We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mariaariose(Bogmalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Paz Gardens(Vasco da Gama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The HQ(Vasco da Gama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
168
95
17
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
95
17
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbogmalo beachclose to the airportfighter jetsshort walk to the beachwell stocked mini barsmall giftpool toysgames roomcomfortable sunbedspalm treesbeach barfew minutes walk awaysister propertydabolim airportan indianguest housethe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Total paradise. Rooms have been updated since my visit last year and are beautiful. Lynn and nello make you feel so welcome. This is a top class resort close to the airport but you feel you are in the middle of paradise surrounded by coconut trees. I always eat in joets their restaurant cum bar on beach they have best biriyani in india. Its full most nights with locals and tourists and is right on beach. Entertainment at weekends is great. The only ever so slight downside was the abnoxious chef in main restaurant who I was pleased to have found had left. Cant rate this place enough. Special thanks should go out to the breakfast waiter who not only serves the tables but cooks your eggs. Hardest working waiter in india.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Corrie67king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut_CreekGoa, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We thank you for choosing Coconut creek resort for your last visit to Goa.and for reviewing Joet's restaurant as well coconut creek resort on tripadvisor..looking forward to hosting you once again at our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is very nicely nestled in nature. The beach, too, is just 5 minutes walk into the backyard. Very relaxing environs. The room quality, too, is good but the hotel is a bit pricey for all it offers. The restaurant is not having authentic international cuisine and the breakfast has virtually no variety. The mosquitoes are a bit of a menace in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Bala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The rooms are nice, AC and non AC. The icing on the cake was the incredible quality of service given by all the staff. I had a lovelyswim on the beautful pool, 30 seconds later i was being asked if i needed anything!! Food is purely sumptious, first class display and unique tastes. It is more expensive than joets but well worth it.(Plus the owner of Joets is not a nice character, quite the opposite). Planes are noisy at times but handleable.

Room Tip: Non AC is airy but quite hot in the afternoon, AC is cool but stuffy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBrickOvenCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This place is a gem, AC room was great, reception staff friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant and pool side service from Kiran and George was 5 star, food was incredible in both the restaurant and joets beach bar. A perfect rest stop on our tour. Close to airport but not too close, you can hear some planes, along with dogs and car horns but this is quiet for India, beach area in unspoilt, a few shops and bars all within walking distance perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is an attractive place in a coconut grove, with two-storey houses set round a nice pool and a good beach just a short walk away. My husband and I both fell over the platform that our bed was set on, but otherwise the bathroom and bedroom were very well appointed - a relief after some of the places we'd stayed in!
We had a wonderful dinner under the stars - the best Goan prawn curry of our holiday. Prices for food and drink were modest too.
Very good value, with the taxi to the airport included. We'll use this place next time we have an antisocial flight time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has garden chairs on its own patio.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews