We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As homely as it gets!”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony view
room interior view front open terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
balcony view
room interior view
front open terrace
common sit out area
guest feedback
front entrance
bed room
room interior 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ishagerag
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As homely as it gets!”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We traveled with a large group and were looking for a place that gives us the flexibility to spend time together and provides the kids their space to play and not be boxed into hotel kinda rooms. I chanced upon Anandam and from the first interaction with Siladitya over messages, got the gut feel that this may be the place that will serve our purpose well. I ended up booking four rooms at Anandam- the ground floor room and all the three rooms on the first floor. On arrival, the place turned out to be above our expectations. The three rooms on the first floor open out into the common room which had enough sitting space, a small tv, a good collection of books, a fridge and a microwave. Then there is a balcony, where we spent most of our group time. It also has some lovely views from the balcony and the Dharamsala stadium is visible too!
The rooms are basic and clean; so are the washrooms. The place is total value for money. Their home cooked food is awesome! We enjoyed ending our days with home style meals, including yummy khichdi to tasty pakoras, dal suzi and tawa rotis. Special thanks to their Chef KK for all the warm hospitality and the yummy food. The home stay is about 15-20 mins walking distance from the main Mcleodganj square. The climb is steep and one can choose a short cut which means taking a steep flight of steps and then walking. Well connected to all places and shops etc.
One of the closest cafes - Cafe Illeterati, is a must visit. We only spent a short 30 mins on our way back but regretted not having lazed around in this lovely book cafe for a longer duration. So if you stay at Anandam, make sure you add this to your list.
Thanks Siladitya for playing the perfect host and also thank your lovely pets for being so friendly and playful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thanks for staying with us and indeed great to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“happy”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

very good home stay and hosts are very well co operative and friendly ,i think every one enjoyed this place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to host you during your future visits
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel700...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite a Place of its Own in TRUE Diligence and more than HOMELIKE Place.”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Its Weird for me to say something, things like this should be visited! first seen experience based. This place is truly like this, Anandam house with all its people so loving and caring, there's a family feeling in there. Am sure people visiting/staying will feel it. Its one of those things where sometimes God Puts the Right people at the Right place, altogether working with eachother and for eachother. Anadam is like that. a HOTSPOT for the right ppl to venture. Nothing else could have been any nearly less possible stay as better and as Truly heartfelt as this. Siladitya is truly a man of quite understanding and beautiful Attitude. So are the rest of the people. Its not a money making place you know. Its Truly just a beautiful place for ppl to experience ppl like you and me. I dont think i am going to forget this place. I respect the integrity and Authenticity of the house and all of its ppl. If you find this review even little agreeable to you Heart, dont hesitate to actually go and visit this place and make friends with these people. By the way everything is quite near too from anandam, the main temple, market, its very much near to the main places in mcleodganj yet still very peaceful and quiet in its own piece of land not far from the busyness around. Its a Purposeful place to visit. If you cant imagine what I mean. do go! see for yourself. Thank you SO MUCH! Siladitya and Keval Uncle! and Katchu & Virus, Everyoneee!!!! had a great time at Holi! haha xD - Beeautiful People.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for staying with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkitaG27...
1 review
“A place of soul!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

I am so glad we choose Anandam for our stay at Mcleod, this place is everything you want when you want to have a life experience. Even before we arrived Dada was soo very helpful and went out of his way to answer our queries and made arrangement for our pickup. I fell in love with the place as soon as i first stepped inside. The location is perfect, it is not very far from the market and also not very near so you can expect a peaceful silence when your seated right in between the serene beauty of the valley. this place is a home away from home because its filled with laughter and joy and soo much love from dada and his two angels Virus and Katchu! you can expect all the comforts of home while on vacation....this place has to be on every persons bucket list when you visit mcleod.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks for staying with us and it gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hospitality.
We look forward to host you again during your future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beekay636...
Mombasa, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I stayed at With Siladitya at Anandam homestay between 20-30 Nov 2016.

A home away from home...... This place is exactly the same as mentioned in the earlier reviews. A loving, smiling and caring host ( Siladitya) A smiling and experienced chef Keval, who cooks all that you like. Loved the masala chai sitting from the balcony, watching the sun rise and set in the Himalayas. A beautiful location... away from the city, yet not all that far away. The view from the balcony is worth your money. Be it a family holiday, solo trip or a romantic one, this place is meant for you all. It has got such a charm that you will always feel like coming again and again. The two pets VIRUS and KARCHUNG are darlings. My son wanted to take them home I only wish that We could stay here for ever and ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks for staying with us.
A positive feedback is always an inspiration for us and gives us the boost to give our best and best ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing