We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best property in Mc.Leodganj”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McLeod Ganj
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bhagsu - HPTDC
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best property in Mc.Leodganj”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is HPTDC owned property running on low maintenance & budget. So, it is very normal for travellers usually feel a bit concerned before booking it. But the format of the hotel is designed in such a way that it offers 4 star luxury (in terms of space) at the price of a budget hotel. There are only 20 rooms in the hotel divided into Super Deluxe (Luxury), Deluxe rooms, Semi Deluxe rooms & Regular category. Super Deluxe is the highest category of room followed by Deluxe category with carpeted floor and facilities such as a double bed, a sofa unit, dressing table cum study desk, cupboard, luggage rack, satellite television and telephone/intercom. The bathroom has a separate shower cubicle equipped with all toiletries. From my first time experience in 2009 to date, the staff has grown from being a Sarkari Babus to Polite Staff, quite attentive to your needs. View from the terrace at 1st floor, the view of Dhauladhar mountains is simply amazing. One could also steal beauty from the lawn area outside that is serene and refreshing.
Dalai Lama's Monastery is nearby. Main market is 200 meters walking distance.

Room Tip: 1. Go for a minimum of super deluxe room. 2. Their kitchen service closes at 23.00 hours. So, if yo...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ne2b2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    144
    52
    12
    4
See reviews for
126
73
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed along with our family on 30th april14 for one night. The rooms were good and had mountain view. It is value for money for the price we pay. We stayed in ordinary room. Food was good .staff were very helpful.

I would recommend this hotel as it has spacious exterior and looks decent and very close Monestary.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MohanParth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

the hotel rooms are clean and amazing location with great views but not too comfortable to sleep. the mattresses are old and not too comfortable to sleep in. the heater is a small one that doesnt heat up the room in the cold weather.we had breakfast there which was tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepal_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Don't miss food in Bhagsu's restaurant rather than trying something out and feel unsatisfied.

Don't forget to make arrangements in advance - http://www.hptdc.nic.in/cir0302.htm#hbhag

Overall it was a good experience staying in Hotel Bhagsu.

Room Tip: Try booking on-line in advance in top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahnawaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not too bad nor too good. The staff is very cooperative and polite. The location is also very near to the mcleoganj bus stop. Its also near the main chowk and dalai lamba temple. Being a government property the ambience is a bit down.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alok2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This review is for our very short visit for around 3 hours in this serene and calm property - one thing is sure - Amidst the hustle and bustle of McLeodganj, this property stands out as one having an amazing retreat and hospitality in store for its visitors.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshumali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights.
This hotel may be a bit run down but you will definitely get your moneys worth here!
The food is awesome!
Location is great...near the bazaar and the road that leads to the Dalai Lama's temple..
They have a outdoor terrace where you can sit outside during the evening and just relax....or star gaze! A large lawn adds to the charm of this hotel..
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I woud definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moondustm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McLeod Ganj hotels
0.1 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.3 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#9 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#17 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#8 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhagsu - HPTDC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhagsu - HPTDC

Property: Hotel Bhagsu - HPTDC
Address: McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing