We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rad time”
Review of Panama Dive Center

Panama Dive Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer SCUBA DIVE products and Services and all PADI Courses at Coiba's National Park, we are the first 5 Star PADI Dive Resort Authorized in Santa Catalina. Coiba National Park and it's main Island, Coiba Island, offers the most beautiful landscapes you can imagine in day trips. We've been recognized by our clients as the best PADI Scuba Dive Resort in Santa Catalina.
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Awsome dive shop, the equipment was all in good shape, staff was very helpful. They gave us a refresher before our dives, and our dive master Santi was really helpful. We had one of the faster boats in Santa Catalina that got us out to Coiba and back.

Thank erik d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaDiveCenter, Propietario at Panama Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Dear Erik,...
Thanks so much for your comment, hope you can come back anytime in the future.
Cheers,
Camilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"coiba national park"
in 22 reviews
"fish"
in 28 reviews
"sandwich"
in 13 reviews
"the owner"
in 19 reviews
"these guys"
in 12 reviews
"tuna"
in 7 reviews
"two days"
in 11 reviews
"reef sharks"
in 13 reviews
"boat ride"
in 12 reviews
"my girlfriend"
in 8 reviews
"whole team"
in 6 reviews
"different species"
in 3 reviews
"pilot whales"
in 3 reviews
"open water"
in 9 reviews
"white tips"
in 8 reviews
"without a doubt"
in 4 reviews
"white tip sharks"
in 9 reviews
Filter

278 - 282 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2015

One day with 3 dives in the amazing area around Coiba island. The facilities and equipment were excellent (almost new wetsuit and other stuff well used but also well maintained). The boat was fast and comfortable enough even though we were a large group.

Both divemasters were excellent, in our group's case Santi made the trip and the dives a lot of fun with the right mix of security instructions and all around fun to make the trip safe and exciting. Diving in small groups of 6 allowed us to see plenty of marine life, from whale sharks to frog fish, seahorses, turtles, white-tip sharks, etc. Also, both Santi and Peter catered to our preference when selecting divesites, asking if we wanted to repeat a site for a chance at another whale-shark sighting vs. trying new sites with different wildlife. They were also conscious of currents and of searching for conditions that favoured the wildlife we were looking for (e.g. plancton)

Would recommend diving with them without a doubt. The only reason for not giving a full five stars was the fact we couldn't choose our packed lunch (partly our fault), but I reserve 5 stars for full perfection.

Thank 41pablog888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaDiveCenter, Propietario at Panama Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

I personally appreciate your comment.
I'm glad you let our clients know the kind of service we offer and also the crew and the staff will appreciate the way you express your feelings about his great experience.
Otherwise, we offer to all our clients the opportunity to choose their sandwich once they are in the dive shop the day before they go in a tour, because we need to sign the documents, fit the gear and finish the payment, in the format the clients have the chance to select the kind of sandwich they want.
Please understand we do not prepare them, is a restaurant in a hotel, and they prepare the bread very early in the morning with full fresh vegetables offer to our clients the best meal.
Best regards and hope to see you again in the near future.
Camilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We spent three days around the isle of Coiba with PDC. We liked :
-the really friendly service of all personnel and the owner
- our own guide, Santi, was just great. He is really friendly and a great divemaster. What we liked most is that Santi asks what you want to see and how you like to do your dives.
- the scuba around Coiba

The island of Coiba is quite far away. An hour on the boat. We stayed at the island for two days and did 9 dives at the end of december. We didn't see any whale shark but loads of white tips and more.

1  Thank Jeroen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaDiveCenter, Propietario at Panama Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Jeroen,
It was a pleasure to have you on board.
Thanks for your review, all the crew and the staff appreciate it.
See you around!!! ;-)
Camilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

The two of us were diving with PDC for a day, me as a "fundiver" and my boyfriend did a DSD (Discover scuba diving).
From the first e-mail contact with Camilo to our "good bye" the whole crew of PDC were fantastic! The instructors Santi and Peter always put a smile on our faces but most of all, made us all feel so comfortable and safe.
Now to the best part, the diving at Coiba, AMAZING! A lot of marinelife and reefsharks, turtles and rays. Best of all, whalesharks! From the boat we also saw jumping rays and dolphins.

If ever in Santa Catalina you GOT TO GO to Coiba Island for snorkelling/ scubadiving, and PDC is a great company doing it with!

Thank AmelieBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaDiveCenter, Propietario at Panama Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Amelie, muchas gracias por tu comentario.
Thanks so much for your comment, hope to see you soon again.
Cheers,
Camilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015

First of all,Peter,Santi,Camilo,Millie. And the Chef Luiz Really made us feel so welcome and comfortable from the start, they listened and catered from the very start to our millions of Q:s .My daughter and me did our open water with them and spent 7 days at coiba island with Luiz as our superchef and peter as our splendid and proffesional guide/DM.It was magic the diving was out of this world,sharks every dive, turtles,rays,sea horses schools of fish and a transparency like an aquarium.Peter who was our teacher was extremely pro and demanding wich made me feel safe and because of that got us quicker into the relaxed state of diving.Staying at coiba can´t really be explained has to be experienced.But with Luiz as chef you can´t go wrong the man has some serious skills in the kitchen we loved every minute.I also have to salute the rest of the team of PDC for just making everything perfect(Camilo you relly picked the best people it seems to us) We can´t thank you enough for the best vacation week ever.we are really happy that we got to do this with your crew.salute
Aliah and Joakim

Thank JoakimandAliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaDiveCenter, Propietario at Panama Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Dear Joakim and Aleah,
For us, was an unforgettable experience to have you with us this amazing days. All your comments and perceptions during this time, will help us to improve our service. I appreciate your time to do this review and I know you will come back.
Safe trip.
Camilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panama Dive Center also viewed

Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
 
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
 

Been to Panama Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing