We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Athi Resorts(Bogmalo)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raikar Guest House(Bogmalo)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Leon Hide Out Guest House(Bogmalo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tanisha Guest House(Bogmalo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noel Guest House(Bogmalo)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Bogmalo Heights Holiday Apartments(Bogmalo)(Great Value!)
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coconut Creek(Bogmalo)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
308
322
183
69
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
322
183
69
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbogmallo beachsea facingclose to the airportgoa airportview from the balconyswimming pooldeluxe roomarabian seadabolim airportsound of the wavespalm treesvisit goafront officeseafoodwater sportsin housespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The resort has a beautiful view of the sea and have a private beach too. Rooms are regular as well as cottages. We booked a cottage and the view from our stay was scenic. Good hospitality, clean rooms with all the needed amenities. The food was good and they had a variety in the menu.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank suparna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ms Suparna,

It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa.

Thank you kindly for taking the time out to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note you were pleased with the location of our property as well as loved your stay with us. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

We would love to receive you again in the foreseeable future.

You can always browse through our website, Facebook or Instagram pages for exciting deals and offers.

Kind regards,

Sadhana Mukundan

Director - General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I got a opportunity to visit this beautiful resort beside which have beautiful beach. I visit this resort in the month of May 2018 as a official trip. This resort is near by airport, but little far away from railway station. Also this resort is far away from main Goa i.e Agwada fort, Baga beach and many other beaches. As a Name Bogmallo it has own beach which is very beautiful, less crowed, fully relaxed.

My experience was very nice. So I think one time to visit this place for relaxation or to spend quality time with love one.

Room Tip: Best view is from hotel is above 5th floor you can choose any.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ms Meena,

We take this opportunity to thank you kindly for sharing your experience with Bogmallo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor.

It is delightful to hear you had a memorable experience whilst your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to receive you again in the foreseeable future.

Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for offers you might be interested in.

Kind regards,

Sadhana Mukundan

Director - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

I came here with family and was awestruck by the beauty of this place . It was right on beach. Check in process was smooth. Our room had a good view.

Food was delicious. Especially the breakfast. The chef at breakfast made delicious parathas.Can't recollect name but I guess it was Aditya.We didn't expect parathas to be that good. However , we were in for a plesant surprise.

Dinner was sumptuous. Service was quick. Thanks to all Chefs.

Everyone made us feel at home and valued.

Although the rooms do have a sort of old world charm, a slight make over might be great. The housekeeping do an excellent job keeping the rooms clean.
.

Overall enjoyed every bit of our stay here. Totally worth it. Definitely coming back.

Had a great holiday and lovely staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Mr Karan,

Thank you kindly for leaving us such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to know you loved our location, services, food and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are genuinely appreciated. We will definitely convey the good word to all the staff.

It is our constant endeavour to improve our services and hospitality and welcome each and every guest as a valued patron of our resort.

We look forward to the opportunity to receive you back in the foreseeable future.
Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for offers you might be interested in.

Kind regards,

Sadhana Mukundan

Director - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Had come to this place in the beginning of the south west monsoon. The onward flight was delayed by an hour. Reach Goa airport, Dabolim and hired a pre paid taxi on the counter within the airport premises. Dabolim airport to Bagmallo beach resort costs ₹300 irrespective of the car. Bargain is not am option because public transport is as good as "doesn't exist" and the person printing the receipt and the person you pay to are two different people. I was in a 7seater Eartiga. The hotel is around 5km or around 15mins from the airport. Reached the hotel and I was welcomed with a drink. All the arrangements were as requested. My package included breakfast and dinner but the hotel staff were considerate enough to let me choose from one of the major meals and the breakfast. Walking through the corridor it feels like an old establishment. As I entered into the room I noticed how big it was. The bath room had a bathtub and other usual eminities. The cupboard had a safe and hangers. There was a small fridge and a kettle & cutlery if one wants to make his own tea. The best part was the view. The huge ocean outside the window.
I had a couple of issues though. The air conditioning wasn't satisfactory and there was regular power outage due to reasons unknown. Rest all was good for a weekend stay. The pool, the sea. The beach, which is almost private for the hotel as there doesn't seem to be any other major hotel around. Great place. Good food. Good people.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Mr Dinesh,

It was an honour and a privilege to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa.

Many thanks for your kind words. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are glad to note you were delighted with the location of the hotel, the room and our services.

It is only through feedback like yours that we are capable to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service provided to our valued guests.

However, we regret hearing your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please be assured your valuable feedback is addressed with the concerned authorities to implement direct corrective measures.

We hope this hasn't placed you off a return stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Bogmallo Beach Resort.

Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for offers you might be interested in.

Kind regards, 

Sadhana Mukundan

Director - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Visited in June 18.. Location is best.. Service is worst.... Food is horror.. Washrooms are hell.. Very Lousy service... They give free voucher but are not sure what it is for... You ask for coke they will give you fork.. Food was terrible. Only there tandoori roti chef was good otherwise all good was stake and was not cooked properly.. rice was breaking in mouth.. mosquitos everywhere... Breakfast I went to take french toast they were sticking to base .. when I pointed chef gave the same to me plucking them out with silver foil still sticking in them. I got ill eating this pathetic food... Washroom was drinking with horrible things sticking in the tub.. big thumbs down to this hotel :(

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SAHILGIROTRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Mr Sahil,

We take this chance to thank you for sharing your experience at Bogmallo Beach Resort, Goa on TripAdvisor.

Our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you.

The matters raised in your review have been taken up with the respective Department Heads for corrective measures.

We look for a second opportunity to receive you again and restore your confidence in our hospitality.

Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for deals that might be of interest.

Kind regards,

Sadhana Mukundan

Director - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews