We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in the world.”
Review of Coconut Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Creek
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best place in the world.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

During my four years in India I visited Goa several times (almost once a month) and fell more in love with it every time! I'm now great friends with everyone there and love it! There is no place I'd rather be than at this hotel! It is without doubt the BEST place on the planet. This is coming from someone who has traveled A LOT. The staff are wonderful, the food is great and the hotel is beautiful! The rooms are all excellent (trust me I've been in a lot of them) The best part is the beach is just a short ( 2 minute) walk away... This hotel is perfection. Love it. Could not praise it more.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut_CreekGoa, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Aimee we thank you for choosing Coconut creek resort for your last visit to Goa and for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and looking forward to hosting you once again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    75
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
106
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great little resort close to airport and steps to the beach. Pleasant service and access to Joet's Beach Shack restaurant where the tandoori snapper was nothing short of spectacular. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Not much difference; were not bothered by any noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zamy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut_CreekGoa, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for the time and patience to review us on trip adviser ,We are happy to hear from you that you had a Pleasant stay at our resort, Assuring you of our best service at all times
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Total paradise. Rooms have been updated since my visit last year and are beautiful. Lynn and nello make you feel so welcome. This is a top class resort close to the airport but you feel you are in the middle of paradise surrounded by coconut trees. I always eat in joets their restaurant cum bar on beach they have best biriyani in india. Its full most nights with locals and tourists and is right on beach. Entertainment at weekends is great. The only ever so slight downside was the abnoxious chef in main restaurant who I was pleased to have found had left. Cant rate this place enough. Special thanks should go out to the breakfast waiter who not only serves the tables but cooks your eggs. Hardest working waiter in india.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Corrie67king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut_CreekGoa, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Creek, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We thank you for choosing Coconut creek resort for your last visit to Goa.and for reviewing Joet's restaurant as well coconut creek resort on tripadvisor..looking forward to hosting you once again at our resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is very nicely nestled in nature. The beach, too, is just 5 minutes walk into the backyard. Very relaxing environs. The room quality, too, is good but the hotel is a bit pricey for all it offers. The restaurant is not having authentic international cuisine and the breakfast has virtually no variety. The mosquitoes are a bit of a menace in the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Bala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candolim, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The rooms are nice, AC and non AC. The icing on the cake was the incredible quality of service given by all the staff. I had a lovelyswim on the beautful pool, 30 seconds later i was being asked if i needed anything!! Food is purely sumptious, first class display and unique tastes. It is more expensive than joets but well worth it.(Plus the owner of Joets is not a nice character, quite the opposite). Planes are noisy at times but handleable.

Room Tip: Non AC is airy but quite hot in the afternoon, AC is cool but stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBrickOvenCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This place is a gem, AC room was great, reception staff friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant and pool side service from Kiran and George was 5 star, food was incredible in both the restaurant and joets beach bar. A perfect rest stop on our tour. Close to airport but not too close, you can hear some planes, along with dogs and car horns but this is quiet for India, beach area in unspoilt, a few shops and bars all within walking distance perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is an attractive place in a coconut grove, with two-storey houses set round a nice pool and a good beach just a short walk away. My husband and I both fell over the platform that our bed was set on, but otherwise the bathroom and bedroom were very well appointed - a relief after some of the places we'd stayed in!
We had a wonderful dinner under the stars - the best Goan prawn curry of our holiday. Prices for food and drink were modest too.
Very good value, with the taxi to the airport included. We'll use this place next time we have an antisocial flight time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has garden chairs on its own patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
1.3 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Bay Cottages
Beach Bay Cottages
#4 of 5 in Bogmalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
7.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
2.2 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Creek

Property: Coconut Creek
Address: Bimmut Ward, Bogmalo 403806, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coconut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Creek - exclusive, exotic, enchanting, the idyllic and tranquil gateway. Set amidst the gently swaying palms of a lush palm grove and a meandering creek. The resort is artistically designed by Goa's leading architect, aesthetically blends with the natural surroundings and the beautifully landscaped gardens, enchanting nature's beauty and instilling a sense of peace and tranquility. The ultimate escape for a relaxing holiday like never before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Creek Hotel Bogmalo
Coconut Creek India
Coconut Creek Resort
Coconut Creek Goa/Bogmalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing