We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bogmallo Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
“best beach resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

this is one of the best resorts in Goa...its right on the beach which is one of the cleanest beaches in Goa...the food is fabulous which includes amazing vegetarian as well as mouth-watering non-veg dishes...each room has a scenic view of the pristine Bogmallo beach...the staff is very hospitable and ever-ready to help...it's got a fantastic pool by which i have enjoyed glorious sunsets...its my favourite destination in Goa...a must stay...

Room Tip: Higher floors have unrestricted view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaanhavi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    270
    151
    53
    63
See reviews for
259
200
22
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is my second stay at the Bogmallo Beach Resort. My friend and I stayed Bed and Breakfast. We arrived at about 7am after a 10 hour flight from Manchester and lots of chaos in the newly opened terminal at Dabolim Airport. Our room wasn't ready on arrival but we were invited to have breakfast. I would agree with other reviews that the food on offer was not of good standard, but orange juice omelettes toast and a bit of fruit and plenty of coffee did the job, more choice is needed but then they cater for lots of nationalities. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean and comfortable not much storage for clothes etc but it was only a base to sleep and wash so it was fine. I chose this hotel because of its closeness to the airport being only about 10 minutes drive away, the beach is clean and the view of the sunset over the small island out to sea is beautiful from the stiff waves beach shack. There are enough restaurants locally that serve great food we ate at the Full Moon, Coconut Creek and Joets. We hired a driver who took us to all the places we wanted to go to his name was Kashi and the guest relations people at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We went to the Arpora Saturday night market then on Sunday we ate at the Pentagon restaurant at Majorda about half an hours drive away good food and live music. We also ate at Martins Corner at Betalbatim all great food very inexpensive with good atmosphere we went on a boat trip run by Betty's Boats at Mobor saw dolphins in the sea then a river cruise and lunch all for £9.00 we went to the dhugsagar waterfalls and fed the monkeys and went to the spice gardens we fit a lot into our week away. What I love about Bogmallo is the small village community we enjoyed our walks through the village after breakfast then a nice swim to cool down before enjoying the sunshine, chatting to Leila in her shop comparing our life styles and feeling very lucky to enjoy our freedom. Would I go back to Bogmallo Beach Resort? YES I'd go back tomorrow. A very peaceful place!

Room Tip: You need a room on the 4th or 5th floor for a better view but all rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an honor and privilege having you staying with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention

We are pleased to note that you were happy with our location and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa in the near future and assure you of our best services at all times.

Team Bogmallo Beach resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before and I have seen other reviews which weren't very good. As I have said in the past it is an old hotel but it is very clean and the staff are very helpful. I have only stayed in the rooms which are on the 4th & 5th floors which are classed as 'deluxe' and the rooms are lovely with magnificent views over the bay, the bathrooms are in need of updating but the housekeeping staff do a fine job in keeping them clean and are all extremely cheerful and very helpful. We only ate breakfast in the hotel so I can't comment on the rest of the food offerings but the breakfast was fine with a decent selection and although sometimes the service may have been a little slow it was always with a smile. I do believe the rating for the hotel to be on the high side and think maybe 3.5* would be a better rating in general but the staff make you so welcome you can accept the rating and just chill out and enjoy yourself. The new airport terminal looks quite impressive from the outside but the inside leaves somethings to be desired. There is plenty of space but not enough chairs and bare wires everywhere and the housekeeping duties need to be seriously looked at. The ladies toilets were appalling even thought there was an attendant there who wanted a tip, the only tip I could give her was to 'get cleaning', the toilets were in a worse state than in the old building.

Room Tip: 4th & 5th floor rooms are better and have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laineysheffiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an honor and privilege having you staying with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention
We are pleased to note that you were happy with our location and services. However we regret you had a cause to complain regarding our bathrooms.
We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and bathrooms from this year.
With regards to the new airport we have noted your comments and shall have the same referred to the airport concerned authority to do the needful and take corrective measures.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa in the near future and assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resprt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inodre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Bogmalo is close to the airport but away from all other popular beaches. The moment you enter the lobby of the hotel you are touched by a breeze and sound of waves. Amazing is the feel. I took the room at the 5th floor and the view of the beach from the french window is majestic.
Highly recommended for a night stay.

The only minus is that the beach has nothing much to offer unlike other beaches in Goa

Room Tip: You must take nothing below 5th floor. The view from the top is the best and the only thing which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badkur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an honor and privilege having you staying with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention

We are pleased to note that you were happy with our location and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa in the near future and assure you of our best services at all times.

Team Bogmallo Beach resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I wonder they claim its private beach resort but actually speaking its horrible..low class ppl come and stare u .the sand is dirty...
. the property is soooooooooo oldddddddd...the floors ( of the room/bathroom) if by chance get wet..there are Lot of chances of getting slipped
the restaurants' food is AWFUL..they charge 1000 ( incl 3 diff types of taxes) per person for a buffet.
the pastries served in desserts are the lowest std i ever had in my life. i think a local baker on the street will sell a better fresh pastry
the rotis were so cold and hard..difficult to chew.. the subjis were colored..
this property seems good for middle class RUSSIANS..who want a close beach , dirty sand and pool..and some drinks .
in short- ppl who are lazy ..who eat bad food, who r okay to sleep in old bumpy/curvy mattresses, whowant to save money in name of 5 star ...are advised to take their families to this resort

Room Tip: dont pls take first floor rooms! dont eat meals there..u might catch food poisoning ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamgup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bogmalo hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We visited the prop on 12 apr 2014.

Our fried who has stayed here 4 times earlier also told ua that its an amazing prop with beautiful beach.

Therefore we booked this prop.

We reached at 2pm and went for lunch straight away. We were shocked to see the buffet laid out there. The menu was not at all that a 5 star shd be serving. Very few items, that too without any taste.

We asked for lachha patantha which is the most basic item in indian breads and the staff said we are serving naan and roti only. Roti was also made from same material used for naan. It was very strange and we have never experienced such a thing even in non star rating hotel.

In the morning also the breakfast was very poor. The toasts served were burnt, the bolied eggs were very old. And within no time the eggs were finished, more that half of the guests did not get the omlets etc.

The staff was very rude. And kept on saying " when our managment is not providing the stuff to us, how can we make it available for u" and they kept on saying " complaint to the GM"

The property is nice but the staff and the management are not doing there duties, rather they are willing to do the worst for this prop.

I would request you, not to waste your time and money on this property.

We also stayed only one night and checked out, whereas our booking was for 2 nights. It was impossible for us to stay for the 2nd night in such a hopeless prop.

Please please please dont waste your precious time....

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vishalsaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

since it was an official trip, overall experience was good.
food needs to be better. many people in my group were complaining about the food.
location of the resort is breathtaking...
the conference room is very big & the A/C doesnt work too well in there. something needs to be done about that.
location of the pool & access to the beach is amazing.
we enjoyed the karaoke night which was arranged.
the DJ night was bit of a let down, as the DJ kept repeating songs & had limited collections.
these are just minor things which can be corrected in no time.

Room Tip: i would suggest not to take rooms on the higher floors just for the view, since it will be way too h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackhornet666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an honor and a privilege having you staying with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention.

We regret you had a cause to complain regarding our food quality and the air conditioning. Please be assured that your complaint has been looked into and taken up with the concerned team leaders.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort in the near future and assure you of our best services at all times.

With Regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
8.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
10.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
6.2 mi away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#1 of 10 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogmallo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogmallo Beach Resort

Property: Bogmallo Beach Resort
Address: Bogmalo 403 806, India
Region: India > Goa > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogmallo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogmallo Beach Resort, one of the very first luxury 5 star resorts in Goa, is nestled on the secluded white sands of Bogmalo beach (Goa - INDIA) and is located just 10 minutes from the airport. The resort boasts of 126 rooms well appointed sea facing rooms and 15 luxury sea facing cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogmallo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogmallo Beach Hotel Bogmalo
Hotel Bogmallo Beach
Bogmalo Beach Resort Goa
Bogmallo Beach Resort Goa/Bogmalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing