipment. Camilo the owner was very responsive through email, so I had a reservation confirmed before we arrived. Divers are given a light lunch on the island (sandwich, fruit, and water).

Both Camilo and Santi were our dive masters. They were very courteous and explained safety procedures, etc. clearly, especially important in Coiba where there are some pretty strong currents. On our last dive, we saw a pair of frogfish... Camilo held onto a rock and held me still in the current so I could have both hands free to get a great picture! The extra help was very much appreciated.

Panama Dive Center is definitely the company to dive with in Coiba!

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank coopervb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panama Dive Center also viewed

Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
 
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
 

Been to Panama Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing