We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bogmallo Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very well decorated! excellent service! condition of rooms are very well..and tastefully designed! the quality of service is excellent! the attached pvt beach is clean and one can spend a good time with friends/family/spouse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suranjan_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an honor and a privilege having you staying with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention.

We are pleased to know that you are happy with the rooms and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort in the near future and assure you of our best services at all times.

With Regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of the best place to stay in Goa!! Excellent View and a Choice of Rooms/Cottages/Wood Houses!!

This Hotel can be suggested to any kind of Traveller who needs to relax and refresh....

Most attractive things are evening the performances conducted in the Lobby with an experienced African team!!

Dinner can be enjoyed with Live music, even they will sing for song of guest choice, who dine in the Restaurant!! most Enjoyable is Goan songs, we cannot understand anything but it have got a nice rhythm!!

Room Tip: Prefer to be in Hotel Block!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an honor and a privilege having you staying with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention.

We are pleased to note that you were happy with our location services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort in the near future and assure you of our best services at all times.

With Regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was at Bogmallo Beach Resort from 13th May 2014 to 19th May 2014 with my family. The Rooms have GREAT VIEW of the sea. We were initially given a room whose AC was not functionally properly but when complained, the Front Desk immediately changed the room (in fact they gave us the room nos of all the vacant rooms so that we can choose one from them). All staffs were very friendly and the Manager Guest relation even helped us to buy babinka. RESTAURANTS: Taste of food needs to be improved but there are lot to chose from. I would further like to say that all the staff in both the restaurants were very helpful. Our son (who is 4 years old) once asked for ice cream at Dinner which was not in the buffet menu. The steward over heard him, went to the kitchen and got one chocolate ice cream for him (and that too free) which shows how concerned they are about their guests. HOUSEKEEPING: Housekeeping was very good. Only one call & the person is there to clean your room. They used to clean the room twice (which you will generally not find in any other hotel). CASINO: There is no entry fee so you can enter as many time you like. There are free coupons to Ladies of Rs 500/-. We enjoyed in the Casino during out stay. HOLIDAY ACTIVITIES: The hotel used to arrange wide range of activities to entertain their guest including Pool Party, Indore Games, Caroke etc.................. We enjoyed a lot in this hotel & will surely come next year in our summer vacation............ I would highly recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: All rooms have great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdvDevasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an honor and a privilege having you staying with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention.

We are pleased to note that you were happy with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bogmallo Beach Resort in the near future and assure you of our best services at all times.

With Regards,

Team Bogmallo Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

services in a restaurant are too slow. Staff is lazy. most of the times in dinners, they try to force buffet and deny alacarte menu... services are not commensurate to the standards of 3 star hotel are they charge the rates of a star hotel.
I visited this hotel on my b'day.. and my day was screwed up b'cos of pathetic service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paddy750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Visited Goa with wife and 7 years old kid and choose this hotel (over many other shortlisted options) as this is located right on the beach.
Had booked this hotel through makemytrip.

The booking was done for cottages which are situated ~300 meters away from hotel on the beach side. However, to my luck Hotel Manager - Tresa (do not remember exact name) called me up and informed that, they will be providing a Hotel room for one night. However, Mr. Veeresh extended this gratitude for complete my stay there and provided me a room in 6th floor which is having excellent view of sea.
Location:
This is located ~5KMs away from airport, right in front of beach and surrounded by multiple good restaurants (including the 3 in-house restaurants in resort). Suitable for families.

Services:
They have Gym, Children play area, a good lobby which is always with cool natural breeze and a pool. Breakfast (which is complimentary is good and contains varieties from south indian to continental.

Staff:
Staff are very friendly and courteous.

Cons:
Some of the "not so good" things are:
- Though closer to airport using hotel's transport costs you a min of of Rs.400/- to Rs.550/-
- The changing rooms (near pool) were stinking (i had been there at two different times and at both times, the rooms were stinking)
- The gate towards beach is a good one. But, the drainage from the FullMoon restaurant was flowing right in front of the last step of this gate.

Having said all these cons, i would still prefer to stay/visit the hotel again considering the location and good staff.
Special Thanks to Mr.Veeresh, who made my stay more memorable.

Stayed in Room#602 (6th Floor) with a great majestic view of Arabian Sea along with hotel's pool and coconut trees.

Room Tip: Stay in the top floors to have a better view of Sea. Taxi/Cab services from hotel are "costlie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madineni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

STRONGLY DISCOURAGE YOU to choose this.

Hospitality rating - 0 (Zero)
We stayed at the resort for 4 days and hoped to get a good break. The only saviour was the beach that was not crowded and the scenic view from the hotel.
They care a damn.. especially if you are an Indian. Not even a smile on the face of all the staff. The pool staff was discouraging kids from entering the pool with shorts, only swimsuit allowed. Agree that its the responsibility of the staff to ensure rules of the hotel are adhered to, but the way they say it.... makes you feel you they are doing a favour by allowing you to use the resort. Everyone is rude to the extreme that you normally do not expect from so called resort. Preferential treatment to Indians, all rules of the resort apply only to Indians.
Guest relations officer does not know how to talk to guests. Casino has the strangest rules that you donot find even in Las vegas and other international casino's. The bouncers and receptionists are arrogant and don't know how to speak to people.

You order a coffee and it takes you 3 reminder calls and 45 minutes to get one. Pathetic room service. Housekeeping staff don't bother to check if you need your rooms to be cleaned.. no smile either. Its cleaned when you don't want them to enter, you put a tag for cleaning and its not done then.
Food was good, but very strict on timings for closure, you are a few min late and you will not find anything on the table/ anyone to even care for you.

Overall.. will never recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karthik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

this is one of the best resorts in Goa...its right on the beach which is one of the cleanest beaches in Goa...the food is fabulous which includes amazing vegetarian as well as mouth-watering non-veg dishes...each room has a scenic view of the pristine Bogmallo beach...the staff is very hospitable and ever-ready to help...it's got a fantastic pool by which i have enjoyed glorious sunsets...its my favourite destination in Goa...a must stay...

Room Tip: Higher floors have unrestricted view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaanhavi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
12.7 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,520 reviews
15.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
8.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogmallo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogmallo Beach Resort

Address: Bogmalo 403 806, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Price Range: £67 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogmallo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogmallo Beach Resort, one of the very first luxury 5 star resorts in Goa, is nestled on the secluded white sands of Bogmalo beach (Goa - INDIA) and is located just 10 minutes from the airport. The resort boasts of 126 rooms well appointed sea facing rooms and 15 luxury sea facing cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bogmallo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogmallo Beach Hotel Bogmalo
Hotel Bogmallo Beach
Bogmalo Beach Resort Goa
Bogmallo Beach Resort Goa/Bogmalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing