We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Royal Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Palace Hotel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent services, Very much satisfied. Fantastic arrangement. Regarding cleanliness this is fabulous. We never experienced any difficulty because of their good arrangements.

Staffs are so good and they take care of all the needs of yours.

Room Tip: They will take care all about that
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashtri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Royal Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

very bad expierence. room service is poor. intercom is not working. order deliverd in room minimum aftr 1 hour. tasteless food. no water available in washroom if available its dirty. very bad experience. nevr visit again dis hotl. no hospitility. worst experince. even waiters fight with some tourists in midnight thAt disturbed d whole tourists in d midnight. every one affaried. we cannt sleep d whole night. hotel arear is very large but maintaince is zero. I SUGGESTED EVERYONE 2 NEVER VISIT IT.... ... ... ... ... .. ... ... ... ... ... ... ... .... ... ... .,.. .,.,. .... .... .... ././////..... ..... .... ... ..... ....... ..... .... ... ZERO MARKS OUT OF HUNDRED. 000/100.

Room Tip: every room is full of dust....
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AGAMVEER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I didn't had a worst holiday earlier like this one.This hotel is a best known for its terrible service rooms cleanliness.Restaurant is full of dust.I think they used to clean their restaurant only on Diwali every year.I had a package with including break fast.But when we went there for break fast they said for ala karte.We gave them our order they gave us half of our order and said every thing is finished in kitchen.rooms are specious but not well furnished and not well cleaned.No proper arrangement of water and washroom are covered from every side.You have to wait for the tea you have ordered from room at least for an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandeepMaingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Had enjoyed a lot during new year celebration 19 May 2013 with our office group. Special Thanks to Mr. Depankur who treated us like their family members and get involved in the celebration with our group. Each and every room of the Hotel is Mountain facing with a beautiful view of sunrise. There is a balcony attached with every room which gives you immense pleasure while enjoying your morning tea. The hotel service staff is very helpful and the services and food quality are appreciative. Altogether it was a wonderful and amazing experience, will be definitely looking to get the same again.

Room Tip: All Rooms I thank This Property is Sooo Nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNM297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is a classic example of how misleading photos can be. Other than having its own ample parking, this hotel does not meet even the most basic standards. Leaking bathrooms, ill-kept rooms, furniture, restaurant, food, service and staff will all get full marks in the hall of shame. The clever staff fakes that cards don't work and insist on cash with signs of all cards accepted everywhere. Over- crowded and tired town like all pristine locations in India have been taken over either by terrorist or some mafia or the other. With hookas available and moral values out the window, it's a wrong decision to come with family. This place is more suited for the those looking for the wrong kind of high. Stay away. Visit the local zoo instead or stay at home!!

Room Tip: Be shameless and insist upon seeing the room and check at least 2-3 places physically.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shekhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I had been to this hotel in mid December.....the hotel is on hill top very far way.....I was given a deluxe room but the room was pathetic....furniture is poor.....on finding bugs in the room ..they shifted me to a suite.....but it was same there ...the flooring makes noise while walking....the door hinches very cranky.....small tv+ broken remote.....food is very tasteless...wouldn't recommend this hotel to any1....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Recently visited Dharmashala and stayed in Royal Place Resort and it is in very bod condition. Very bad place to stay.Horrible rooms,even horrible bathrooms and its service is very bad. No one comes clean the room.And worst of all the food.Not satisfiyed at all.Expected pretty much more after seeing the pictures and the site.NOT WORTH SPENDING EVEN A PEENY.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAVNEET97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McLeod Ganj hotels
2.3 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#5 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#11 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#19 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#10 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace Hotel

Address: Bhagsu Nag, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing