We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Provencal cuisine affordably prices”

La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Memorable Provencal cuisine affordably prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Two 'menus of the day' and half a bottle of wine cost us Euros 51 and provided a meal that I will think fondly of for some time to come. We ate a goats cheese in filo starter, followed by roast beef with baked mushroom. For desert I had a soft cheese with an oil dip. Every constituent of each course was flavoursome and beautifully presented. In France this might well be considered a good, general restaurant. In Britain these standards of food and service would be considered exceptional. The staff are friendly and there are quite a lot of tables outside for the warmer months. Incidentally, I ate at this restaurant perhaps a decade ago and enjoyed a Provencal fish-in-tomato dish that lives in my memory yet.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timdawsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    33
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
35
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed on a Friday night in early September and had a small but perfectly adequate room on the second floor, having parked opposite the hotel on the street. The highlight of the hotel is its restaurant as other reviewers have noted. Although some diners were indoors with nice linen and more fancy glassware, on a warm evening we wouldn’t want to be anywhere but outside on the covered pavement. The service was excellent and the courses were all quite delicious. The regional-style cooking wasn’t fancy, just expertly done using fresh locally sourced ingredients. Full marks. We’ll go there again.

There are other reasons for staying there; Sainte-Cecile-les-Vignes is a very pretty Provencal village that is a perfect stop-over when exploring the delightful Côtes du Rhône area. Wander through the village’s street market on the Saturday morning. If time permits you can have a leisurely drive through some of the adjacent wine producing villages such as Cairanne, Rasteau and Gigondas.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you want to eat outside when it's warm as the places are limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villereal, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The quality of cuisine and ingredients that you find here are becoming harder and harder to find nowadays in France. We could not find any fault in what we ate. Beautiful ravioli for entree and the most wonderful civet of hare for main course (a rarity in itself) Excellent cheeses including the dreamy blue cheese ice cream mentioned before and wonderful home made desserts.This is well worth the detour if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Billquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We happened upon La Faigoule and had heard nothing about it. When we arrived for dinner, early, there were only a couple of diners on the patio. We were greated by a very pleasant man who appeared to be the proprietor. We reviewed the menu and found that the ingredients were very high in quality and the prices seemed to be lower than would be expected. We decided to stay and ordered the menus. The menu was in french and the proprieter translated the entire menu into english for us. There was the highest quality smoked duck, salmon tartar, etc on the appetizer plates. The portions were large sized and prepared and presented excellently. There were really some of the best fishes we've had which were the entrees. The St. Francis was prepared perfectly and served with very tasty sides. All of the ingredients were of the highest quality and the presentation and preparation were such that we would have excpected to pay much more than was charged. Because of this we were able to order the fullest menus which included dessert. The star was the blue cheese ice cream. None of us had ever heard of such a thing, and we werent quite sure what to expect. The result was heavenly. I will certainly drive out of my way for this fantastic restaurant in the future. We spent several hours here and when we left the restaurant was completely filled with what appeared to be local people. The interior of the restaurant is charmingly decorated with a sophisticated French country feel. We had spent the prior three days dining at Michelin rated restaurants in Lyon and found the meals here to be very comparable at a fraction of the costs. This place get my highest recommendations and keep up the great work.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmurray5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Cecile-les-Vignes
2.8 mi away
Auberge Castel Mireio
Auberge Castel Mireio
#1 of 1 in Cairanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Bastide Bleue
La Bastide Bleue
#2 of 2 in Seguret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bellerive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Midi
7.3 mi away
Hotel le XVIIIeme
Hotel le XVIIIeme
#1 of 10 in Bollene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel

Property: La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
Address: 26 cours Maurice Trintignant, 84290 Sainte-Cecile-les-Vignes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Sainte-Cecile-les-Vignes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Cecile-les-Vignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing