We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport, Museum”
Review of Athi Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Athi Resorts
Ranked #5 of 10 Bogmalo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Well i have visited for a day just because i wanted a hotel near around the Naval Aviation Museum. Hotel was ok only. Rooms were ok but the bathroom was not good. But for a day adjustable. For my work location was good. very close to the museum and around 2 km from the Bogmalo beach. And airport also within 4 km. Bogmalo beach has an identical view with right side green hill and there is an Island in between the sea which also gives a atrractive vie. End of my work i went the beach and relaxed for a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raxoneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night before an early flight. There is no way to describe the filthy dirty bathroom that does it justice - both toilet and sink were about to fall off the wall and no attempt to clean.

The worst place I've stayed in many many years and totally overpriced. Also, government taxi to the airport at an excessive price turned out instead to tube a grumpy owner. Plus no Internet even through advertised...a modem dongle you could rent if not being used by the staff!

Avoid at all costs! The owner clearly doesn't care.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stayed here for a night, as we had flights next day morning. The lady is smiling at times, but her husband is really grumpy! Absolutely zero smile whenever we met him. The room was very average; we did not expect anything honestly. But the balcony door was broken and it could not be locked. So we called them up and they came up with some guy who tried to fix it, but failed to do so. No apologies from the grumpy husband!

Next day my gf had a flight 3 hrs earlier than mine as we were traveling to different places. They charged 350 rupees for airport drop (5 minutes drive; really only 5 minutes!) - which was too high. Did not mind it either. But I asked if I could come back with the guy (the husband) since he was anyways going to come back to the hotel. He bluntly said it would require another 350 rupees. Ridiculous!

I have never seen any hotel owner to be this grumpy. Hateful!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGeek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Before we arrived we have checked the internet on they're facilities and photos and it looks good. Included with a restaurant and wireless internet

When we arrived it was already disappointing that the staff didn't speak any English. Thereby we found out that they didn't have a restaurant, spa, wireless internet at all.
Also or room was a miss. the balcony door was broken, so anyone could come in if they wanted. And the furniture was crap, leaving dirt all over the floor.
And every flying plane was present in the room, loud and clear.

Absolutely not to recommend to someone!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

It is realy unbelivable how they can present such a website. Everything they promise is a lie. No internet, no restaurant, no service, no English speaking @ the reception. So close to the airport, that every 5 min à plane flies over.
Rooms are terrible with broken doors and dirty.
Realy disgusting!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gjdejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

it was a nyc exprnce to hve a stay at athi resorts. the owners r vry frndly n the food and the service is also vry good...must go place vry near to the airport. every year i hve bookings in goa but frm now nly athi resorts..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamaldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Brilliant service, loved it, I normally stay in 5* but loved the hospitality n location, ppl are friendly n welcoming, nice n clean, will rate it 3* in service, only 45 mins from airport n 5u minutes from beautiful n quiet bogmalo beach, food excellent ,thats my favourite resort so far, going there again feb2013.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sdenod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
0.4 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
1.8 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
78 reviews
1 mi away
Beach Bay Cottages
Beach Bay Cottages
#4 of 5 in Bogmalo
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athi Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athi Resorts

Address: Plot No. 38-41, Alto Bogmalo, Bogmalo Beach Road | Opposite Naval Aviation Museum, Bogmalo 403806, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bogmalo
Price Range: £35 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Athi Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athi Resorts Goa/Bogmalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing