We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silk Cotton Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silk Cotton Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Bogmalo B&B and Inns
Pune
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Me and my husband went to GAO for our first anniversary. we wanted to have a relaxed vacation. It was the best vacation we had. very nice resort. clam and quite. very very friendly owner. Rooms are specious very well designed and clean.
Resort has swimming pool which was very well maintained, we had great time there.
We both are food loving people. Lady owner suggested us very good hotels to eat. She was very helping. We are looking forward to have the same experience again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhatkantiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    19
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
40
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Booked 2 nights about 6 months before we traveled there, as it was high season in Goa. Paid 50% advance through bank transfer. Landed at 0600 h and Amrita was gracious enough to allow us an early check in and throw in an extra breakfast. The place is on a property belonging to a family and has 10 rooms with a small pool. There is a kitchen where only breakfast is prepared and it is served on the terrace. Very homely and comfortable experience. The rooms are very spacious, neat and clean with an attached utility space which has a refrigerator, coffee maker and storage space. The bathroom is neat and clean but the best part is an outdoor shower enclosure. But this is only with room 3 and 4.
The place is easily identified from the main road going to Bogmollo but the noise of the Migs and other fighter aircraft was disturbing, to say the least. Fortunately there was no night flying while we were there.
Lunch and dinner has to be had outside but if you like you can tell the owners and they could prepare dinner for you. Your choice of breakfast is asked for.
One thing you would need is transport as this place is a bit off from the regular tourist spots. Otherwise walk to the main road 500 m away and wait for a bus.

Room Tip: get 3 or 4 for the outdoor showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

had a gr8 new year this time in goa, to top it all the stay was amazing.nice room, good beds and breakfast. they only serve breakfast. there is also a private open shower. you can laze around in the pool or else head down to the beach, which is very near by. very peaceful and quiet place. couple of boxers ovr there for company. AND a very pretty host :-}

chithu, bijay, govind, hari@chennai

Room Tip: top floor rooms give a nice view of the surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bijay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed here for 1 week and couldn't have been more happy! Very close to the airport, the room I had was perfect, even had an outdoor private shower, room had a/c, the beds were comfy and the room was overall very clean =) The pool area was great, the water was crystal clear and just overall relaxing! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.......Will definitely stay here when I visit again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We arrived at the airport at 3.00am half hour before schedule. I expected our transfer to be aware that we arrived early by checking with the airport, as we booked tis hotel in June. but we waited for around an hour and after several phone calls to Amy, to notify her of our arrival, We were then approached by the man at the taxi rank who was sat there for the full hour we were sat by who then took us in his car and Amy to our delight paid for the the taxi. When we arrived i thought it was well maintained and clean but it was surrounded by gardens and big green bush patches which attracted everything wild in south India. First there was a toad in the corner of the room, then a lizard and there were a lot of ants in the shower area. I did not mind but my girlfriend and her 6 year old daughter begged to differ. We had to be moved rooms because they would not sleep in there. The place is definitely for people who like quiet relaxation and nature but me i was waiting for a king cobra to come through the window. i forgot to mention the rodent outside the gate the same size as the pet boxer dogs as well. But all in all nice hosts and a nice property.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cessbuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I chose to stay in this property simply because of its proximity from goa airport. However after reaching there I was quite pleasantly surprised. This is purely a bed and breakfast boutique resort. They have only 6 rooms and is owned by a young couple. The rooms are very large spacious and very clean. It is situated only about 5-10 min drive from the airport. Bogmalo beach is about 1.5 Kms from this property. Overall a good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. I chose it because of its proximity to the airport and the favorable reviews, and it is so much more than an airport hotel! This is a destination in itself. I wish I had planned for more nights. The room was clean and comfortable, the property was so quiet. I loved staying in a residential neighborhood and It felt like I was staying with old friends. The beach is fairly close and was a lovely spot. Of all the places I stayed in India, this was by far my favorite!

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldancerSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
0.5 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Bay Cottages
Beach Bay Cottages
#4 of 5 in Bogmalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
7.5 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.4 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Cotton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Cotton Resort

Property: Silk Cotton Resort
Address: 61 Bogmalo Road | Airport Dabolim, Bogmalo 403801, India
Region: India > Goa > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bogmalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silk Cotton Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silk Cotton is half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens, pool and 06 air conditioned guest rooms surrounded by open forested land. Silk Cotton has an inviting pool and plenty of greenery. Breakfast is served al-fresco under the shade of an ancient mango tree.3 kms from the airport, Silk Cotton is a charming little oasis 900 meters to the beach by a winding hill road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Silk Cotton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silk Cotton Resort Goa/Bogmalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing