We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the beaten track”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sierra Silvana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Selva
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is a little off the beaten track, set high in the hills above Fasano, although well placed for exploring the Valle D'Itria. The charming, trulli - filled town of Alberobello Is a UNESCO World Heritage site and around 10km from the hotel. The hotel itself consists of blocks of rooms grouped around fine landscaped gardens. Our room was large with a terrace. Bed was comfortable, bathroom only average. The pool is large and was delightful during the height of summer. The staff were on the whole pleasant.
The food was a mixed experience. We only ate dinner here once as it was appalling - extremely bland and cold. The breakfast buffet was the usual fare of breads, cheeses, meats, cakes, cereals, fruit etc but plentiful and of good quality. Turn left out of the hotel and there is a fantastic restaurant next door.
The hotel offers free bike hire but be warned: while cycling down the hills exploring the region is exhilarating (within 10 minutes you can find yourself in the wilderness surrounded by olive groves), returning is gruelling!
I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind being far from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 000Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    238
    85
    13
    6
See reviews for
249
136
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Is the best hotel, amazing place, decoration fantastic, venue beautiful, rooms perfect, the price is worth it. we stayed when we went in zoo safari, the staff was good. We as 3 person family enjoyed the stay there and will be back for sure next time as we r very pleased there with everything. ciao ci vediamo la prosima volta.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JusraCibaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We have just returned from an extremely enjoyable week in this lovely hotel which is situated in a pleasant very affluent area a bus ride away from Fasano itself. Although we found the beds a little hard for our taste our room was spotlessly clean with regular changes of linen and towels. Air Conditioning was very noisy. All the public rooms were spacious. airy and tastefully decorated. The staff were efficient and friendly particularly our lovely barman Memo who delighted us with both his efficientcy and friendliness. Breakfast was plentiful and there was a good choice of food in the restaurant in the evening/ The pool is huge (and cold!) with a plentiful supply of sunbeds. If you turn left out of the hotel and left again there is a very nice road to walk along for an evening stroll with a bar if you want to try something outside of the hotel. If you want a peaceful relaxing holiday where you are well looked after in very pleasant surroundings then I cannot recommend Sierra Silvana highly enough.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room then make sure you dont have one near the pool and outside restaurant where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jan906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Have just returned from a stay at the Sierra Silvana. This is a very pleasant place to stay. Everything about the hotel was first class. It is spotlessly clean and all the staff are pleasant and efficient. There is an excellent choice of food and drinks. It is situated in a quiet area in the countryside and Fasano is a short busride away, although the hotel are happy to arrange transport should you wish. The beach is also a busride away and you can use the facilities at the sister hotel. As is usual in Italy you have to pay for sun beds/umbrellas. There is a pool at the hotel and you can hire beach towels. Maps are available at Reception and there are pleasant tree lined walks in the vicinity where you can admire the expensive properties.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Axford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We enjoyed a week in Sierra Silvana on Bed and
Breakfast basis,situated on the hills above Fasano,the room we stayed was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable,breakfast was good and plentiful,the pool is very large and deep,not suitable for novice swimmers,a children pool is situated nearby.We had dinner on one occasion ,a beautiful buffet featuring Pugliese food and wines ,unfortunately the evening was marred by a crowd of greedy fat English hotel guests that rushed to the buffet and piling their plates sky high !! Very embarrassing.Overall a very good hotel offering value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carnacina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

located a few kilometers of the main sights of the region in a very quiet zone, excellent infrastructure, good breakfast, friendly staff, private beach a 10 km ... very good ...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is not for those who like to be in a busy seaside resort, which was perfect for me. The little hilltop village is absolutely lovely, and if you take the trouble to explore (using a map from reception) it has some wonderful properties, wooded areas, and the side street near to the hotel is where everyone strolls in the evenings. There is a bar serving great coffee, and a nearby leasure centre.
The hotel pool is full size, and is one of the best I have swum in. The lifeguard is there in the mornings, and after 3.30pm, and there is a small kiddies pool too.
The rooms are in blocks surrounding the well kept grounds, and I was perfectly happy with mine - comfy large bed, private balcony (not overlooked), very clean bathroom, and plenty of storage. No kettle, but I brought my own.
I found the staff to be courteous and helpful. The restaurant is quite adequate.Plenty of choice for breakfast, and a reasonable lunch and dinner menu - some days better than others, but better than I had expected after reading some of the reviews here.
There is always an evening entertainer on the bar terrace - again some nights better than others, but it was lovely to get up and dance with the Italians, who appreciated us attempting their traditional dances, as they did ours.
I enjoyed my week, which just happened to be during a heatwave.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Annecxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva
8.0 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
5.2 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#3 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel Sant'Elia
Park Hotel Sant'Elia
#9 of 14 in Fasano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Miramonti Hotel
Miramonti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Selva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
8.1 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Silvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Silvana Hotel

Property: Sierra Silvana Hotel
Address: Via Don Bartolo Boggia 5, 72010 Selva, Fasano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Selva
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Selva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Silvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the green hills of Selva di Fasano in the territory of the trulli and the Itria-Valley, in the centre of the 3 provinces Bari, Brindisi and Taranto, the 4 star resort Sierra Silvana is imbedded in a green oasis of rest, ideal for small and great events. It disposes of 127 rooms, 10 of them superior, all with plenty of light and fitted with balcony or terrace, distributed to 5 buildings, imbedded in a wonderful Mediterranean garden, where you can find as well 7 trulli.Each of the pleasant furnished rooms is fitted with bath tub, hairdryer, telephone, minibar, air conditioning, TV LED, Wi-Fi. In the main building you find the vast hall, furnished with comfortable willow sofas; the bordering bar with great windows opens a view to the splendid swimming pool. In the elegant restaurant you can enjoy dishes of highest quality, created by a accurately selected team of staff, who were vice-champions of the world at the „Culinary World Cup“ 2006. The vast conference room „Salone della Luna“ disposes of 350 seats, 8 smaller rooms can be connected to offer space for small conferences from 10 to 150 persons. Bordering on the swimming pool you find the magnificent pavilion in the liberty style of South Italy in which pour cascades of bougainvilleas, an ideal place for gala dinners. A few steps away from the hotel there is located the “Casina Municipale”, which disposes of 1 000 seats and vast exposition areas. The guests can reach in 15 minutes the private beach of the hotel Del Levante in Torre Canne. Sun umbrellas and deckchairs are free available. The hotel is situated in the centre of a territory with a vast artistic and cultural interest. Nearby are located Alberobello, Martina Franca, Cisternino, the white city Ostuni, Polignano a Mare, the zoosafari, the exvacation of Egnazia, the grottoes of Castellana and the numerous masserias (ancient Apulian estates). One of them is the famous Masseria Torre Coccaro, a 5-star luxury hotel of the same group, about ten minutes away . Here you can enjoy in the restaurant of the subterranean oil mill a superb atmosphere. Furthermore the Aveda-Spa centre and the Coccaro Golf Club allow pleasant moments of relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sierra Silvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sierra Silvana
Sierra Silvana Hotel Selva, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing